Originally posted by Oceane:
Aww... my eyes wasn't good enough.Just really wondering, why does SLBP only want to put 1 perm on 52? At least 3 would be nicer.
So u want 1 nt exceeding 2 or you want more?
Originally posted by lemon1974:Put MK IV on feeder , someone already say pampered. That someone will say put K230 even more pampered.
Dun u think now the bus deployments are no longer just looking at whether feeder or trunk? There are also factor involved. Then Svc 242 got so many DD too pamper?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
So u want 1 nt exceeding 2 or you want more?
More lah. SLBP puts at most 2, 1 perm and 1 cameo. That's the most. =(
Just a question, are there any split shifts for AMDEP 52? I thought all were A/P.
Yes. 24S perm bus is 334M
Originally posted by service_238:
For everyone's benefit, this is S52 13S' PM Peak Timing:1649 Jurong East - 1816 Bishan
1833 Bishan - 1959 Jurong East
Ok for everyone's benefit
Service 52 Duty 13S
T1 - Bishan, T2- Jurong East
T2 - 06:21 - T1 - 07:40
T1 - 07:50 - T2 - 09:25 (Meal)
T2 - 09:45 - T1 - 11:05
T1 - 11:12 - T2 - 12:30 (Swing)
T2 - 16:49 - T1 - 18:17
T1 - 18:33 - T2 - 20:00 (Off)
Info from duty 13S timesheet.
This duty is drive by a perm SLBP S shift uncle. normally u will see him unless his Rest Day.
SBS 9888Y: the service rap say they will be getting more K230UB from Oct 08 onwards, i will check this out and let your know again.
Thanks and Regards,
TIB 589B
Just a question, are there any split shifts for AMDEP 52? I thought all were A/P.
This is how it goes for A shift
From SLBP:
1A, 2A, 3A, 4A, 5A, 6A & 13S
From AMDEP:
6A, 7A, 8A, 9A, 10A, 11S & 12A
For P Shift i only know SLBP one:
7P, 8P, 9P, 10P, 11P & 12P
Hope this will help
Thanks and Regards,
TIB 589B
SBS 8455U on Svc 185
SBS8466M on 26
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8455U on Svc 185
ya, saw it too... quite surprised =D
no wonder 8447 took over svc 52 just now
Originally posted by TIB 589B:
This is how it goes for A shiftFrom SLBP:
1A, 2A, 3A, 4A, 5A, 6A & 13S
From AMDEP:
6A, 7A, 8A, 9A, 10A, 11S & 12A
For P Shift i only know SLBP one:
7P, 8P, 9P, 10P, 11P & 12P
Hope this will help
Thanks and Regards,
TIB 589B
most of them wrong
slbp
1A-6A
7P-12P
13S
amdep
14A-18A
19P-23P
24S
SBST does not have repetitive duty numbers unlike SMRT (e.g. 966AM01 and 966PM01)
Originally posted by service_238:slbp
1A-6A
7P-12P
13Samdep
14A-18A
19P-23P
24S
from Jurong East bus order for the first few buses goes in this manner.
1A, 2A, 3A, 13S, 4A, 5A, 6A
from Bishan bus order for the first few buses goes in this manner
14A, 15A, 24S, 16A, 17A, 18A
Originally posted by lemon1974:Put MK IV on feeder , someone already say pampered. That someone will say put K230 even more pampered.
Well, SBS' feeder buses are being neglected to have any new buses in the past. It was such things that feeders were only given the old OF1417s/B57s fleets while trunks gets MK2/N113CRB/MB0405s. And subsequently feeders get only the NAC buses. Things take for the better when SBS started converting feeders to PAC.
Compared to nowdays, SBST feeders get equal share of AC buses together with the trunks. And even better off, service 225, 242, 285 now gets aircon DDs, service 243 gets CNGs, the best part is those new Scania K230UBs also go to feeders 232, 238, 265 and 268.
For Tibs, I remember that their feeders were better off, they got all the new NAC MB0405 1st, compared to some trunks that still use those NAC Nissans/Hinos. And Tibs were also the 1st to introduce PAC fleets to feeders before SBS and some WL feeders even got bendies too.
is 8159/8160 perm on sv 105? seem to see them alway on sv 105 leh.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Well, SBS' feeder buses are being neglected to have any new buses in the past. It was such things that feeders were only given the old OF1417s/B57s fleets while trunks gets MK2/N113CRB/MB0405s. And subsequently feeders get only the NAC buses. Things take for the better when SBS started converting feeders to PAC.Compared to nowdays, SBST feeders get equal share of AC buses together with the trunks. And even better off, service 225, 242, 285 now gets aircon DDs, service 243 gets CNGs, the best part is those new Scania K230UBs also go to feeders 232, 238, 265 and 268.
For Tibs, I remember that their feeders were better off, they got all the new NAC MB0405 1st, compared to some trunks that still use those NAC Nissans/Hinos. And Tibs were also the 1st to introduce PAC fleets to feeders before SBS and some WL feeders even got bendies too.
