Originally posted by 28_29_293:off svc time from brbp to tamp int only 23 mins? how abt tamp int to brbp?
2day saw one of svc 28 brbp s shift timesheet:
0600-0623 BRBP to T1
0623-0810 T1 to T2
0823-0954 T2 to T1
1014-1144 T1 to T2 (but driver 1135 reach tpy liao)
1144-1152 T2 to BRBP
BRBP to T1 fare stage 12
T1 fare stage 12 to T2
abt 1755 T2 to T1
T1 to BRBP
What time does the first sv88 bus towards pasir ris direction, reaches oppsite punggol park in the early morning?
Originally posted by TIB657M:Anybody knows the timings for the 963R to depart WRI and RWS? Thanks. (Sorry I don't have any timeto check them by myself)
took me a while to compile the e-tt....

Originally posted by Yongjunzer:What time does the first sv88 bus towards pasir ris direction reaches oppsite punggol park in the early morning?
Weekdays: 5.55am
Saturdays: 5.57am
Sundays & PHs: 5.52am
Anyone knows what is the timings for 278S on 28 on any days? Can be from both sides. TYVM in advance :)
But i see bus guide they said that sv88 starting from toa payoh interchange 6.00am(weekdays)
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:But i see bus guide they said that sv88 starting from toa payoh interchange 6.00am(weekdays)
halfway-on service bus from Ang Mo Kio MRT at 5.30am. the first bus from Braddell Rd arrives 18 minutes later at 5.48am.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:Anyone knows what is the timings for 278S on 28 on any days? Can be from both sides. TYVM in advance :)
just a suggestion. if you happen to see a bus (not 278S) which you deem fit (say 9829T) just take it twd tam/psr and look out for the buses opp you till you see 278S, alight, take the behind bus twd the respective ints and wait for 278S. old school spotting is kinda fun.
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:But i see bus guide they said that sv88 starting from toa payoh interchange 6.00am(weekdays)
there's such thing called a downroute where the first bus can start from a specific point along the route and not the interchange. If there's strictly no downroutes the first bus of 88 from toa payoh at 6am would have bursting pax by the time it reaches amk. or if the first bus of 88 departs very early from toa payoh it doesnt serve any purpose plying the route when nobody is out of their house yet.
Visit http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/Early_Trips_departing_from_bus_stops_1 and http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/Early_Trips_departing_from_bus_stops_2 for more info
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
halfway-on service bus from Ang Mo Kio MRT at 5.30am. the first bus from Toa Payoh arrives 18 minutes later at 5.48am so I presume there might be a second halfway-on service bus coming at 5.39am.
the 2nd halfway-on service is the first bus from Bishan MRT ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:the 2nd halfway-on service is the first bus from Bishan MRT
paiseh...
Originally posted by service_238:the 2nd halfway-on service is the first bus from Bishan MRT
now start from muhajirin mosque liao.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
paiseh...
lol. i just saw your post after i posted mine.
from punggol rd blk 190C towards tpy also have.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:now start from muhajirin mosque liao.
since when ah?
then by the time the 6.00am sv88 from toa payoh bus reach hougang ave 8-10 is what time?
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:then by the time the 6.00am sv88 from toa payoh bus reach hougang ave 8-10 is what time?
Approximate times:
Weekdays: 6.48am
Saturdays: 6.49am
Sundays & PHs: 6.42am
Originally posted by sbs8104h:Anyone knows what is the timings for 278S on 28 on any days? Can be from both sides. TYVM in advance :)
Some estimated timing from what i observed, might not be 100% accurate, feel free to correct me. list not exhaustive
Approximate Departures from Tamp int (Weekdays):
-usually 9829T is the bus after 278S
haha, gd luck catching it
For SMRT, does the TQ shift* that goes over to the respective interchange in the afternoon do the remaining parts of the day?
* denotes weekend
Originally posted by service_238:
i've mentioned this somewhere before but i'll just mention it again.There's 3 general types of schedules - 1 by the day of the week, Holiday and Special. For Holiday and Special the day of the week which it will be used is denoted by the day number behind i.e. Holiday1 (for holiday schedule on weekdays), Special6 (for special schedule on saturdays), Special7 (for special schedule on sundays).
In essence these are the schedule types: Weekday, Mon-Thu, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Holiday1, Holiday1234 (cos on friday the service runs Friday schedule), Holiday6, Holiday7, Special1, Special6, Special7.
Holiday schedules are generally used when its a school holiday for either MOE schools or universities. NTU services and their xovers (179 199 241 242 243) run Holiday schedule when NTU is on holiday. NUS services and their xovers (95 96 151 285) run Special1 schedule when its MOE school holidays during NUS term time, and run Holiday1 when NUS is having holidays. Special1 was not used during the Nov 09 MOE holiday period when NUS was in term.
As for MOE schools, it does not mean when a service plies past a pri/sec/JC = having holiday1 schedule during holidays. Whether a service gets a holiday schedule depends partly on the student load during term time. For example, 26 uses Weekday though it passes Cedar Girls at Kallang Bahru (now dunno what sch occupies there). During weekday there are more students from this school on the bus while during holidays i can easily find a seat in the bus. Another factor that contributes to a service having holiday1 is the traffic conditions which the service plies. If running time has some difference, then that service may get Holiday1 schedule.
Polytechnics and ITEs having holidays are denoted by Special schedules instead. TP services (less 518) run Special1 during TP school holidays. Service 31 runs Special1 when ITE College East is on holiday. S74 does not depend on NP unlike last time when 74A was around. It follows the MOE calendar instead.
Special1/Special6/Special7 is also used for services for a specific purpose (e.g. S402 during Kusu Pilgrimage in Oct/Nov each year, S33 when S33B is in operation). For CNY, most services will use Special6 for CNY Eve and Special7 for CNY PH. This year Special7 was extended till CNY Day 3 due to the PH. As for next year where CNY starts on Thur 3 Feb 11, it will only apply on the first 2 days as 5 Feb is a Sat and not a holiday unless SBST do another Special6 CNY schedule for that day. Holiday7 was used for CNY Eve in 2009 because it was a sunday. Special7 wasnt used to prevent conflict with the CNY PH.
The only service which does not run in sync anywhere else is the 100/158 combination. As S158 buses serve S100, the xover duties which they supp on depends on the schedule type. Dunman High starts later on Mondays so 158 and 100 runs a diff schedule (i think its Special1) on that day. Hence, 158A timings for Mondays are slightly later in the morning. Tues-Fri they run Weekday instead.
That's all i know so far, cant think of anything else to add on. :)
I see. Thanks for your Information! I really learn alot!! ;)
Originally posted by vodafone27:Some estimated timing from what i observed, might not be 100% accurate, feel free to correct me. list not exhaustive
Approximate Departures from Tamp int (Weekdays):
-usually 9829T is the bus after 278S
haha, gd luck catching it
thanks for the help ya!! Really appreciate it!
sv88 from hougang ave 8 to the bus stop before tpe is how many mins?
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:sv88 from hougang ave 8 to the bus stop before tpe is how many mins?
12-15mins.
anyone knows 858 shifts patterns? are there downroutes from changi airport in the evenings?
sometimes can wait 20mins at PTB 3 at 8pm and the bus is SO packed... then after BT, a quite empty 858 zoomed past.
if i didnt see wrongly, the bus leaving the airport will meet the next bus towards the airport at PIE (Changi North) section?
how does the Sv 98/98M sequence allocated departing from Jurong East Int during off peak? is it 98>98M>98>98M like this?