Originally posted by lemon1974:
8283Z EDS is weird. the "162" on the front EDS keep scrolling.... first time see such situation.
8282B also... The side EDS of 8282B also scrolling in a way that:
"162" just keep scrolling within its small space at the left side, while
"destination sign" keep scrolling like the initial stage when K230UB 1st came out, and at the same time, the destination changed according to the current type one.. (That was for the direction towards YCK)
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:isnt it pointless that biasness is taking place again ?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Is AMDEP going to make my 24 a full fleet KUB? Like SBS3870L have not reached its lifespan expiry.
since you say Sv 24 is your, you can decide whether it will become full KUB fleet or not.. anyway, it seem like all airport services might get full fleet KUBs. slowly the ad expired and then more KUB come in.. now waiting for Sv 36 turn...
dun understand why there is alway same arguments when AM transfer buses to SL?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
read between the lines. (:
i know , but its pointless what , if they keep fighting over it every single damn time for what . ALL DEPOTS ARE EQUAL .Unless , you work for them ..
dont work there , then dont talk lol .its up to the company anyway where they wanna put their buses . not them .
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its good that good stuff remains at amdep. please give all the crap to slbp. i want SBS85G at slbp too.
so sad to see that..
Btw, cannot imagine some buses transferred are formerly from JRBP.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:some would be lay up but most of them are extended. Or lay up some mercz that are transferred?
Why would they lay-up their transferred Mercz now. -____-" Unless you're talking about that damaged 0303C...
All WA mercs and a few of the DM mercs (including 0303C) had their lifespan extended & refurbished before they came to SLBP. So obviously lifespan extended is here to replace lifespan not extended de bus lah.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:i know , but its pointless what , if they keep fighting over it every single damn time for what . ALL DEPOTS ARE EQUAL .Unless , you work for them ..
dont work there , then dont talk lol .its up to the company anyway where they wanna put their buses . not them .
Check your mailbox.
Is AMDEP going to make my 24 a full fleet KUB? Like SBS3870L have not reached its lifespan expiry.
Sorry to say, you don't own any bus service here. SBS does. Your 24? Please lah!
In Service 24's redeployments, my favourite SBS3870L also went off, poor thing. Same for Service 162 DM3500 (This one is worse, they will be sent to BNDEP). Having said that I now have an aim to get as much pictures and tickets of Service 24's Merz and Service 162's DM3500.
Who says the MK4s HAVE to be sent to bndep? bndep is capable of taking in new buses themselves.
How much can you get with a last minute chiong?
Your comments are childish. Grow up.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:isnt it pointless that biasness is taking place again ?
It is obvious people like you get agitated over such things. Who gains in the end?
My opinion is that both amdep and slbp has their strengths and weaknesses. However, I think slbp people should be glad that a batch or refurbished and better performing buses came over to serve you people, instead of complaining just because these buses were from the east.
I understand that some ex-amdep buses were graded "lousy". I've tried them before, and I can say that their standards are compareable to orignial slbp Mercz, so they are not very lousy afterall. What they are trying to say is that most of the better Mercz are still under amdep. There are still some good buses which went over to slbp.
Bias opinion rises against slbp, mainly because of the quality of buses slbp produced last time. It is like a stain to its name. Yes, I don't deny slbp has made some improvements, but the reputation has to be improved.
Let's end here. Period.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Why would they lay-up their transferred Mercz now. -____-" Unless you're talking about that damaged 0303C...All 21 Mercz (including 0303C) had their lifespan extended & refurbished before they came to SLBP. So obviously lifespan extended is here to replace lifespan not extended de bus lah.
I mean there are already SP mercz and merz on service in SLBP that are extended. They still take in so many, wat they gonna do with it? Cannot be laying up mercz that are extended right?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
My opinion is that both amdep and slbp has their strengths and weaknesses. However, I think slbp people should be glad that a batch or refurbished and better
I understand that some ex-amdep buses were graded "lousy". I've tried them
I guess only the WA are refurbished.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:i know , but its pointless what , if they keep fighting over it every single damn time for what . ALL DEPOTS ARE EQUAL .Unless , you work for them ..
AM xfer Merc over to SL make noise for what?Thank God that SL now have a lot of SP buses to play around unlike SMRT SP buses which keep on overwork on other services on and on again
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I guess only the WA are refurbished.
sorry to say that some DM merc are refurbished too...
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Who says the MK4s HAVE to be sent to bndep? bndep is capable of taking in new buses themselves.How much can you get with a last minute chiong?
Your comments are childish. Grow up.
At least a last minute Chiong is better than nothing. It's now or never.
haha I knew it that svc 162 would use KUB...
Originally posted by nenepokey:sorry to say that some DM merc are refurbished too...
Which one?
At least a last minute Chiong is better than nothing. It's now or never.
I think you take photo for the sake of collecting, and not for the sake of art.
Which one?
0290E, 0303C, 0329D, 0343L, 0359S. In short, all the buses past and reaching the 3 lay-up exercises mentioned in the other lay-up thread that were former AMDEP have been refurbished. 05XX series were not refurbished because their lifespan only ends somewhere mid-next year.
AMDEP registers lifespan extension way way ahead of time, so it's easier to tell. SLBP likes to extend last minute, so we can only check past original lifespan expiry date.
I mean there are already SP mercz and merz on service in SLBP that are extended. They still take in so many, wat they gonna do with it? Cannot be laying up mercz that are extended right?
I'd like to refer you back to the lay-up thread of Mercz... for the next 3 lay-up exercises.
Apart from 3881E and some other DM mercs you mentioned, there are still 20 over odd Mercs whose fate has not been decided yet.
On the other hand, AMDEP seems to be abandaning roughly 15 or 16 Mercz, so lets wait and see what they might do again. Whatever buses in the 3 lay-up exercises that have already been refurbished (and are AMDEP), their lifespans have been extended too. So whatever's left might go, unless they do last-minute refurbishment & extension like what SLBP likes to do.
aiya doesnt matter la. as long as amdep clear all those rubbish can liao.
162 kubs scroll towards yck. the ones toward shenton do not.
not sure about 162M though.
SBS 3786Y
(SLBP SP SLBP 243)
Former perm, now its back.
SBS 3864E
(SLBP 243 SLBP SP)
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 3786Y
(SLBP SP SLBP 243)
Former perm, now its back.SBS 3864E
(SLBP 243 SLBP SP)
lol
go back to 243W