Originally posted by sbst275:
diesel vehicles are cleaner, better torque and better fc compared to petrol powered vehicles
I don't think what you said and what he said has any connections.
Anyway, diesel vehicles aren't always cleaner. Yes, they may have cleaner exhaust if they are EuroIV and above. However, their exhaust is still considered dirty compared to petrol engines due to the presence of diesel particular matter (PM). Diesel engine uses a heavier fuel oil aka Diesel Fuel. It is much more oiler than petrol and maintenance wise, they are extremely dirty to dealt with.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Ya ya ya.
I know you HATE SCANIAS TO THE CORE yeah? Making noise every when and then. Use complains to boost your support.
Record broken? Challenge the B10M series SBST bought earlier first.
I think you better stop this nonsense and prejudice remarks before you arouse more flamings. I think this amount of heat still considered small to you right?
C'mon. Can you just shut your mouth when you come to the topic of Scanias? We are bored looking at those irritating posts of complains you have about the Scanias. Don't like them, shut up lah. Empty vessels make the most noise.
Well, the Volvo B10Ms had Mark II, Mark III and Mark IV and of different bodywork variations too. So it's different.
I think buses that go to Changi Airport will soon be WABs. The ceiling too low to allow double decker WABs so they get the singer decker ones (for luxury) for the tourists. Ooooh yeah!
Originally posted by Transport Guru:I think buses that go to Changi Airport will soon be WABs. The ceiling too low to allow double decker WABs so they get the singer decker ones (for luxury) for the tourists. Ooooh yeah!
In fact all the CGA Services except Service 36 already have more than half fleet of KUB so I don't understand why these Services are not officially WAB yet. Maybe the berth cannot let wheelchair board?
Should "air-conditionize" the berths and place extra wheelchair boxes to "luxurize" it. Actually 36 also has WABs.
Originally posted by Transport Guru:Should "air-conditionize" the berths and place extra wheelchair boxes to "luxurize" it. Actually 36 also has WABs.
Service 36 has KUBs, but not half of the fleet yet, so cannot be WAB Service. At least half the fleet of a certain Service must be WAB before the Service can be officially WAB.
They can actually build doors all the way up to enclose the space and install air cons (costly I know). They should redesign the plan in the hot and stuffy terminal so as to leave a better impression on tourists. The situation now is like...
Originally posted by Transport Guru:They can actually build doors all the way up to enclose the space and install air cons (costly I know). They should redesign the plan in the hot and stuffy terminal so as to leave a better impression on tourists. The situation now is like...
But then again, how many % of tourist takes the buses from airport to their hotel? Most whom takes the buses are actually either airport staff or singaporeans who've just bidded farewell to their friends, family, and relatives.
Tourist are more likely take the taxis, trains or the hotel transfer coaches.
They might be wandering (admiring) the airport all the way to the basement and then...
many who take buses from airport are staffs or singaporeans only..
tourists who take buses from the basement most likely are heading for budget terminal using the shuttle bus..
Would all the Scanias be using ZF? Hmm.
All the Scanias should be using ZF ba. unless they suddenly Voith or Allison lol.
Hope the next batch of 400 K230UBs have a slightly different bodywork to differentiate the Euro V batch (let them shout "we're newer!"). Also can't imagine the future of Photos of Buses thread, 80% Scania + Gemilangs and the rest are B9TLs and future buses (either Gemilang again, or Soon Chow).
SBS now have Euro I to Euro V range, to name a few
B10M Striders/DM - Euro I || B10M DM3500 - Euro II || B9TL - Euro III ||| Scania K230UB - Euro IV || Scania K230UB (Future) - Euro V ||
SMRT is Euro I , Euro II then suddenly jump to Euro V lol.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Would all the Scanias be using ZF? Hmm.
SBST might give us a surprise by choosing Voith for the next 400 Scanias. Who knows?
Oh, it was KUB, when i had heard this news on TV mobile on 196 shift 33A, i hoped for more variants such as B7RLE Man or DDS.
I personally dun mind Gemaling bodywork but the design must change, change to one PIW slot and make more seats at front and the 4 piority seats change to horizontal and the granny seat change to normal seats.
Adding on, if the bus was using Comfort Delgo or Soon Chow bodywork, it would be nicer, and if it is using DM-WA(The two companies merged and i forgot their new name liao) bodywork, it is perfect.
