Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
SBS8039M, SBS8073M, SBS8111L & SBS8125L are perm Training buses. The 4 buses are also used for Route familiarisation purposes for the BCs who are going for the K230 training on any day.
No wonder i see SBS8073M regularly at tampines doing Training.thanks for the info.BTW,got any pics of this 4 buses?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
No wonder i see SBS8073M regularly at tampines doing Training.thanks for the info.BTW,got any pics of this 4 buses?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa lau.. still talking abt it. Try to find gd points of K230UB.
no.i didnt say anything bad about K230UBs.thats why i said we cant do anything about it and have to bear with it.but one thing i like about the K230UB is the horn.good for dangerous motorists and alerting them.especially in serangoon rd the crowd had swelled enormously due to Deepavali and they anyhow cross the roads obstructing buses in the bus lanes.and i saw cars and taxis anyhow entering the bus lanes as they wish.one kub driver was very frustrated and he blasted the horn at the people.they jumped aside quickly.i saw that many people were quite alarmed that a bus has such a loud horn.another frustrated kub driver also blasted the horn at vehicles that anyhow entered the bus lanes.the taxi driver quickly switched lanes.i find that the loud horn is quite good.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa lau.. still talking abt it. Try to find gd points of K230UB.
The next thing missing form the KUBs is TVM. TVM does not seem to be installed on newer buses (B9TLs, KUBs) while a certain percentage of the older buses have TVM. SBST could take the TVM from the deregistering Merz (if they have) and install the TVM on KUBs.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
The next thing missing form the KUBs is TVM. TVM does not seem to be installed on newer buses (B9TLs, KUBs) while about half of the older buses have TVM (correct me if I'm wrong). SBST could take the TVM from the deregistering Merz (if they have) and install the TVM on KUBs.
probably wont. they might buy new TVMs instead. cos KUB vs older buses infrastructure may differs.
The next thing missing form the KUBs is TVM. TVM does not seem to be installed on newer buses (B9TLs, KUBs) while a certain percentage of the older buses have TVM. SBST could take the TVM from the deregistering Merz (if they have) and install the TVM on KUBs.
Please dont spoil my bus ride..
No thanks........TVM is just noisy
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:No thanks........TVM is just noisy
when all SBST bus fleets are WAB by 2020, den mediacorp might as well close down TVM channel.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
when all SBST bus fleets are WAB by 2020, den mediacorp might as well close down TVM channel.
Maybe...hope so
TVM is useful in the morning. Rmb the olympic matches shown on TVM? I can imagine how the TVM would be installed on K230UB. All the LCD at the right side of the bus.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:TVM is useful in the morning. Rmb the olympic matches shown on TVM? I can imagine how the TVM would be installed on K230UB. All the LCD at the right side of the bus.
Liddat install on right side, i think only 1 can be installed, and that is behind driver compartment wall. if built 1 more at mid right oso, it causes obstruction for passengers especially when crowded, scarly den some ppl might accidentally bang his head onto TVM if bus brake? not really worth installing it on right side.
Originally posted by lemon1974:Amdep have taken in more K230s as of today. SBS8378G/SBS8383 are both in AMDEP, plus at least 8 other new K230 even though, all these buses are not being registered under LTA/Onemotoring. Think SBST should be registering them today.
Which is really amusing, yet confusing...
30 October 2008
SBS 8372A
SBS 8373Y
SBS 8376P
SBS 8377L
SBS 8378J
SBS 8383T
6 KUBs registered.
8371C, 8375S, 8379G, 8380B, 8381Z, 8382X, 8384R onwards are not registered yet.
Zzz.... =.="
Originally posted by lemon1974:haha.. no wonder i cant check. i got the suffix wrong.
But I wonder whats with them skipping regos here and there... =/
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
I dun have any pix for those TRG buses for now.. but btw.. I saw SBS8111L today along PIE..
Today i saw it along Bedok reservoir road. I took I took 66 from bedok interchange and the bus seems to be following me all the way till the place where 228 n 60 turn in. training for 228?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
Liddat install on right side, i think only 1 can be installed, and that is behind driver compartment wall. if built 1 more at mid right oso, it causes obstruction for passengers especially when crowded, scarly den some ppl might accidentally bang his head onto TVM if bus brake? not really worth installing it on right side.
Can lah....install 2 TVM, one at left side behind the rear door, 1 at right site,
I'd rather they have an integrated next stop display system like those on LRTs and NEL trains.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
Today i saw it along Bedok reservoir road. I took I took 66 from bedok interchange and the bus seems to be following me all the way till the place where 228 n 60 turn in. training for 228?
Originally posted by bus555:OT: http://www.buslodz.pl/testy7700.html
If only SBST order this kind of bus (volvo 7700 euro V) instead of another 400 KUB but then again...
The bus model you mentioned is a left-hand drive bus. Only right-hand drive vehicles are allowed on Singapore roads, so you will never see this bus in Singapore.
Originally posted by Oceane:
But I wonder whats with them skipping regos here and there... =/
I think they are going back to the 1970s when SBS was created and buses were registered randomly. Although the sequence was mainly the ex-Chinese companies Albions, Merc LP1013/1113s then the Merc OFs.
8373 on Service 133. So fast deployed?
Originally posted by Superbus:8373 on Service 133. So fast deployed?
why not? just dont give me a new k230 service from amdep will do...
Originally posted by service_238:
why not? just dont give me a new k230 service from amdep will do...
8372A 052 24S
8373Y 133 21P
8376P 086 82S