Originally posted by SBS8033D:I feel lyk having 128's service guides but I donno where to get it.It's going out on monday.
tanjun's one is nice.
LTA released one also, if you don't mind the "Word" like document
http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/Bus%20service%20128%20Directions.pdf
Anyone trying out on Mon? ![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:A mr "SBS7425M" alrd edit SGWIKI to mention 8177/8181/8183 as Sv 130 perm and will crossover to Sv 128. He also mention that 8459 will be perm on Sv 24 and crossover to Sv 128.
so who is this Mr SBS7425M?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:donno leh.Still no one knows which bus is going on 128 then he action mama to edit then he tot he superman got go in before the depot or ComfortDelgro and ask before.
He/She could get the info a so-called reliable source.
Jus a qns, why some ppl here can post which service got amended, redoplyment, new services in advance whereas others can't??? ![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:He/She could get the info a so-called reliable source.
Jus a qns, why some ppl here can post which service got amended, redoplyment, new services in advance whereas others can't???
that person can don't edit because that's a real time information.Wait untill that person confirmed liao then edit
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:See tanjun post before posting
I mean those that can be collected from interchanges![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:that person can don't edit because that's a real time information.Wait untill that person confirmed liao then edit
OT : Most ppl edit bef the real time
info happens...![]()
If U want the real time info, go to see the perm stickers of 128 buses nxt wk...
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I mean those that can be collected from interchanges
Go check out yourself...![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I feel lyk having 128's service guides but I donno where to get it.It's going out on monday.
To A Pay Oh Bus Interchange.

i estimate theres about... 50?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
Jus a qns, why some ppl here can post which service got amended, redoplyment, new services in advance whereas others can't???
dunno... i am also puzzled abt redeployment part.. waiting for Mr Sv143 to reply.. new service/amendment can be found from PTC website..
Originally posted by jayh272416:
No "NEW" on the front?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
can borrow ?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Anyone trying out on Mon?
I no tome to try.I not staying at Ang Mo Kio,Bishan,Toa Payoh....
dun get it
there isn't any rescheduling of Sv 130 coming Mon
Originally posted by sbst275:dun get it
there isn't any rescheduling of Sv 130 coming Mon
Sounds wierd for 3 S Shift duties on 130 to crossover to 128 during peak hour, right?
130 customers will... :S
Originally posted by SBS8033D:can borrow ?
borrow pixs can
borrow the paper dun think of it
Originally posted by Oceane:
Sounds wierd for 3 S Shift duties on 130 to crossover to 128 during peak hour, right?130 customers will... :S
The 4 buses stated on sgwiki are currently spare buses. So nothing to do with 130. Thats all i can say.
Originally posted by choww:The 4 buses stated on sgwiki are currently spare buses. So nothing to do with 130. Thats all i can say.
No wonder. They go put 128 buses as 3 from crossover 130, 1 from crossover 24.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:No "NEW" on the front?
Yeah no "NEW". This is direct scan.
Originally posted by Oceane:
No wonder. They go put 128 buses as 3 from crossover 130, 1 from crossover 24.
The 4 xover S128 buses DO NOT go to 130 and 24.
Its rather easy to guess actually. There's only one type of service which facillitates easy supplementary trips than others..
130 isnt getting any e-tt update for Monday but CT8 and CT18 does...
Originally posted by service_238:
The 4 xover S128 buses DO NOT go to 130 and 24.Its rather easy to guess actually. There's only one type of service which facillitates easy supplementary trips than others..
This sounds more realistic. Thanks for the clarification.
The 4 xover S128 buses DO NOT go to 130 and 24.Its rather easy to guess actually. There's only one type of service which facillitates easy supplementary trips than others..
so does that mean Sv 268 will be affected as well? and will CT8 get K230 in this case, if Sv 128 get it?
i really dunno why somebody go and anyhow edit SGwiki..
I think it will be like Service 177 where SMRT would deploy the buses to 925 till 11 am - 12 pm after 177 is done so that the BCs can earn more payhour. It is only 1 direction, so how? you would need a croosover because a BC won't earn much if his payhour for a shift is low.
128, i believe is similar to our Fast Forward Services.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
I think it will be like Service 177 where SMRT would deploy the buses to 925 till 11 am - 12 pm after 177 is done so that the BCs can earn more payhour. It is only 1 direction, so how? you would need a croosover because a BC won't earn much if his payhour for a shift is low.
128, i believe is similar to our Fast Forward Services.
It is very obvious S128 WILL be doing crossover duties.
S128 timings sounds similar to FFw services, but he frequency for FFw services are 12mins each.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:It is very obvious S128 WILL be doing crossover duties.
S128 timings sounds similar to FFw services, but he frequency for FFw services are 12mins each.
128 freq also 12 mins
Where exactly can I take those service guides?Is it on the crossover bus,Yio Chu Kang Term,AMK Depot,or otherwhere else?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Where exactly can I take those service guides?Is it on the crossover bus,Yio Chu Kang Term,AMK Depot,or otherwhere else?
Toa Payoh Int has them.