I wouldn't really say that SBS's feeders got neglected. Toa Payoh feeder and Townlink (as it was called then) 410 used Scanias (like 3719S) and Mercs (like 3873D, 3874B) which were 5 years old while replacing the B57s (which were on the Toa Payoh feeders and 57 (the Bishan -Shunfu/Sin Ming one)). AMK feeders also got new Mercs of less than 5 years old, even ultra short routes like 159 got relatively new Mercs, NAC and OAC.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Do you know why the first batch of K230s are deployed on 232, 238, 265, 268? The batch 1 K230s have a more problematic bumper than the newer batch of K230s. Due to their more problematic bumper, it will be easier work for the BC if used on feeders.
I think he knows his stuff better than you do. At least, crap does not appear from his fingers.
Do you know why the first batch of K230s are deployed on 232, 238, 265, 268? The batch 1 K230s have a more problematic bumper than the newer batch of K230s. Due to their more problematic bumper, it will be easier work for the BC if used on feeders.
people arent even talking about K230. and you come in and add something that is rather irrelevant. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:people arent even talking about K230. and you come in and add something that is rather irrelevant.
So y deploy on sv62/63/64/100/151/174 in the first place?
So no need to bother abt Superbus. ![]()
Everyone here has had enough of you
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
So y deploy on sv62/63/64/100/151/174 in the first place?
So no need to bother abt Superbus.
why u quote mine.
SBS 8213B
SBS 8214Z
SBS 8215X
SBS 8216T
SBS 8217R
SBS 8218M
SBS 8219K
SBS 8220E
Registered today.
Originally posted by 566117:
Everyone here has had enough of you
1 missile for 1 plane please.![]()
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Actually, i have both likes and dislikes about K230UB.
Firstly, the K230UBs in 80xx series and the first lot of the 81xx series (Count in SBS8888D).
They don't have the front seat next to the BC and I really don't like it, serious.
Secondly, the suspension. BCs don't like the 'low-rider' kneeling feature. I mean, some even don't know where the hell is the kneeling button when the infamous SLBP redeployments took place in early May.
Now, from what I observed from chatters by children and young kids, they liked the bus as it is the bus that always 'bounces'. (They are refering to the kneeling feature). Actually, kids would always exclaim, 'New Bus! New Bus!' and some would even beg their parents to let them have a ride on it. This happens every time a new bus is being deployed. (K230UBs, B9TL, VSO)
Then, the sound of it. It is a unique bus sound and indeed, other countries are running them. Arriva UK purchased them and they are also found in New Zealand. Well, of course not because of the sound that they are a sought after bus overseas but due to it being Euro-IV and being made by a reliable manafacturer, Scania. More reasons can be suggested for this that I can't even think about.
Well, you guys may want to know that a friend of mine is doing a model of it as a school project. And not suprisingly, he's also a bus fan. I bet only a few of us know him as he never is a member here in a matter of fact. For those going for the Bus Fan Amazing Race next Saturday, that's the chance you can meet him.
P.S: Sorry for being a little too 'off-topic'.
i think the seat was not there is for stability problem
The kids are mad liao, a bus that bounces say good and new bus, rather worse is that some of my school Sec 2 want to act smart, say a DAF is a HINO and think he is a bus fan.
I will not just take a new bus for the stake of taking it, except K230 (catch it on 100), B9TL wait till 196 have it, VSO wait till Citybuzz and Tridents worse, my parents ask me if want to go sengkang to see it on 80, i do not want to go...that time not bus fan so is this type of reaction one.(After VSO than i be bus fan one)
Originally posted by Scania:I wouldn't really say that SBS's feeders got neglected. Toa Payoh feeder and Townlink (as it was called then) 410 used Scanias (like 3719S) and Mercs (like 3873D, 3874B) which were 5 years old while replacing the B57s (which were on the Toa Payoh feeders and 57 (the Bishan -Shunfu/Sin Ming one)). AMK feeders also got new Mercs of less than 5 years old, even ultra short routes like 159 got relatively new Mercs, NAC and OAC.
(Off topic)
That was in 1991-1993 when feeders were using majority Volvo B57s/MBOF1417s. Until when those old buses reached the end of the lifespan so SBS gotta replace the feeders with alternative NAC buses. The changes took place somewhere in mid 2003 ![]()
Service 410 started to have Scania N113 CRB replacing the Volvo B57s somewhere in late 1993, remembered taking them when I was in Sec 1
. Toa Payoh feeder services also got such replacements around that time too.
Whereas AMK feeders also had its MBOF1417s replaced with MB0405s somewhere in 1994 too.
Those west districts like Bt Merah/Clementi/Bt Batok had their Volvo B57s replaced with Volvo MK2s slightly at a later stage. And I still remembered that the B57s were still extistent on Bt Merah feeders even in late 1995.
Not sure about the HG/Bedok/Tampines feeders though ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 8213B
SBS 8214Z
SBS 8215X
SBS 8216T
SBS 8217R
SBS 8218M
SBS 8219K
SBS 8220ERegistered today.
the 84xx still not continue to register