Originally posted by SBS3758D:Another new CT service would be better instead...skip the bedok south sector..
then might as well extend the CT18 to Upp east coast Rd term...
Originally posted by lemon1974:
CW1? u sure?
CW! starts fr Kranji and CW2,SJE starts fr Queen ST.
24e
Changi Airport PTBs
ECP/PIE
Upp Changi Rd East(except the two bus stop at Expo and the bus stop aft PIE)
New Upp Changi Rd
Changi Rd
Geylang Rd
Paya Lebar Rd
Upp Paya Lebar Rd
Boundary Rd
Lor Chuan
AMK Ave 1/8
AMK Int
How was it?
Timing same as 30e at both ends and peaks.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Then you will be losing quite abit of the demand.
Oops some of the load comes from Serangoon.
Most of them will alight at Lavender MRT or Jalan Sultan area for the rest.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:then might as well extend the CT18 to Upp east coast Rd term...
No, it will disadvantage me..............as my house was near to the end of the CT18 route, one stop before bedok int........so if go upper east coast will divert route and kill my connections
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:No, it will disadvantage me..............as my house was near to the end of the CT18 route, one stop before bedok int........so if go upper east coast will divert route and kill my connections
Walk to Blk 403 to take. Bedok North St 1 does not have CT18. Please explain how will it kill your connections when you have no connections in the first place?
Originally posted by service_238:
Walk to Blk 403 to take. Bedok North St 1 does not have CT18. Please explain how will it kill your connections when you have no connections in the first place?
You get me wrong liao...i menat the one stop before is that CT18 route to bedok int...and that is the Blk 403 bus stop
what for need Fast Forward services? haven't we had enough Fast Forward Services alr like 10e, 14e, 30e, 74e, 89e, 97e, 151e, 174e, 196e
59e Changi Village Term to Bishan Int
Italics - Normal 59's route will also be amended like this.
Bolds and Underscores - Express
Other parts of the routes will still be kept.
Parts between 2 expresses will be charging the normal adult fare.Parts between 2 expresses but an express will charge FFW fare.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:You get me wrong liao...i menat the one stop before is that CT18 route to bedok int...and that is the Blk 403 bus stop
not even affected.Just like the amend among 506 route.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:59e Changi Village Term to Bishan Int
- Changi Village Term
- Loyang Ave
- Tampines Ave 7/2/1
- Bedok Reservoir Rd
- Bedok Nth Ave 3
- Bedok Nth St 1
- Bedok Nth Ave 1
- Bedok Nth Rd
- PIE
- Kim Keat Link
- Toa Payoh Lor 6
- Toa Payoh Lor 1
- Toa Payoh Lor 6
- Braddell Rd
- CTE
- AMK Ave 1
- Bishan Rd
- Bishan St 14
- Bishan St 13
- Bishan Int
Parts between 2 expresses will be charging the normal adult fare.Parts between 2 expresses but an express will charge FFW fare.
I would think S59 route is fast enough from east to central. You are extending the route in fact, so how can 59e be faster?
107e(will not affect 107M)
Should it be gd?
*will still go down to Beach Rd but straight to Esplanade Dr.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:I would think S59 route is fast enough from east to central. You are extending the route in fact, so how can 59e be faster?
oh..... just to fetch more passengers....
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh..... just to fetch more passengers....
The demand for S59 in peak periods is high, Don't need to extend up to Ang Mo Kio Ave 1.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:59e Changi Village Term to Bishan Int
- Changi Village Term
- Loyang Ave
- Tampines Ave 7/2/1
- Bedok Reservoir Rd
- Bedok Nth Ave 3
- Bedok Nth St 1
- Bedok Nth Ave 1
- Bedok Nth Rd
- PIE
- Kim Keat Link
- Toa Payoh Lor 6
- Toa Payoh Lor 1
- Toa Payoh Lor 6
- Braddell Rd
- CTE
- AMK Ave 1
- Bishan Rd
- Bishan St 14
- Bishan St 13
- Bishan Int
Walau ppl will kill you sia. people take 59 so that they can go from toa payoh to kaki bukit. now you remove the kaki bukit sector they dun kill you i surprise.
Originally posted by jayh272416:Walau ppl will kill you sia. people take 59 so that they can go from toa payoh to kaki bukit. now you remove the kaki bukit sector they dun kill you i surprise.
You got me wrong.59 dosent go to PIE so fast lah.It will still follow the normal route to Eunos Link then to Toa Payoh.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
The demand for S59 in peak periods is high, Don't need to extend up to Ang Mo Kio Ave 1.
then I shall follow what you say....
Originally posted by SBS8033D:107e(will not affect 107M)
- Hougang Ctrl Int
- Hougang Ave 10/2
- Upp Serangoon Rd(until Serangoon MRT Stn)
- Upp Serangoon Rd
- Bendemeer Rd
- Geylang Bahru
- Kallang Bahru
- Lavender Rd
- Kallang Rd
- Victoria Rd
- Jln Sultan
- Beach Rd*
- Connaught Dr
- Collyer Quay
- Raffles Quay
- Shenton Rest:Way
- Palmer Rd
- Shenton Way Term
Should it be gd?
*will still go down to Beach Rd but straight to Esplanade Dr.
For Upp Sgn Rd:
Glad Tidings Bus Stop can skip
The two stops after Kovan MRT station can skip.
Stop at Potong Pasir Bus Stop
Rest:
Victoria Rd bus stop can skip
Beach Rd bus stops cannot skip
One of them is near to Concourse, one is next to gateway, one is next to Shaw Towers and near Suntec, the last one is near Raffles City
Will cut down travelling time by around 10mins
(: