Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:You want the front seat for coping timetables is it, i think the seat was not there is for stability problem
The kids are mad liao, a bus that bounces say good and new bus, rather worse is that some of my school Sec 2 want to act smart, say a DAF is a HINO and think he is a bus fan.
I will not just take a new bus for the stake of taking it, except K230 (catch it on 100), B9TL wait till 196 have it, VSO wait till Citybuzz and Tridents worse, my parents ask me if want to go sengkang to see it on 80, i do not want to go...that time not bus fan so is this type of reaction one.(After VSO than i be bus fan one)
I wonder how you kope timetables if you seat at the front 1.5 seat. The driver is blocked by a wall from the seat so it is impossible to just seat at the 1.5 seat and get everything from the timetable unless you ask the driver to give you or you peek at standing position.
Originally posted by azharjj:the 84xx still not continue to register
SC haven't finish bodying the K230 allocated to them to do bodywork.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I wonder how you kope timetables if you seat at the front 1.5 seat. The driver is blocked by a wall from the seat so it is impossible to just seat at the 1.5 seat and get everything from the timetable unless you ask the driver to give you or you peak at standing position.
Maybe can, if you tilt your head enough and sometime sit-stand...but nevermind...take that I did not said that before
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Maybe can, if you tilt your head enough and sometime sit-stand...but nevermind...take that I did not said that before
for me i just half-sit-half-stand see DDU. see how late or early is the BC.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
(Off topic)That was in 1991-1993 when feeders were using majority Volvo B57s/MBOF1417s. Until when those old buses reached the end of the lifespan so SBS gotta replace the feeders with alternative NAC buses. The changes took place somewhere in mid 2003
Service 410 started to have Scania N113 CRB replacing the Volvo B57s somewhere in late 1993, remembered taking them when I was in Sec 1
. Toa Payoh feeder services also got such replacements around that time too.
Whereas AMK feeders also had its MBOF1417s replaced with MB0405s somewhere in 1994 too.
Those west districts like Bt Merah/Clementi/Bt Batok had their Volvo B57s replaced with Volvo MK2s slightly at a later stage. And I still remembered that the B57s were still extistent on Bt Merah feeders even in late 1995.
Not sure about the HG/Bedok/Tampines feeders though
I still remembered taking 227 with the B57s in 1994 or 1995.
SC haven't finish bodying the K230 allocated to them to do bodywork.
SC have not finish bodying the K230 ?
u sure its SC ?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
SC have not finish bodying the K230 ?u sure its SC ?
Urm, I think he meant SC Auto instead of the other SC, which is Soon Chow (which as the letters SC on its logo)
Sorry I forgot to add the Auto. ^^
Bro.....no need to be so trigger-happy.
Originally posted by vivienlee:
For 163's case I notice tat HGDEP will put in more Scania KUBs on certain days and timings only. There can be as many as 3-5 KUBs on 163 last mon, however only 1 KUB on 163 2day (which is its permer SBS8113G), but rather more MK3s...
About 4-5 Scania K230UBs on service 163 yesterday during the evening peak.
And today service 163 like spotted zero, all MIA...
Wonder how HGDEP deploys its SP Scania K230UBs???
And can HGDEP make up their mind of where they want to deploy all its Scania K230UBs, rather than cameoing around?
usually in evening/afternn when CHIJ dismiss, alot of student board the kub, then when it moves off they all go whoaaaaaaaaaa then giggle giggle giggle. lolness.
but im wondering why the kub, when bc release brake it jerk so hard. B9's didnt jerk that hard when new.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:usually in evening/afternn when CHIJ dismiss, alot of student board the kub, then when it moves off they all go whoaaaaaaaaaa then giggle giggle giggle. lolness.
but im wondering why the kub, when bc release brake it jerk so hard. B9's didnt jerk that hard when new.
Because the B9TL is heavier?![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
About 4-5 Scania K230UBs on service 163 yesterday during the evening peak.And today service 163 like spotted zero, all MIA...
Wonder how HGDEP deploys its SP Scania K230UBs???
And can HGDEP make up their mind of where they want to deploy all its Scania K230UBs, rather than cameoing around?
Today K230UB on 163 like zero because got 1 langa with bendy mah. ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Because the B9TL is heavier?
lol, dun think so ba.
the B9 is heavier but it also got a more powerful engine wor =)
i like the scania for the gearbox sound and the engine (some of them). but i dont like that jerk when it move off. elderly can puatoh lor =(
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
lol, dun think so ba.the B9 is heavier but it also got a more powerful engine wor =)
i like the scania for the gearbox sound and the engine (some of them). but i dont like that jerk when it move off. elderly can puatoh lor =(
Elderly puatoh, the worst culprit should be the Lance. Unwary folks often get caught off guard by the sudden boost in acceleration when the turbo-charger literally kicks in.
Anyway, the weight of a bus does make a difference. Inertia.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Elderly puatoh, the worst culprit should be the Lance. Unwary folks often get caught off guard by the sudden boost in acceleration when the turbo-charger literally kicks in.Anyway, the weight of a bus does make a difference. Inertia.
Voith retarder is still the best... especially on a Habit. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:Today K230UB on 163 like zero because got 1 langa with bendy mah.
It was an Off Service K230.
Yep just read everything and found out no HG K230 involved after all.
Voith retarder is still the best... especially on a Habit.
sometime i take B10TL in he morning then see elderly coming down the stairs, the bus slowing down to enter bus stop mah, got retardation thingy, then as the walk down they get squashed against the side of the stairs at the same time. =P
Originally posted by SBS7484P:usually in evening/afternn when CHIJ dismiss, alot of student board the kub, then when it moves off they all go whoaaaaaaaaaa then giggle giggle giggle. lolness.
Haha....
The Botak BC(S/E Shift) told me that the brake of the kub is not so good.
I prefer Sv 119 to have UD, wider standing space ![]()
Today 11062008
Straits Times 1 K230UB kiss SMRT bus ass Yio Chu Kang Rd, not SBS8045 coz i saw it tis morning...

Originally posted by Acx1688:Today 11062008
Straits Times 1 K230UB kiss SMRT bus ass Yio Chu Kang Rd, not SBS8045 coz i saw it tis morning...
More like a head-butt up the wrong end.![]()
Wah! The Scania that crashed is WORST that SBS785U one!
Originally posted by bus555:Wah! The Scania that crashed is WORST that SBS785U one!
(Off-topic) I would rather a SBST's NAC Scania N113 CRB crash with a SMRT's CAC Nissan UD bus then both can confirm say byebye already ![]()