SBS8365X
SBS8366T
SBS8367R
SBS8368M
SBS8369K
SBS8370E
Registered today.
243W now display as 243w on front EDS so the Svc No need not move
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:O405 stil the best.
SMRT one or SBST one? ![]()
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS8360J
SBS8361G
SBS8362D
SBS8363B
SBS8365X
SBS8366T
SBS8367R
SBS8368M
SBS8369K
SBS8370ERegistered today.
whoa!today,must try to spot new kubs le
mate
when a bus is registered does not mean its out already
ZYX
SBS8341P & SBS8345D (BNDEP SP) NEW!
notice some bus svc nos on EDS, their sizes have been thickened
e.g. 185, 174
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:notice some bus svc nos on EDS, their sizes have been thickened
e.g. 185, 174
svc 17 60 238 232? also but the rear EDS is not -_-''
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:notice some bus svc nos on EDS, their sizes have been thickened
e.g. 185, 174
Also applies to TPY feeder services 232 and 238.
Notice that some BRBP Scania K230UBs have thin number displays too (like those displays service 100 and 174 had in the beginning).
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Also applies to TPY feeder services 232 and 238.Notice that some BRBP Scania K230UBs have thin number displays too (like those displays service 100 and 174 had in the beginning).
that is the rear only. 291 KUb and 293 KUB (8214, 8219 & 8227) also..
e.g. 185, 174
Yea, i thought i was seeing things too.
But from a distance 185 still looks like 105.
SBS 8047P got no more of the svc no at the right side after the corruption..
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:O405 stil the best.
Yes sir!!!I totally agree with you.the merczedez benz 0405 power is irreplaceable.
Originally posted by iveco:
Already the venerable CRBs have started seeing their end in sight.Many buses have seen their era come and gone. I will not forget the Merc DDs, whose SD cousins are still proving useful as private charter buses in Oz.
Anyway, SBST maciam si bei pantang sia. All rego numbers ending with 4 kena rejected or something?
SBST is sibei hum ji in this matter.they dont want the fellow 4X registered scanias to end up in the same fate as SBS8074K which the rego also ends in a 4.so the regos ending with 4X after the accident are still not registered.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
SBST is sibei hum ji in this matter.they dont want the fellow 4X registered scanias to end up in the same fate as SBS8074K which the rego also ends in a 4.so the regos ending with 4X after the accident are still not registered.
The day the remaining x4s are registered is the day 8074K has been repaired. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
The day the remaining x4s are registered is the day 8074K has been repaired.
lol. sure bo?
e.g. 185, 174
for some like the 2-digit ones. its fine. but the 3 digit ones. not cute.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:lol. sure bo?
Wait and see.. I'm just guessing. Worst case scenario is register beyond 8533C.
My friends say the new font are good! Easier to tell now..
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Well... if SBS Transit continues to be so supersitious on this kind of things, they are going to get a huge drop of respect from me. It's pointless, illogical, and stupid - and a business running on such stupid illogical supersitions is bound to end up in the ground someday.
Seriously, just because of an accident, they start skipping numbers like that? What if the bus involved in the accident was SBS 8078A, SBS 8178U or SBS 8888D instead? Start skipping the 8's? Or just see it as a fluke? And what about all the other buses that end in the digit 4? Aren't they running fine and well? Are they actually blaming the accident on a single digit? Do they realise that this skipping of numbers is going to cause headaches later on?
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Well... if SBS Transit continues to be so supersitious on this kind of things, they are going to get a huge drop of respect from me. It's pointless, illogical, and stupid - and a business running on such stupid illogical supersitions is bound to end up in the ground someday.
Seriously, just because of an accident, they start skipping numbers like that? What if the bus involved in the accident was SBS 8078A, SBS 8178U or SBS 8888D instead? Start skipping the 8's? Or just see it as a fluke? And what about all the other buses that end in the digit 4? Aren't they running fine and well? Are they actually blaming the accident on a single digit? Do they realise that this skipping of numbers is going to cause headaches later on?
Lol.. Cos '4' in chinese is 'die', and '8074' in chinese is 'guarantee you will go and die'.
Ah some interesting things that you might want to note, in 'higher class' public transport like aircraft and ships, they would likely get a rename or re-registration after a serious accident.
Taking 8074K as an example, for a company which practices the re-registration procedure, it would have a different number when it comes out to service again. Just that Singapore has those COE and stuff, it would be costly to register the vehicle again (counting that it can be done)!
Hong Kong's KMB ATR101 was re-registered (HZ6751 to NG6783) after 'recovering' from a accident that also cost two lives.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Well... if SBS Transit continues to be so supersitious on this kind of things, they are going to get a huge drop of respect from me. It's pointless, illogical, and stupid - and a business running on such stupid illogical supersitions is bound to end up in the ground someday.
It's an Asian culture thing I suppose. It's much worse in Hong Kong and Taiwan. If you remember, the Taipei crash of SQ006, after the crash, SQ removed the special livery from the other B744. I personally don't have a problem with this, so long as the company is successful and not in the red.
to a regular person taking a bus, e rego dosen't matter.
so long a BC drives safely, nothing will go wrong.