Originally posted by lianamaster:
What's the difference?
what's your definition of temp bus?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
lasts for a unlimited time. cameo in dictionary should not have any linkages to buses.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
A bus that is not perm???
I mean, the bus is not permanent on the roads, temp buses to me are rare buses that exist a few times only.
Cameo is just a brief appearance but I see the 197 WAB a few times already... still cameo meh?
Originally posted by lianamaster:A bus that is not perm???
I mean, the bus is not permanent on the roads, temp buses to me are rare buses that exist a few times only.
Cameo is just a brief appearance but I see the 197 WAB a few times already... still cameo meh?
cameo lah.....
Good news! SBS8125Y (BBDEP TRG) was seen at the junction of tp ave9 and tp st 43!
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Good news! SBS8125Y (BBDEP TRG) was seen at the junction of tp ave9 and tp st 43!
sho funny.You need to see the time then you see can le.See KUB TRG so many times i don even post here.
Anyway, that's also good one.Saw a KUB on training on tuesday at Bishan int(forget le i think it's SBS812 someting de)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:cameo lah.....
Ok fine... let me digest that.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Good news! SBS8125Y (BBDEP TRG) was seen at the junction of tp ave9 and tp st 43!
Tell me why its a good news? When you see these perm training Scanias, they are NOT for driver familarisation for current drivers, but for new trainee drivers, since SBST would have 900 of them in the future, it makes sense for them to add Scanias to their compulsary training programme, as drivers would have high chances of driving them. Similarly, Mk2s, Mk3s, Mk4s (the Soon Chows), Scanias and Mercs were used or are still being used because SBST has or had sizable amounts of these buses.
SBS8119/8123 of Sv 268 both spotted with the WAB sticker hook, but no WAB sticker.. signs that Sv 268 become WAB service soon? or maybe AMDEP will just put the hook on every KUB it have?
Originally posted by Scania:Tell me why its a good news? When you see these perm training Scanias, they are NOT for driver familarisation for current drivers, but for new trainee drivers, since SBST would have 900 of them in the future, it makes sense for them to add Scanias to their compulsary training programme, as drivers would have high chances of driving them. Similarly, Mk2s, Mk3s, Mk4s (the Soon Chows), Scanias and Mercs were used or are still being used because SBST has or had sizable amounts of these buses.
Oh. I didn't know that. Anyway, thanks for telling me that.
I was joyriding on SBS8385M (service 59) yesterday travelling from Toa Payoh town to Changi Village. The driver slows down a lot while approaching those road strips along Bedok Reservoir Road. Seems like the driver is very careful with the new bus, even the other passengers onboard also mentioned too
. After which the driver began to accelerate while approaching Tampines Ave 2, 7, Loyang Ave towards Changi Village.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:I was joyriding on SBS8385M (service 59) yesterday travelling from Toa Payoh town to Changi Village. The driver slows down a lot while approaching those road strips along Bedok Reservoir Road. Seems like the driver is very careful with the new bus, even the other passengers onboard also mentioned too
. After which the driver began to accelerate while approaching Tampines Ave 2, 7, Loyang Ave towards Changi Village.
These drivers i like ![]()
SBS8492L,SBS8493J SBS8495D on sv36 cameo yesterday
Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS8492L,SBS9493J SBS8495D on sv36 cameo yesterday
this bus can enter changi airport meh?![]()
8493J rite?
Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS8492L,SBS9493J SBS8495D on sv36 cameo yesterday
SBS8496B too
one part of 265's route details for SBS 8094C scrolls like this:
265 Ang Mo Kio Ave 9
> Ang Mo Kio Depot
however, this still scrolls within SBS 8094C's eds
Ang Mo Kio Ave 9 265
> Ang Mo Kio Depot
Originally posted by TIB1018B:I was joyriding on SBS8385M (service 59) yesterday travelling from Toa Payoh town to Changi Village. The driver slows down a lot while approaching those road strips along Bedok Reservoir Road. Seems like the driver is very careful with the new bus, even the other passengers onboard also mentioned too
A shift or P shift? The A shift driver this week likes to floor his merc while being grumpy at the same time. He wears a tight fitting short sleeve uniform.
Sv232 might be WAB soon. Saw the wheelchair logo at the 142/232/235 berth in TPY.
8074K out of lay up.
Originally posted by Scania:8074K out of lay up.
does it go back to being a 63 permer?
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:does it go back to being a 63 permer?
most likely , cos not much service it can be deployed on as it is batch 1. wasted 3 months parking in AMDEP after accident and then took almost 2 months to repair it. The bus have been undergoing road test in AMDEP for the past one week. Think they have restickered back the EUro IV bus ad back to the BC cabin portion as well.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
most likely , cos not much service it can be deployed on as it is batch 1. wasted 3 months parking in AMDEP after accident and then took almost 2 months to repair it. The bus have been undergoing road test in AMDEP for the past one week. Think they have restickered back the EUro IV bus ad back to the BC cabin portion as well.
Not true, it can perm on 232, 238, 265, 268, 60... all from BR/AM side.
Originally posted by Scania:
8074K out of lay up.
Hope 8224... etc going to be registered.
Originally posted by Scania:8074K out of lay up.
Where is it parking now?AMDEP?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Sv232 might be WAB soon. Saw the wheelchair logo at the 142/232/235 berth in TPY.
I remembered last week I went to Toa Payoh and saw the 232 loads! From the berth all the way to the MRT escalator roundabout there! Or was it 238? Oops. Paiseh.
Not all drivers are like that.some dont even care about the kub also.i have seen many BCs chiong over the hump at the Ints and the front and back of the kub will go so low until they almost hit the road.even if he speeds through the strips,there will be no damage to the bus.only in the inside,the bus will be keep on shaking and some people will be unhappy.unless if he chiongs over a hump,then that is danger to the bus.BTW,was the kub and the journey time fast?