Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I hope that the CRBs will remain for at least two weeks for ample time to get night shots of the CRBs on 32 and 33 in town, maybe at Hill St/North Bridge Road. Last CRBs to go into town.. Thank god stuff like SBS36Z SBS43C SBS47S expire on 07 December 2008 with SBS60C expiring on 28 Feburary 2009. The 4 CACs should also be safe.
It should, why not take it today, haha
new kubs on service,try-out??
8339 33 (info from wilcent)
8340 69
8341 ??
8342 ??
8343 3
8344 ??
8345 ??
8346 ??
8347 293(saw 2 bus fans around 2:30 +)
8348 Unknown(saw it parking at tampinese int) de new kubs door closing chime sounds nicer...
Anyone saw 8346 8351 8355 on 36?
And also... 8356 on 5?
I hope that the CRBs will remain for at least two weeks for ample time to get night shots of the CRBs on 32 and 33 in town, maybe at Hill St/North Bridge Road. Last CRBs to go into town.. Thank god stuff like SBS36Z SBS43C SBS47S expire on 07 December 2008 with SBS60C expiring on 28 Feburary 2009. The 4 CACs should also be safe.
You sure? Wait till you see what BNDEP did.
Originally posted by Oceane:Anyone saw 8346 8351 8355 on 36?
And also... 8356 on 5?
Saw 0794 8346 8351 8355 36..
Took 8356 back just now..
Jialat ah... More N113s going off...
Originally posted by Oceane:
bndep following amdep style.. kill the bus before lifespan expires... leaving only a handful of them in service till lifespan expiry.
Originally posted by service_238:
bndep following amdep style.. kill the bus before lifespan expires... leaving only a handful of them in service till lifespan expiry.
Well, at least AMDEP will still be kind enough to leave just a few Merz on Services like 24 when they could give a full fleet KUB if they want anytime with their resources. Or HGDEP, kind enough for just 3 Mark IVs on Service 27.
1 piece of advice. dont be naive. Oceane is rite. who knows?
BNDEP is already kind enough to leave just one N113 on 33. The rest are out.
like 66 =/
Very kind. I hope it is transferred to feeders, N113CRB sucks when going long haul rides, it is super uncomfortable.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Very kind. I hope it is transferred to feeders, N113CRB sucks when going long haul rides, it is super uncomfortable.
Then the K230UBs are no better off when it comes to long distance. I'll prefer any N113CRB for long distance travelling than a K230UB.
Originally posted by Scania:Then the K230UBs are no better off when it comes to long distance. I'll prefer any N113CRB for long distance travelling than a K230UB.
Agreed, it is better than having to stand all the way if you compare 49 seats with 29 seats or 30 seats.
Originally posted by SBS2748P:Agreed, it is better than having to stand all the way if you compare 49 seats with 29 seats or 30 seats.
Its nt just the problem of having a seat or not...
One reason why such buses were left behind on these mentioned services is due to the ads on those buses. They may eventually be sent out only after the ad contracts expire.
Sooner or later that loner Scania N113CRB also got to leave service 33 when the lifespan expires. It's either a new Scania K230UB or maybe another Volvo MK4 that will replace it eventually.
O405 stil the best. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
Saw 0794 8346 8351 8355 36..Took 8356 back just now..
Jialat ah... More N113s going off...
better catch old scanias before new scanias replace..haha,,like junior replace senior..who will win,junior scania(kub) or old scania(crb)??
no wonder yesterday i only saw 3659G the only CRB on svc 33... the rest that I saw was MKIV and KUBs
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:better catch old scanias before new scanias replace..haha,,like junior replace senior..who will win,junior scania(kub) or old scania(crb)??
Sv 32 may be next. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:And also... 8356 on 5?
I took it yesterday
Stop being so naive. I don't think you have to comment on anything other posted. You seem desperate for criticisms.
It is not about being kind or not. It is just a matter of time Mercz and Mk4 get wipe out of this fleet.
Stop your wishful thinkings. Wake up and live on with it. Don't make yourself an irritant. That's awful.
Dear Ms SBS2695H,
I heard from SBS9888Y,that there might be a full fleet kub for service 24 and 27,as the Mercerdes-Benz are scrapped one by one,and Service 27 Mark IV have to replace Mark III.
Your Sincerely,
Roderick(2695h demanded me to post formaly)-.-"
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Stop being so naive. I don't think you have to comment on anything other posted. You seem desperate for criticisms.It is not about being kind or not. It is just a matter of time Mercz and Mk4 get wipe out of this fleet.
Stop your wishful thinkings. Wake up and live on with it. Don't make yourself an irritant. That's awful.
Already the venerable CRBs have started seeing their end in sight.
Many buses have seen their era come and gone. I will not forget the Merc DDs, whose SD cousins are still proving useful as private charter buses in Oz.
Anyway, SBST maciam si bei pantang sia. All rego numbers ending with 4 kena rejected or something?
Well, they better preserve 3641 as an exhibit and not sell it for scrap.
Best if they restore it to original SBS livery and make it carry Route 352 desto, like it once did during X'mas 96.