Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Is it about me?
You noticed? ![]()
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:You noticed?
Yup , most likely is me , maybe I shouldn't ask too many questions anymore.
Originally posted by Stage:
lol these two sv are like so easy to catch. for 73 just go to sg gdn and 265 is like just wait at the first stop lo. not like you're trying to catch a 582M on 51 *ahem*
can't really afford the time to play hide-and-seek.. want to have one last ride before they r laid up
anw hope they r all A/P shifts?
also dont think i lay my bets on the handful on 139 n 145 :|
Originally posted by 105090:can't really afford the time to play hide-and-seek.. want to have one last ride before they r laid up
anw hope they r all A/P shifts?
also dont think i lay my bets on the handful on 139 n 145 :|
Maybe you can camp for it , both services don't have the timetable.
1) Svc 43 weekdays s shift is 0615 downroute to 1133 T1 and 1632 T1 to 1947 T1?
Originally posted by 28_29_293:1) Svc 43 weekdays s shift is 0615 downroute to 1133 T1 and 1632 T1 to 1947 T1?
Yes. Only the morning part changed cos they adjusted the freq.
Originally posted by 28_29_293:1) Wat's Svc 53 all S & T shifts start and end times on special Sun?
2) Svc 12 normal break time more than 20 mins on special Sun? Meal break also have more than 40 mins on special sun?
3) Svc 15 T shift start and end time on special sun?
1. S: Loyang Ave 0600-1241, 1649-1718
T: 0612-1700, 0801-1903, 0925-1741
2. Meal break yes, normal break time still within range
3. 0940-1940
(1) svc 15 special sun there is one meal break with more than 40mins? is it from 0929-1010?
(2) Svc 12 special sun s & t shifts start and end times?
(3) Svc 39 special sun t shifts start and end times?
Originally posted by 28_29_293:1) Svc 43 weekdays s shift is 0615 downroute to 1133 T1 and 1632 T1 to 1947 T1?
Originally posted by service_238:Yes. Only the morning part changed cos they adjusted the freq.
how abt e-shift for weekdays? PM s-shift still operating same block?
Originally posted by SBS8258Y:
how abt e-shift for weekdays? PM s-shift still operating same block?
Svc 43 Weekdays E shift:
0624 T2 for 1 full trips, 1254 T2 for 2 full trips. :)
Originally posted by 28_29_293:Svc 43 Weekdays E shift:
0624 T2 for 1 full trips, 1254 T2 for 2 full trips. :)
ok tks =)
AM Peak end time rite. PM Peak end 1931h, dun 4get aft one full trip has meal break.
anyone know how many AM-PM/S/E/T buses for Express 502 during weekdays/saturdays/sundays?
double post
Hello does anyone have SBS 2754X timings on Svc 8 departing from Toa Payoh Int on weekdays or weekends thank you
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:anyone know how many AM-PM/S/E/T buses for Express 502 during weekdays/saturdays/sundays?
i know i know i know! :)
Weekdays got 13 buses. 9 full day, 3 S and 1 T
Saturdays got 13 buses. 10 full day, 2 P and 1 T
Sundays got 12 buses. 7 full day, 1 P and 4 T
Most services running Special6 today. the S/E/T shifts will off service 1-2 trips earlier. Meal break xovers not affected.
for 232Z the only timing i have is 6:15am at Lor 4 Toa Payoh to AMK. See it everyday on the way to school.
Timings of SBS5006C and SBS5007A on 5 , departing Bukit Merah Int , on weekdays/sundays?
What schedule is all services running during CNY holidays period?
Another question, how come SV138 is running 10 buses during the 3 days instead of 8 buses.
Thanks for reply in advance =D
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
What schedule is all services running during CNY holidays period?Another question, how come SV138 is running 10 buses during the 3 days instead of 8 buses.
Special Sunday Schedule. Most of SBST services have fleet reduction.
What schedule is all services running during CNY holidays period?Another question, how come SV138 is running 10 buses during the 3 days instead of 8 buses.
Most SBST services run Special7 on 14 - 16 Feb 10, where fleet reduction occurs with reference to Sunday schedule. No of buses reduced depends on the route itself.
