Originally posted by Oceane:
Highly not. Notice that whenever redeployment exercises occur, it is due to AMDEP having to clear up space (i.e. When the number of buses under its charge reach over 803~806). Right now, AMDEP has been clearing up alot of their Mercs for lay-up and de-registration, so it's space should be slightly more than 760 currently. It needs to take in at least 40 to 45 KUBs before they have no choice but to clear space again. And that's if they don't lay-up anymore Mercs.
Ya, AMDEP got lots of merc.. I guess more than half would be gone for KUB after mid 2009.
Originally posted by Oceane:8361 8362 8363 8365 8366 8367 8368 8369 are all under AMDEP. Some have been put on the roads today.
8366 8368 on S86 today.
Perhaps another service from AMDEP getting Scania K230UBs soon
Originally posted by Oceane:8361 8362 8363 8365 8366 8367 8368 8369 are all under AMDEP. Some have been put on the roads today.
8366 8368 on S86 today.
Saw 8367R on 52 24S yesterday evening. At first I thought I saw 8367P? Or did they print the suffix wrongly again...
8366 8368 on S86 today.
today just noticed many buses got thicker service numbers
Originally posted by 105090:today just noticed many buses got thicker service numbers
you mean on the front EDS?
SBS8109U has a loud hissing sound coming from the rear engine of the bus.it sounds like a N113CRB now.saw it at serangoon rd just now.
Originally posted by service_238:
Saw 8367R on 52 24S yesterday evening. At first I thought I saw 8367P? Or did they print the suffix wrongly again...
Wa.. like so coincidence. Again happen @ AMDEP.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa.. like so coincidence. Again happen @ AMDEP.
Rego plate fitting is done by HGDEP BA or by the respective depots the bus is sent to?
Originally posted by SBS1984E:
Rego plate fitting is done by HGDEP BA or by the respective depots the bus is sent to?
The depots are not the ones behind the new rego plate fitting.
Originally posted by Oceane:
The depots are not the ones behind the new rego plate fitting.
Yes, the rego is fixed at BA/HG or SC Auto onto the bus, and is produced by an external contractor.
Originally posted by Scania:Yes, the rego is fixed at BA/HG or SC Auto onto the bus, and is produced by an external contractor.
should be some blur china contractor. next time best uhh. can do stun like this, instead of SBS8360J become SBS9360J.
Originally posted by Merczrox:SBS8109U has a loud hissing sound coming from the rear engine of the bus.it sounds like a N113CRB now.saw it at serangoon rd just now.
its not exactly the engine, i'd say something to do with the axles.
Originally posted by Merczrox:SBS8109U has a loud hissing sound coming from the rear engine of the bus.it sounds like a N113CRB now.saw it at serangoon rd just now.
and yeah,its been there since last month after they "maintained" it.
dont fix, no prob. now after fix got hissing from axles, one of the back doors are "sticky", one of the fluorescent tubes failed to work, and then a week ago, the DDU went down. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
and yeah,its been there since last month after they "maintained" it.dont fix, no prob. now after fix got hissing from axles, one of the back doors are "sticky", one of the fluorescent tubes failed to work, and then a week ago, the DDU went down.
haha.they nvr fix one thing and now they got so many problems.
8030l back panel buang liao :x. took it just now..driver was driving so quickly :o
Originally posted by n4l:8030l back panel buang liao :x. took it just now..driver was driving so quickly :o
whoa u went to take ah?
sian last minute have to abandon 8030L....
the buang is exterior or interior?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa u went to take ah?
sian last minute have to abandon 8030L....
the buang is exterior or interior?
yah, i got bored of what i was doing, then left 3 minutes, so ran out :P.
exterior. 8030L quite jialat, last time it was inside crack, now outside the LCD panel is messed up:(~!
Originally posted by ^tamago^:OMG tomorrow gonna try and take pics!~
liddat also nice to take :p
scully they repair tonite ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:something new but bad happen to 8030L mah. moi ish sad. T.T
eeee, then what about 8031J~ :(
Originally posted by ^tamago^:another day lor. see where i’m nearer to…
You should take a look at the right front bumper(Offside ones). Stylo.