how long is the off svc journey time:
(1) from aljunied stn to sengkang int & sengkang int to opp aljunied stn (svc 80)
(2) from opp pearl's ctr to hougang ctrl int & hougang ctrl int to pearl's ctr (svc 147)
(3) from kent ridge ter to nus along bt timah rd & aft Kheam Hock Road along to Dunearn Rd to Kent Ridge Ter (svc 151)
thanks.
Originally posted by 28_29_293:how long is the off svc journey time:
(1) from aljunied stn to sengkang int & sengkang int to opp aljunied stn (svc 80)
(2) from opp pearl's ctr to hougang ctrl int & hougang ctrl int to pearl's ctr (svc 147)
(3) from kent ridge ter to nus along bt timah rd & aft Kheam Hock Road along to Dunearn Rd to Kent Ridge Ter (svc 151)thanks.
1. between 29-37min
2. around 33-36min
3. 29min for morning, around 30-33min for evening
anyone has any idea how does a typical 966 bus timetable looks like?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:anyone has any idea how does a typical 966 bus timetable looks like?
It looks like any other SMRT timesheet you see. Just that the intermediary trip points are more due to its long route.
Originally posted by service_238:
It looks like any other SMRT timesheet you see. Just that the intermediary trip points are more due to its long route.
i am not really sure how does a typical SMRT timesheet looks like.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i am not really sure how does a typical SMRT timesheet looks like.
From top-down:
Top left - Duty code (Svc number followed by duty code type and then duty number). A few types of duty code types mainly AM, PM, S1 (equivalent of S shift in SBST terms), S2 (equivalent of E Shift in SBST terms) and TQ (equivalent of T shift in SBST terms).
Below duty code is a brief description of the revised timesheet.
Top right - Type of schedule (Weekday, Sat, Sun or Sch-H-Wk)
Below that is the effective date.
One thick black line drawn.
Block number - Svc number followed by a number (e.g. 966 - 14)
Then the trip details. On the left of the column are 3 numbers, from top to bottom, 1st being service number, 2nd being break time given after trip, 3rd being trip run time.
Basically thats about all, they have letters like m, C, E or T etc. m = mealbreak at a specific interchange, C = change shift, E = terminating trip, T = coffee break.
All SMRT timesheets are laminated to A4 size.
This was something I typed out a few months back, its one of the Sv922 Saturday timesheets when it was still under WLDEP (before transfer to KJDEP) and of course, is no longer in effect.

Notice some of the break times are stated as "0", meaning that the driver gets no break after 1 round of 922. Usually seen for services with very short loops, and not only limited to SMRT services. To name a few SBST ones: 232, 241, 242, 272, 333 and etc.
Service 31 will run Special1 on weekdays from Monday 23 March till Thursday 9 April 09.
No prizes for guessing reason, just look here: http://ceintra.ite.edu.sg/college_east/cIndex131.aspx
Originally posted by Oceane:From top-down:
Top left - Duty code (Svc number followed by duty code type and then duty number)
Below duty code is a brief description of the revised timesheet.Top right - Type of schedule (Weekday, Sat, Sun or Sch-H-Wk)
Below that is the effective date.One thick black line drawn.
Block number - Svc number followed by a number (e.g. 966 - 14)
Then the trip details. On the left of the column are 3 numbers, from top to bottom, 1st being service number, 2nd being trip runtime, 3rd being break time given after trip.Basically thats about all, they have letters like m, C, E or T etc. m = mealbreak at a specific interchange, C = change shift, E = terminating trip, T = coffee break.
All SMRT timesheets are laminated to A4 size.
thanks alot!! i must say that i don't really take SMRT buses all the time but this does help alot. once again! THANKS!!
Anyone got the timetable for 912 and 911??
Originally posted by SMB66X:Anyone got the timetable for 912 and 911??
need some time. i need to gather information and then type out..
Originally posted by Oceane:
OMG. Last piece is 2h42m and no >10m breaks at all for a feeder service? *horrified*
i notice some timesheets got portrait layout for SBST and got smaller font..
mostly slbp right?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:mostly slbp right?
i think more like bbdep instead..
if hgdep also got means west district tio liao... lol.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:if hgdep also got means west district tio liao... lol.
only west district have them. Been around for quite a while....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:feeder timetables are the hardest to track.
Feader service like 911, for example TIB1039R on 911 today appear @ 6:30am, then next trip will be 7:30-7:35, 8:30-8:35 and so on...Till around 12:00 - 2:00pm, they end off the morning timetables by having "E". Then they have their lunch then chop in if the bus after TIB868X, which is TIB1139K have not reach int.
Originally posted by SMB66X:
Feader service like 911, for example TIB1039R on 911 today appear @ 6:30am, then next trip will be 7:30-7:35, 8:30-8:35 and so on...Till around 12:00 - 2:00pm, they end off the morning timetables by having "E". Then they have their lunch then chop in if the bus after TIB868X, which is TIB1139K have not reach int.
if you know, why ask ppl 2 do 4 u?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:if you know, why ask ppl 2 do 4 u?
I anyhow say :x
Sv 405's schedule dun seem to be suitable based on e traffic condition
if based on e schedule and actual travelling time the bus super lambat
I have bought a TransitLink Guide 2009 :D

Originally posted by ^tamago^:
OMG. Last piece is 2h42m and no >10m breaks at all for a feeder service? *horrified*
Because the fleet only 1 bus wor...~