Originally posted by TIB537B:Do Gemilang offer DD bodyworks?
OT - the last Leyland Olympian 3X is with SBST, there's a possiblity foreign bus fans may buy the last Leyland chassis for preservation?
i think so.9166 hor?(the very last bus made by leyland)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think so.9166 hor?(the very last bus made by leyland)
WRONG.
Don't anyhow guess leh. Its SBS9168S from amdep S161.
PLEASE REFRAIN YOURSELF FROM POSTING THINGS THAT ARE IRRELEVANT TO THE TOPIC.
THANK YOU!
Originally posted by SBS9816E:PLEASE REFRAIN YOURSELF FROM POSTING THINGS THAT ARE IRRELEVANT TO THE TOPIC.
THANK YOU!
Please refrain yourself from posting in CAPS LOCK.You're not forum_dude.
Anyway, forget about the Leyland posting. My fault, k?
Originally posted by TIB537B:Please refrain yourself from posting in CAPS LOCK.You're not forum_dude.
Anyway, forget about the Leyland posting. My fault, k?
I'm using CAPS LOCK to emphasise some of the classic 'wrongdoings' in the forum, and it serves as a reminder.
Look, in everything one does, there is a reason behind it. So please, if you ever not reckon the reason behind it, do not comment it.
Originally posted by SBS9816E:
I'm using CAPS LOCK to emphasise some of the classic 'wrongdoings' in the forum, and it serves as a reminder.Look, in everything one does, there is a reason behind it. So please, if you ever not reckon the reason behind it, do not comment it.
Sorry. =D everythings cool. I started the last leyland chassis just now.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Do Gemilang offer DD bodyworks?
OT - the last Leyland Olympian 3X is with SBST, there's a possiblity foreign bus fans may buy the last Leyland chassis for preservation?
Even if they doesn't offer, other alternatives such as CDGE or other companies may do the job instead.
re OT: High chance.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think so.9166 hor?(the very last bus made by leyland)
9168S.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
9168S.
Please try not to repeat what others have already mentioned.
Anyone noticed the 83xx series KUB was these yellow poles at the entrance and exit doors?
Originally posted by bus555:Anyone noticed the 83xx series KUB was these yellow poles at the entrance and exit doors?
Not yellow poles. They are stickers to warn passengers not to use the poles as normal grab poles.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Oh, it was KUB, when i had heard this news on TV mobile on 196 shift 33A, i hoped for more variants such as B7RLE Man or DDS.
I personally dun mind Gemaling bodywork but the design must change, change to one PIW slot and make more seats at front and the 4 piority seats change to horizontal and the granny seat change to normal seats.
Adding on, if the bus was using Comfort Delgo or Soon Chow bodywork, it would be nicer, and if it is using DM-WA(The two companies merged and i forgot their new name liao) bodywork, it is perfect.
I doubt it would be different from batches 1 and 2 except some minor trimming and DD chances are slim due to the cost of the bus.
Come on lah, 900 KUB will not be so sianz one lah, merz WA/DM CAC WA/ DM OAC also not much diff and there are 700 units of it anyway, and the VO 3X Batches 1 to 3 also only sight different only...it is roughly 450 units of them, so we must learn to accept the KUBs
We also need to accept the lack of seats as many of the service are being infested with KUB and we cannot siamz it for long as it would only bring discomfort to us only.
look at the good view, it is new, got EDS and blah blah blah
Cheers
SBS n SMRT
there is diff in the mercz.700 units>3 types.at least there is 3 types.not that boring.this one 900 units>all the same(excluding SBS8033D).i am not asking for lots of diff designs.at least a bit of different design.actually i myself thought when i heard in the news that the buses were going to be from european countries,it would be from other models.at least order 200 B7RLE and 200 MAN can what.SBST no life.
got some batch of scania name calling ideas here
batch 1 - the roginal batch. notable differences are some without the "insurance seatbelts", some with yellow grip poles and others in purple
batch 2 - a 2dn batch with the elderly stickers on nearside front windows
batch 3 - as above in batch 2 but with the GPS equipment extra pop out hatch behind granny seat
Batch 3.2 - just out. the ones with the sitkcers on the door holding and turning poles. obviusoly u dun grab there door poles stix.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:got some batch of scania name calling ideas here
batch 1 - the roginal batch. notable differences are some without the "insurance seatbelts", some with yellow grip poles and others in purple
batch 3 - as above in batch 2 but with the GPS equipment extra pop out hatch behind granny seat
Batch 3.2 - just out. the ones with the sitkcers on the door holding and turning poles. obviusoly u dun grab there door poles stix.
ZYX
If i'm not wrong, a few late batch 3s have fuel consumption gauges that estimate how many kilometres the bus could travel per litre.
1 question,
Are the KUBs more fuel-efficient than other SBST models?
Originally posted by Merczrox:there is diff in the mercz.700 units>3 types.at least there is 3 types.not that boring.this one 900 units>all the same(excluding SBS8033D).i am not asking for lots of diff designs.at least a bit of different design.actually i myself thought when i heard in the news that the buses were going to be from european countries,it would be from other models.at least order 200 B7RLE and 200 MAN can what.SBST no life.
little diff lah...take note it is not the same for all 900, 8033D had some diff and batch 1 and batch 2 had different amount of seats and some had improved stuffs also
ZYX
haiz...still more stuffs to mug, the vo3x batches gave me some headache liao
ZYX
how about
batch 1: no granny seat
batch 2: 1 granny seat
batch 3: 1 granny seat plus door sticker
SBS8330X on 5
The newer KUB 831/832 got improvement! There no more hard jerking when the BC changed to 'D' before moving off. The changing of gear also not so obvious. Not bad..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:The newer KUB 831/832 got improvement! There no more hard jerking when the BC changed to 'D' before moving off. The changing of gear also not so obvious. Not bad..
Quite true actually.
Originally posted by 566117:how about
batch 1: no granny seat
batch 2: 1 granny seat
batch 3: 2 granny seat
may i know where is the 2nd granny seat
Someone should post photographs showcasing the differences between the different batches of the Scania K230UB - they are all so similar I really don't notice any differences other than the addition of the seat directly behind the driver.
SBS 8046S along taking svc 99,198 route showing "Off Service" at about 2.10pm..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8046S along taking svc 99,198 route showing "Off Service" at about 2.10pm..
Yesterday saw SBS 8039M along Geylang Bahru road... the place where 853 turns left towards GL1. Wonder what service can be there for it to train... =S
Originally posted by Oceane:
Yesterday saw SBS 8039M along Geylang Bahru road... the place where 853 turns left towards GL1. Wonder what service can be there for it to train... =S
SBS8039M SBS8040H SBS8041E SBS8111L SBS8125Y are few common Scanias that have been doing training.