Since time is 6pm, i think i can turn up, put me tbc, if i can, call you all at there
For me I will be riding SMB1H and possibly other SMRT models that I have not tried on that day before 6pm.
So we have 11 people going.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:So we have 12 people going.
minus 1 please, Zakaria could not go since he got a wedding to help out tomorrow night.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
minus 1 please, Zakaria could not go since he got a wedding to help out tomorrow night.
Must tell tamago update.
Go Go TamaGo ! ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Hi All!
We'll be organising a dinner session for all bus fans who wish to gather together for a good meal and chit chat.
Time: 6pm
Attendees:
1. SBS9888Y
2. TIB1062Y
3. gorby107
4. SBS2695H
5. tintinspartan
6. TIB1018B
7. Zakaria
8. Dominic
9. sBs_boy
10. SBS9816E
11. Simple_Boi
12. SBS n SMRT
Notice: MEETING PLACE WILL BE AT SV 138 BERTH, AMK INT
SAME TIMING 6PM
EITHER GO TO SGN GARDENS FOR DINNER AND PHOTOTAKING
OR
TO CITY/TOWN AREA
Those tbc people, if u have decided to join us tmr, please SMS to either me/Victor or those who are going that you know.
Thanks!
Haiz....i can't go --> Church and God more important lol!
I'll give it a pass.
Hope you all find some rare gems on the road ya?
Originally posted by gorby107:
Notice: MEETING PLACE WILL BE AT SV 138 BERTH, AMK INT
SAME TIMING 6PM
EITHER GO TO SGN GARDENS FOR DINNER AND PHOTOTAKING
OR
TO CITY/TOWN AREA
Those tbc people, if u have decided to join us tmr, please SMS to either me/Victor or those who are going that you know.Thanks!
will only be there at 8. have church commitments.
Guys, note the change in location!
Hi, I will be attending church at expo. Will most probably be available after 8pm. Tks.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Haiz....i can't go --> Church and God more important lol!
I'll give it a pass.
Hope you all find some rare gems on the road ya?
I also... Yeah Church and God more important... but I am going to be jialat on this 27 KUb liao...
Thanks so much for those who turned up just now at Central Mall! Any thoughts regarding this outing can just share here... Be it good or bad... =)
For me, I find it very meaningful during the sharing session opposite Central Mall just now.. It's really very happy for me to see this whole group of bus enthusiasts, being able to gather together and have a kind of sharing session, whereby we will talk a lot of stuffs (mostly on the forum issues for this outing). Probably next outing we will have a heart-to-heart sharing session, whereby we will update with one another about our school life, etc, and also any thoughts which some of us here may have.
In forums, I don't believe in just shooting and flamming poeple around. I believe that everyone here does make some mistakes at times, and no matter how minor or major the mistakes can be, I still think that we should deserve the equal chance to forgive one another and guide one another back to the right path, instead of trying to be very sarcastic and causing any unhappiness among the bus enthusiasts over here..
Outing doesn't means that it has to do with bus spotting and photoshoot ALL the time.. If we can have normal outings (such as cycling, sharing session, etc) with our outside friends, I don't see the reason why the same thing can't apply to the fellow bus enthusiasts here..
I believe that we will not be too obsessed with buses as our hobby, and we should also have hobbies/interests other than buses as well.. Let me ask you guys here a question which I hope you guys here will reply to it...
"How will it affect your life when (for example) there will not be any buses from tomorrow onwards? Will you think that life is meaningless without buses?"
Attendance for the night. 20.
Actually
I have been looking forward to this meeting where we meet up to know each other well. I don't really expect much stuff from people, but what I expect is that we respect each other for who we are and no matter what u guys think of buses, whether it's a piece of scrap metal, or it is good at speeding, it's still the same. Buses are meant to take us to point A to point B.
I have something for those who came for today's meeting. What do you people think if 1 day, buses are no longer on the roads, what will you guys do and how would u react??
Thats all I have to say.
Steady !!
How about a cycling trip form ECP > Changi Village > ECP ?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Steady !!
steady!!!
i always cycle tamp > pasir ris pk > changi village > ecp > benjamin sheares bridge > collyer quay, marina south & back!!!
long time never do you're making me miss it.
let's do this together!
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Steady !!
not so fun lehh.
organise overnight marathon like what i did with my friends last few years.
last year was from yishun - east coast park.
yishun ave 5
sembawang rd
mandai ave
mandai rd
stop #1 at the non 24hour shell petrol kiosk
woodlands rd
upp bt timah rd
stop #2 cashew rd playground
upp bt timah rd
jalan anak bukit
dunearn rd
stop #3 bouganvillea park
dunearn rd
stop #4 newton rd food ctr
bukit timah rd
sungei rd
ophir rd
victoria st
kallang rd
sims ave
stop #5 geylang depot
sims ave
sims way
mountbatten rd
fort rd
east coast parkway.
10pm - 5.30am
Originally posted by sinicker:
steady!!!
i always cycle tamp > pasir ris pk > changi village > ecp > benjamin sheares bridge > collyer quay, marina south & back!!!
long time never do you're making me miss it.
let's do this together!
I just did 1 trip on Fri night.
Serangoon > Lor Ah Soo > Hougang Ave 3 > Jln Eunos > Siglap Connector > ECP > Changi Coast Connector > Changi Village > Loyang Ave > Tampines Ave 7 > Tampines Ave 9 > Tampines Ave 10 > Tampines Rd > Hougang Ave 1 > Hougang St 21 > Upp Serangoon Rd
about 8hrs.. Since we've made quite a number of stops along the way..
let's go lah!!!! ![]()
Good idea! Just spent one whole Saturday night helping at a friend's cafe. Overnight activities should be fun.
What about those ppl who don't own any bicycle? That wouldn't be advisable thou.
Originally posted by SBS9816E:What about those ppl who don't own any bicycle? That wouldn't be advisable thou.
Bro.. refer this thread : http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/323262
I've explained for those who dont own a bike.
I like biking trips.....the longest I've attempted was from Pasir Ris to Senoko and back, but I don't like having too many people with me, so.....guess I'll give this a miss as well.