I like to collect bus guides How about you>?
have a large stack of bus guides...sbs and smrt...and including their interchange maps...![]()
I mean those in bks like Transitlink Guide 2008,Mightyminds Singapore Bus Guide & Bus Stop Directory 2007,2006,2005...................all these
Chey, buy can liao mah, $2 and $3.90 per piece.
If you want old guides, go to LCKRL, hope you know what that means, Lee Kong Chian Refrence Library, level 11, find RSING388.88, there is stacks of them, remember NOT to take anyone out of it, it is not for borrowing, if you want the detail, photocopy or hand copy. Please bring only plain water, paper, pen in a 297X128mm bag or else your bag may be asked to deposit at a cost of 20 cents
Hope this helps
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Chey, buy can liao mah, $2 and $3.90 per piece.
If you want old guides, go to LCKRL, hope you know what that means, Lee Kong Chian Refrence Library, level 11, find RSING388.88, there is stacks of them, remember NOT to take anyone out of it, it is not for borrowing, if you want the detail, photocopy or hand copy. Please bring only plain water, paper, pen in a 297X128mm bag or else your bag may be asked to deposit at a cost of 20 cents
Hope this helps
FYI, Bag Deposit is FREE.
I wonder how u paid 20c.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
FYI, Bag Deposit is FREE.I wonder how u paid 20c.
Sorry, today read the instruction clearly then reliased, sorry
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Chey, buy can liao mah, $2 and $3.90 per piece.
Hope this helps
oh tks but where is the reference library?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh tks but where is the reference library?
can you like goggle it?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh tks but where is the reference library?
It is near parco bugis junction, take 2 7 12 32 33 61 63 130 133 145 851 960 just to name a few.
It is plyed by almost 5% of SG bus service and the sign was so BIG, it was a little bit funny of a bus fan like you whom do not know a place which have such a rich collection of bus material in SG and did not take even one of the mentioned bus service, in fact there are more than the 12 service.
Sorry for my above comment, as I am a student Librarian in my school so i am very anxious about library stuff.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:
It is plyed by almost 5% of SG bus service and the sign was so BIG, it was a little bit funny of a bus fan like you whom do not know a place which have such a rich collection of bus material in SG and did not take even one of the mentioned bus service, in fact there are more than the 12 service.
nice one. ![]()
Was it somewhere near the National Library?
bec I dont go there to get bus materials but instead Sgwiki lol
Anyway ,who has bought the Mightyminds Bus Guide 2008 one?<not Transitlink huh!>
Originally posted by service_238:
can you like goggle it?
i put on goggle..swim in the pool leow..din get anything
shd i google?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:It is near parco bugis junction, take 2 7 12 32 33 61 63 130 133 145 851 960 just to name a few.
Sorry for my above comment, as I am a student Librarian in my school so i am very anxious about library stuff.
uh huh i was a librarain but i dun feel as anxiuos as u. can;t people like be not in the knowing of such facts? just need to nciely tell them about such a source. no need be so sarcastic.
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Was it somewhere near the National Library?
bec I dont go there to get bus materials but instead Sgwiki lol
Anyway ,who has bought the Mightyminds Bus Guide 2008 one?<not Transitlink huh!>
Ok lah, sorry for the eariler post.
It is at the National library, floor 11, find RSING388.88
Up to now, Wilson(forgot sgforum nick) had brought the Mighty Minds Guide.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
uh huh i was a librarain but i dun feel as anxiuos as u. can;t people like be not in the knowing of such facts? just need to nciely tell them about such a source. no need be so sarcastic.
ZYX
Sorry, i will be better the next time...sorry sorry sorry
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:, it was a little bit funny of a bus fan like you whom do not know a place which have such a rich collection of bus material in SG and did not take even one of the mentioned bus service,
We are living in the year 2008.
There is a thing in this world called www.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
We are living in the year 2008.There is a thing in this world called www.
Yah i know, but seldom can find enough historical info about buses in sg on net, but is my reply releated to your response?
Thanks a lot
Seems like I should change the topic to "How to go to libraries in SG"
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Seems like I should change the topic to "How to go to libraries in SG"
Sorry you cannot change topic name. btw, did you find the books you want???
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:
Sorry you cannot change topic name. btw, did you find the books you want???
I don't think I need it anymore ..I say change topic bec someone is trying to change the topic....