Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
Velcro is something like white framed WAB logo? 8207U hav thatytd 8437Y back to sv185 with bolded arial font numbers. before that it is times new roman
8033D also hav that. sv232 buses too.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I saw Sv185 & Sv199 KUBs using Velcro also.
ya
not all have velcro type
SBS8438U use the hook
so for the velcro... I assume that... SBS Transit has managed to successfully decide which side of the velcro goes onto the bus and which side of the velcro goes onto the logo? =P
the velcro thing has 2 bar-shaped sticker
Today i and scania N113CRB lov3r saw 5 brand new kubs parking together in the middle of BNDEP.i only managed to catch the rego of a few as i was passing by there on svc 17.the regos are SBS8428Z,SBS8430R and another one which should be SBS8427B.then there was also another brand new kub parking alone all the way at the back of BNDEP.maybe all this kubs are waiting to come out on svc?
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:than tell me wad was the svc then u saw. i dont have glaucoma ok.
was it even on service? the BC could press anything on the EDS, and are we supposed to report every service displayed as a cameo?
8418 8423 8427 8428 8430 8431 8432 are the latest additions to BNDEP.
got no ill feelings or whatsoever, jus wonder wud dese svc get the KUB virus if MB0405 goes off,
sv 142, 145, 58, 45, 139, 138, 135, 136, 22,
*sounds AMDEP-ish
Welcome all KUBs in BNDEP.....
I saw 359 on KUB just now. Finally 359 got new bus for so long...
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:got no ill feelings or whatsoever, jus wonder wud dese svc get the KUB virus if MB0405 goes off,
sv 142, 145, 58, 45, 139, 138, 135, 136, 22,
*sounds AMDEP-ish
Wait for AMDEP or BRBP to get new K230UBs then maybe.......
Originally posted by Avanyeo:I saw 359 on KUB just now. Finally 359 got new bus for so long...
Yes 8418C to 8422P are on 359 today.
The side EDS look quite funny. All street descriptions are without the Pasir Ris in front.
Example
359 Street 51
Street 11
And front EDS has Townlink
Example
Pasir Ris St 51
Pasir Ris St 11 (Townlink) 359
Originally posted by ak4711:Yes 8418C to 8422P are on 359 today.
The side EDS look quite funny. All street descriptions are without the Pasir Ris in front.
Example
359 Street 51
Street 11
Example
Pasir Ris St 51
I believe it's logical since 359 does serve within Pasir Ris only, so not displaying "Pasir Ris" should be ok. But of course it's defintely confusing for those who don't know.
Originally posted by TIB537B:I believe it's logical since 359 does serve within Pasir Ris only, so not displaying "Pasir Ris" should be ok. But of course it's defintely confusing for those who don't know.
Not confusing at all if you ask me...whether you stay there or not. If you have common sense, or at least bother you use your brains, it'll tell you that it obviously means Pasir Ris Street X and not Tampines Street X or Jurong West Street X ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:Not confusing at all if you ask me...whether you stay there or not. If you have common sense, or at least bother you use your brains, it'll tell you that it obviously means Pasir Ris Street X and not Tampines Street X or Jurong West Street X
I'm comparing it to the Townlinks in Tampines.
Still waiting for BNDEP to make a stylised Townlink Logo for the Townlink services... Haha... like that would ever happen....
IMO Dropping the District name seems logical... otherwise it would look very messy...
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Still waiting for BNDEP to make a stylised Townlink Logo for the Townlink services... Haha... like that would ever happen....
IMO Dropping the District name seems logical... otherwise it would look very messy...
AMDEP also never make for Sv 265/268. think no one bother whether it is townlink service or not, as long as the fare is same as feeder fare
SBS8102M now laid up? Who is yaoth? anyhow edit Sgwiki? Also, i dunno that ROV is still around as well (refer to notes column of Sgwiki) I dun think that bus is damaged seriously.. If i remember correctly ,SBS2787 were back in service the next day after it got into an accident on Sv 48.
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS8102M now laid up? Who is yaoth? anyhow edit Sgwiki? Also, i dunno that ROV is still around as well (refer to notes column of Sgwiki) I dun think that bus is damaged seriously.. If i remember correctly ,SBS2787 were back in service the next day after it got into an accident on Sv 48.
ok will fix it.
Originally posted by ak4711:Yes 8418C to 8422P are on 359 today.
Example
359 Street 51
Street 11
Example
Pasir Ris St 51
shit lor. 15 as well. want to show just show either Marine Parade Rd on Pasir Ris can liao lor. WTF!
Originally posted by Avanyeo:I saw 359 on KUB just now. Finally 359 got new bus for so long...
now i realise im not faking....=) thx Avanyeo
oh no! 900 scania model. kee siao liao... should ve buy dennis trident (i think i got the name right) though since hk and london have sia
last night i had a dream.......seeing new EUR5 KUBs with regos 8600 - 8999 [400u]
New to AMDEP
SBS 8506G
SBS 8507D
SBS 8508B
SBS 8509Z
SBS 8512M