Originally posted by Acx1688:u dun understand wat i m implying... look at SMRT's new Merz, all ve 3rd brake light, it doesnt matter that K230UBs for sv160,170 is still in e future, it's the cost of installing of a 3rd brake light when it could be designed when the bus is being rolled fr BA
Kub lousy bus what.useless bus.SBST stupid what.they dont know how to install the brake lights on other buses other than the JB-reg MK3s.actually,the SBST buses will look more nicer if they got brake lights.but SBST also need money all to install brake lights and other stuff.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Kub lousy bus what.useless bus.SBST stupid what.they dont know how to install the brake lights on other buses other than the JB-reg MK3s.actually,the SBST buses will look more nicer if they got brake lights.but SBST also need money all to install brake lights and other stuff.
And put StarHub Cable so that i can watch ESPN in bus
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:And put StarHub Cable so that i can watch ESPN in bus
Yah.dream on.they cant even install TV moblie in the new kubs,you still can say install starhub cable.i say you can dream on.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Yea. But tradition is that SBST buses usually don't have third brake lights. I agree with you that there can be a possibility where the brake lights are fitted as standard.SMRT on the other hand, from the Volgren buses onwards has the third brake lights installed.
But wether if there is the third brake lights installed, it's actually up to SBST to decide as it's twin LED brake lights is adequate enough for everyday driving.
At least SMRT better than SBST.they can install additional third brake lights for their normal buses other than their JB-reg 0405s.i say the bendies and volgren merc and the 0C500LEs look good with the third brake light.
Yah.dream on.they cant even install TV moblie in the new kubs,you still can say install starhub cable.i say you can dream on.
Coz KUBS(lousy bus) ma
The gemilang bodywork so fragile.i think if we kick a soccer ball at the windows,next thing u will see all the shattered remains of the glass on the floor.or better still.throw a bowling ball at the body and next thing good luck to the kub.small thing also can dent.if bowling ball hit the kub body,no need to think of the impact.kidding only.who knows,this maybe true.the kub deserves to be called a scrap metal due to its fragile and lousy bodywork.not even strong also.as for SBS8265B,the big purple stain was near the purple part of the SBST livery on the right side.the stain must have been smudged from the original purple part of the livery.
If u kick the soccer ball at the windows of any bus, including volgren bodied buses, the windows will also break. What have the windows got to do with the gemilang bodywork?
Further, the K230 is so heavy alrd.. Want SBST to put armour body on the buses is it?
At least SMRT better than SBST.they can install additional third brake lights for their normal buses other than their JB-reg 0405s.i say the bendies and volgren merc and the 0C500LEs look good with the third brake light.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Kub lousy bus what.useless bus.SBST stupid what.they dont know how to install the brake lights on other buses other than the JB-reg MK3s.actually,the SBST buses will look more nicer if they got brake lights.but SBST also need money all to install brake lights and other stuff.
That's where i have to disagree. Third brake lights aren't for aesthetic purposes for the bus to look good. It is a safety feature.
Third brake lights can be considered as optional depending on the transport company's fleet requirements. SBST to be called stupid just because they did not fit a couple more brake lights is ridiculous.
And KUBs are not lousy buses
Originally posted by sinicker:but 199 needs its DDs.. nvm lah. i take 179 one not 199.
SL has spare B9TLs
That's where i have to disagree. Third brake lights aren't for aesthetic purposes for the bus to look good. It is a safety feature.Third brake lights can be considered as optional depending on the transport company's fleet requirements. SBST to be called stupid just because they did not fit a couple more brake lights is ridiculous.
agreed. but i would also prefer another pair of brake lights
That's where i have to disagree. Third brake lights aren't for aesthetic purposes for the bus to look good. It is a safety feature.Third brake lights can be considered as optional depending on the transport company's fleet requirements. SBST to be called stupid just because they did not fit a couple more brake lights is ridiculous.
I kidding only lah.relax man.i know its for safety purposes lah.as i said earlier,i know that SBST needs money to install other additional stuff on the buses.i dont deny that.i know its not easy.
Originally posted by lemon1974:If u kick the soccer ball at the windows of any bus, including volgren bodied buses, the windows will also break. What have the windows got to do with the gemilang bodywork?