I doubt it would be different from batches 1 and 2 except some minor trimming and DD chances are slim due to the cost of the bus.
Come on lah, 900 KUB will not be so sianz one lah, merz WA/DM CAC WA/ DM OAC also not much diff and there are 700 units of it anyway, and the VO 3X Batches 1 to 3 also only sight different only...it is roughly 450 units of them, so we must learn to accept the KUBs
We also need to accept the lack of seats as many of the service are being infested with KUB and we cannot siamz it for long as it would only bring discomfort to us only.
look at the good view, it is new, got EDS and blah blah blah
Cheers
SBS n SMRT
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i think all bc must learn kub le…actually can but b7r mah,or oc500le,like sbs got 0405,den smrt also..i dont mind,but 900 scanias abit over le lor!
ltr all use coolair… i thinksbs gotta make alot of spare desto
KUB was cheaper than oc500le, b7rle
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Oh, it was KUB, when i had heard this news on TV mobile on 196 shift 33A, i hoped for more variants such as B7RLE Man or DDS.
I personally dun mind Gemaling bodywork but the design must change, change to one PIW slot and make more seats at front and the 4 piority seats change to horizontal and the granny seat change to normal seats.
Adding on, if the bus was using Comfort Delgo or Soon Chow bodywork, it would be nicer, and if it is using DM-WA(The two companies merged and i forgot their new name liao) bodywork, it is perfect.
I doubt it would be different from batches 1 and 2 except some minor trimming and DD chances are slim due to the cost of the bus.
Come on lah, 900 KUB will not be so sianz one lah, merz WA/DM CAC WA/ DM OAC also not much diff and there are 700 units of it anyway, and the VO 3X Batches 1 to 3 also only sight different only...it is roughly 450 units of them, so we must learn to accept the KUBs
We also need to accept the lack of seats as many of the service are being infested with KUB and we cannot siamz it for long as it would only bring discomfort to us only.
look at the good view, it is new, got EDS and blah blah blah
Cheers
SBS n SMRT
I just hope that long time DD-filled Services will not be infected with KUB. Like if SLBP or BNDEP crazy, take out LO or VO from Service 30 and put KUB, sure get complain due the squeeze at Pasir Panjang Science Park during peak hours. After all, the KUB braking and suspension can be smooth enough if the BC can drive it well following improvements in the latest batch I can infer from. More importantly I hope we can differentshade the first 500 KUB from the next 400 KUB by design at one look, not only by rego. By the way DM stands for Duple Metsec and WA stands for Walter Alexender, but both have merged to become Alexender Dennis.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i think all bc must learn kub le…actually can but b7r mah,or oc500le,like sbs got 0405,den smrt also..i dont mind,but 900 scanias abit over le lor!
ltr all use coolair… i thinksbs gotta make alot of spare desto
Hope SBST can donate the spare destos to bus fans.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I just hope that long time DD-filled Services will not be infected with KUB. Like if SLBP or BNDEP crazy, take out LO or VO from Service 30 and put KUB, sure get complain due the squeeze at Pasir Panjang Science Park during peak hours. After all, the KUB braking and suspension can be smooth enough if the BC can drive it well following improvements in the latest batch I can infer from. More importantly I hope we can differentshade the first 500 KUB from the next 400 KUB by design at one look, not only by rego. By the way DM stands for Duple Metsec and WA stands for Walter Alexender, but both have merged to become Alexender Dennis.
i can get what u means,
Differentiate.
So you try to be a K230UB BC and see how?
Hope SBST can donate the spare destos to bus fans.
You think they so much money to donate the destos to us? They can use them to recycle, save the environment also. Why you always think of YOURSELF only?
Originally posted by Oceane:
You think they so much money to donate the destos to us? They can use them to recycle, save the environment also. Why you always think of YOURSELF only?
singapore is a very "ME" society. i believe everyone is guilty of it sometimes.
to 2695: why dun you make plastic desto yourself. its quite easy to make them esp for the rear ones.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:KUB was cheaper than oc500le, b7rle
from the start, 1 SMRT OC500LE is cheaper than 1 SBST Scania K230UB.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:singapore is a very "ME" society. i believe everyone is guilty of it sometimes.
to 2695: why dun you make plastic desto yourself. its quite easy to make them esp for the rear ones.
Just get dimensions can liao.
Mark II were actually replaced by B9TLs.
B9's are fleet additions. not replacements.