8381 8387 8388 8389 8390 8392 are posted to HGDEP.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Obviously NOT, did you see SBS 858X X on the roads???
hey 80XX to 84XX - 500 buses lah. count carefully my friend!
Originally posted by AEW5001:
hey 80XX to 84XX - 500 buses lah. count carefully my friend!
500 buses would be 8034-8532 and 8888.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
then how abt demo 8033D? n e way u said seems to show not all 500 of them r on e roads ![]()
all those end with 4 not registered yet lah, after 8074.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
If XXX4 buses are registered,
500 buses would be 8034-8530 and 8888/8033-8529 & 8888. The extra 2 buses are your own?
Originally posted by 566117:If XXX4 buses are registered,
500 buses would be 8034-8530 and 8888/8033-8529 & 8888. The extra 2 buses are your own?
500 Scanias counting those ending with 4 is 8034-8532 & 8888 but not counting demo bus.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:i wonder why you guys complain alot abt dis bus ? less seats lah, less what lah, engine like shoot lah, replacing my wad bus lah? haiyo, jus face it. now i'm neutral to all buses already. fair & square
new deployments good. no dplymnts, nevermind. bus go scrap, sorry 4 you.
No need to say until like that.people dont like kub then its their problem.no need to ask why they dont like.no need to ask people to like kub.its their decision whether they like it or not.dont like means dont like.thats all.
SBS8328D has a crack just before the left rear tyre.i wonder what happened.the scania body is so sensitive ah?little thing also kena until got crack in the body.then when i saw SBS8265B yesterday,there was a big purple stain smudged on the right side of the bus.i think the smudge is gone today.
Originally posted by Merczrox:SBS8328D has a crack just before the left rear tyre.i wonder what happened.the scania body is so sensitive ah?little thing also kena until got crack in the body.then when i saw SBS8265B yesterday,there was a big purple stain smudged on the right side of the bus.i think the smudge is gone today.
KUB bodywork made of light-weight aluminimum is the material easily to dent if contacted to hard objects, or even worse, crack.
for ur SBS8265B part, the smudge issit from the SBST livery? looks as if the body paint washed off.
Unsure whether anyone posted this b4, the k230UBs do not have a 3rd brake light unlike the merc... strange of how wksp goin to retrofit buses for future use on JB svcs 160,170... waste money time n effort
the JB MK IIIs also don't have the third brake light until SBST refitted them due to Malaysia requirements. But for now, defintely they are using their existing buses for JB services...KUBs on 160/170 still quite far in the future
Originally posted by TIB537B:the JB MK IIIs also don't have the third brake light until SBST refitted them due to Malaysia requirements. But for now, defintely they are using their existing buses for JB services...KUBs on 160/170 still quite far in the future
u dun understand wat i m implying... look at SMRT's new Merz, all ve 3rd brake light, it doesnt matter that K230UBs for sv160,170 is still in e future, it's the cost of installing of a 3rd brake light when it could be designed when the bus is being rolled fr BA
Originally posted by Acx1688:u dun understand wat i m implying... look at SMRT's new Merz, all ve 3rd brake light, it doesnt matter that K230UBs for sv160,170 is still in e future, it's the cost of installing of a 3rd brake light when it could be designed when the bus is being rolled fr BA
Yea. But tradition is that SBST buses usually don't have third brake lights. I agree with you that there can be a possibility where the brake lights are fitted as standard.
SMRT on the other hand, from the Volgren buses onwards has the third brake lights installed.
But wether if there is the third brake lights installed, it's actually up to SBST to decide as it's twin LED brake lights is adequate enough for everyday driving.
199? only got 4 scania...
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:A little off-topic
Services 64, 183 and 199 will soon be WAB official services..saw the notices outside Bt Merah & Jurong East Int passenger service centre, but however, a little confusion over here, Bt Merah states 17 Nov and Jurong East says 2 Dec will be official..So which is the actual date? hmm..
64 route is Sim Place Terminal to Mei Ling St, 199 route is Boon Lay int to NTU.
What puzzles me is, 64 doesnt even ends at Bt Merah Int nor Jurong East, then the notice appeared at Bt Merah/Jurong East Int PSC? Same to 199, it doesnt even ends at Jurong East nor Bt Merah Int, why the notice appeared at Bt merah/Jurong East PSC? is the notice combined with all 3 svcs together?
Originally posted by sinicker:199? only got 4 scania...
SL surely will bring in more KUBs
Originally posted by AEW5001:
SL surely will bring in more KUBs
but 199 needs its DDs.. nvm lah. i take 179 one not 199.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
64 route is Sim Place Terminal to Mei Ling St, 199 route is Boon Lay int to NTU.What puzzles me is, 64 doesnt even ends at Bt Merah Int nor Jurong East, then the notice appeared at Bt Merah/Jurong East Int PSC? Same to 199, it doesnt even ends at Jurong East nor Bt Merah Int, why the notice appeared at Bt merah/Jurong East PSC? is the notice combined with all 3 svcs together?
all are west district services. Does that satisfy you? I believe sims place terminal has the same circular.
Originally posted by 566117:If XXX4 buses are registered,
if u count 8033D, its 501 buses.
8033 to 8532 is 500 buses.
8888 adds one more bus. total 501. no problem wad.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
KUB bodywork made of light-weight aluminimum is the material easily to dent if contacted to hard objects, or even worse, crack.for ur SBS8265B part, the smudge issit from the SBST livery? looks as if the body paint washed off.
The gemilang bodywork so fragile.i think if we kick a soccer ball at the windows,next thing u will see all the shattered remains of the glass on the floor.or better still.throw a bowling ball at the body and next thing good luck to the kub.small thing also can dent.if bowling ball hit the kub body,no need to think of the impact.kidding only.who knows,this maybe true.the kub deserves to be called a scrap metal due to its fragile and lousy bodywork.not even strong also.as for SBS8265B,the big purple stain was near the purple part of the SBST livery on the right side.the stain must have been smudged from the original purple part of the livery.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Unsure whether anyone posted this b4, the k230UBs do not have a 3rd brake light unlike the merc... strange of how wksp goin to retrofit buses for future use on JB svcs 160,170... waste money time n effort
You mean the SMRT volgren merc?SBST merc no third brake light.
Originally posted by sinicker:but 199 needs its DDs.. nvm lah. i take 179 one not 199.
B9TL? haha.