138 194 and 403 gets fleet addition on Special7. (list not exhaustive)
194 has 5 buses (3 T more than Sunday), 138 has 10 buses (3 T more than Sunday), 403 has 5 buses (2 T more than Sunday), excluding any buses used for outside schedule
Originally posted by service_238:Most SBST services run Special7 on 14 - 16 Feb 10, where fleet reduction occurs with reference to Sunday schedule. No of buses reduced depends on the route itself.
138 194 and 403 gets fleet addition on Special7. (list not exhaustive)
194 has 5 buses (3 T more than Sunday), 138 has 10 buses (3 T more than Sunday), 403 has 5 buses (2 T more than Sunday), excluding any buses used for outside schedule
I see. Thanks for ur prompt reply. Just another question, how many type of special schedules are there and what each means actually?
Cause i sort of curious with this particular type of schedule apart from normal weekday schedule, holiday1 etc.
Thanks =D
I see. Thanks for ur prompt reply. Just another question, how many type of special schedules are there and what each means actually?Cause i sort of curious with this particular type of schedule apart from normal weekday schedule, holiday1 etc.
Thanks =D
i've mentioned this somewhere before but i'll just mention it again.
There's 3 general types of schedules - 1 by the day of the week, Holiday and Special. For Holiday and Special the day of the week which it will be used is denoted by the day number behind i.e. Holiday1 (for holiday schedule on weekdays), Special6 (for special schedule on saturdays), Special7 (for special schedule on sundays).
In essence these are the schedule types: Weekday, Mon-Thu, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Holiday1, Holiday1234 (cos on friday the service runs Friday schedule), Holiday6, Holiday7, Special1, Special6, Special7.
Holiday schedules are generally used when its a school holiday for either MOE schools or universities. NTU services and their xovers (179 199 241 242 243) run Holiday schedule when NTU is on holiday. NUS services and their xovers (95 96 151 285) run Special1 schedule when its MOE school holidays during NUS term time, and run Holiday1 when NUS is having holidays. Special1 was not used during the Nov 09 MOE holiday period when NUS was in term.
As for MOE schools, it does not mean when a service plies past a pri/sec/JC = having holiday1 schedule during holidays. Whether a service gets a holiday schedule depends partly on the student load during term time. For example, 26 uses Weekday though it passes Cedar Girls at Kallang Bahru (now dunno what sch occupies there). During weekday there are more students from this school on the bus while during holidays i can easily find a seat in the bus. Another factor that contributes to a service having holiday1 is the traffic conditions which the service plies. If running time has some difference, then that service may get Holiday1 schedule.
Polytechnics and ITEs having holidays are denoted by Special schedules instead. TP services (less 518) run Special1 during TP school holidays. Service 31 runs Special1 when ITE College East is on holiday. S74 does not depend on NP unlike last time when 74A was around. It follows the MOE calendar instead.
Special1/Special6/Special7 is also used for services for a specific purpose (e.g. S402 during Kusu Pilgrimage in Oct/Nov each year, S33 when S33B is in operation). For CNY, most services will use Special6 for CNY Eve and Special7 for CNY PH. This year Special7 was extended till CNY Day 3 due to the PH. As for next year where CNY starts on Thur 3 Feb 11, it will only apply on the first 2 days as 5 Feb is a Sat and not a holiday unless SBST do another Special6 CNY schedule for that day. Holiday7 was used for CNY Eve in 2009 because it was a sunday. Special7 wasnt used to prevent conflict with the CNY PH.
The only service which does not run in sync anywhere else is the 100/158 combination. As S158 buses serve S100, the xover duties which they supp on depends on the schedule type. Dunman High starts later on Mondays so 158 and 100 runs a diff schedule (i think its Special1) on that day. Hence, 158A timings for Mondays are slightly later in the morning. Tues-Fri they run Weekday instead.
That's all i know so far, cant think of anything else to add on. :)
off svc time from brbp to tamp int only 23 mins? how abt tamp int to brbp?
2day saw one of svc 28 brbp s shift timesheet:
0600-0623 BRBP to T1
0623-0810 T1 to T2
0823-0954 T2 to T1
1014-1144 T1 to T2 (but driver 1135 reach tpy liao)
1144-1152 T2 to BRBP
BRBP to T1 fare stage 12
T1 fare stage 12 to T2
abt 1755 T2 to T1
T1 to BRBP
Anybody knows the timings for the 963R to depart WRI and RWS? Thanks. (Sorry I don't have any timeto check them by myself)