Further, the K230 is so heavy alrd.. Want SBST to put armour body on the buses is it?
I am kdding only.i didnt ask for armour plates or whatever.i was just saying that the kub body is weak only.thats all.
Merczrox, not everything can be joked around de. Sometimes when you present your point of view, you should put in a way that if you are joking around you should make it obvious.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Merczrox, not everything can be joked around de. Sometimes when you present your point of view, you should put in a way that if you are joking around you should make it obvious.
Ok.i am sorry.i realise my mistake.i will not do this again.forgive me.
Folks, take note of this phenomenon on K230UBs on sv36
After ECP prior to entering Temasek Boulevard, Suntec Twr3, the fare stage will be 24.0, when it reaches the bus stop, it will jump 24.5. This happens if the front door is not opened. When it reaches the next stop, it will jump to 25.0. However, if the front door is opened, the fare stage will update itself after 5-7 second delay back to 24.5... Asked the BC before, he says "it's like tt one, the front door needs to be opened."
Imagine the number of passengers being overcharged at Suntec Twr 3 n the one opp Suntec bus stop? SBST's system software needs some overhaul...
Originally posted by lemon1974:If u kick the soccer ball at the windows of any bus, including volgren bodied buses, the windows will also break. What have the windows got to do with the gemilang bodywork?
K230 isnt heavy lor, its hard suspension is partly perceived due to its over-lightness at the front portion of the bus.
In fact, the jerkiness of the KUB can be partly attributed to the (lack of) weight.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:In fact, the jerkiness of the KUB can be partly attributed to the (lack of) weight.
cannot be lah, look at e volume of space Kubs take, compared to b10ble
Originally posted by AEW5001:
cannot be lah, look at e volume of space Kubs take, compared to b10ble
since when volume = weight?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Folks, take note of this phenomenon on K230UBs on sv36
After ECP prior to entering Temasek Boulevard, Suntec Twr3, the fare stage will be 24.0, when it reaches the bus stop, it will jump 24.5. This happens if the front door is not opened. When it reaches the next stop, it will jump to 25.0. However, if the front door is opened, the fare stage will update itself after 5-7 second delay back to 24.5... Asked the BC before, he says "it's like tt one, the front door needs to be opened."
Imagine the number of passengers being overcharged at Suntec Twr 3 n the one opp Suntec bus stop? SBST's system software needs some overhaul...
Really ah? I didn't know that. But I dun take 36. Hehe...
Originally posted by 566117:since when volume = weight?
It can be true.... scientifically speaking. 1 cubic centimeter can sometimes be approximated to 1g for estimation purposes.
KUB contains more pax thats all. internal volume with more space allow for more ppl to be squished in, however that doesent seem to be the case here, nobody likes to go up the steps and stand, and ppl like to lean all over the standee area bars..
Originally posted by TIB537B:Merczrox, not everything can be joked around de. Sometimes when you present your point of view, you should put in a way that if you are joking around you should make it obvious.
I think since this's a forum, I dun really mind if people type any opinion they deem appropriate for them. But of course, so long they DON'T type any vulgarities, swear words and other racial sensitive issues, I guess forum is the only avenue where we can voice out to our heart's content without exposing our true identity. Not everyone will 100% like a bus model, there will be some who will hate it. So, why not give them a chance to express it? If you guys dun like his comments, just ignore his post. So, for AEW5001, it's ok... I understand your viewpoint. But for me, I like the Scania KUB buses in general. No offence yeah....
if only SBST have the money to install tvmobile on all 900 kubs.Ask mediacorp give them discount ask sbst give them the fee of 800 buses.
Originally posted by Merczrox:SBS8328D has a crack just before the left rear tyre.i wonder what happened.the scania body is so sensitive ah?little thing also kena until got crack in the body.then when i saw SBS8265B yesterday,there was a big purple stain smudged on the right side of the bus.i think the smudge is gone today.
The scania bus very sensitive de lol.SBS8321Y alrd got a patch of white at rear bumper..... SBS83XXX really sucks to core.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:The scania bus very sensitive de lol.SBS8321Y alrd got a patch of white at rear bumper..... SBS83XXX really sucks to core.
paint wear and tear?