I live in tp ave 9 (bus service28, 29, 293 area)
and recently more and more bus 28 is SD. only DD at peak hours only. Any1 noe wad the problem?
las time - 8-9/ 10 is DD
now - 3/10 is DD
Pls answer my question Thx
donno leh what block u stay I stay at somewhere you stay too! but I just could'nt find the problem.Toa Payoh to Tampines got more SDs plying.somewhere around 2 will come a lot of SD buses.Justy like me for an example today.I took 28 fr Blk 201 Market Place to home then come 1 SD.I took that SD.then I reach my destination.then another SD come liao.but I think because the two buses that normally go on 579 kenna replaced by these buses.
I see SGWIki then there rite
Depots:
Buses:
SBS131G SBS145S
2 Mercedes-Benz O405 (2 WA)
SBS9029K SBS9093Z SBS9135L SBS9166Y SBS9169P SBS9174Z
6 Leyland Olympian 3-Axles
SBS9432D SBS9622Y
2 Volvo Olympian 3-Axles (1 Batch 2 / 1 Batch 3)
SBS9802U SBS9829T
2 Volvo B10TL
SBS588Y SBS724X
2 Volvo B10M Mark III
SBS2811P SBS2816B
2 Volvo B10M Mark IV (2 DM3500)
SBS9415D SBS9422H SBS9452X SBS9484D SBS9509S SBS9608P
6 Volvo Olympian 3-Axles (5 Batch 2 / 1 Batch 3)
SBS9824G
1 Volvo B10TL
why got problem leh?
only 6 SD buses.
alot during 2pm - 4.30pm, 9am - 11.30am ( non - peak)
I stay 496G ( Tamp north pri sch area) u at whr?
Only 6.30am - 7.30am , 12.30pm - 1.30pm, 5.30pm - 9.30pm then got DD de.
But i tot 579 x- over 37, 291 de?
n tamp - tpy also many SDs. everytime i look out the window for 10 mins during off- peak sure got 1-2 bus 28 that is SD.
Last time always DD de. Now 3/10 of bus 28 is DD. I think some transfer to bus svcs 5 or 37.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:alot during 2pm - 4.30pm, 9am - 11.30am ( non - peak)
I stay 496G ( Tamp north pri sch area) u at whr?
Only 6.30am - 7.30am , 12.30pm - 1.30pm, 5.30pm - 9.30pm then got DD de.
But i tot 579 x- over 37, 291 de?
n tamp - tpy also many SDs. everytime i look out the window for 10 mins during off- peak sure got 1-2 bus 28 that is SD.
Last time always DD de. Now 3/10 of bus 28 is DD. I think some transfer to bus svcs 5 or 37.
All former 28/579* and 8/579* is currently 37/579*
but you say lyk this then you wrong liao.I go tution every sunday at around 9 bec my tution near the 201 then I always got a DD what.I stay at blk 428.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:are the SD’s very packed?
yar lor. really packed
Wow. blk 428 near blk 496g leh. 9am got DD meh? Maybe i make mistake. just now saw 2 SDs bus 28 at blk 430 bus stop so packed.
Think its the classic case of SD replace DD and so forth.
Another reason is because some of the DDs are on split shift.
Originally posted by bus555:svc 28 buses are 15% better than svc 72 lol
wow. how did you arrive at the 15% better??
i'm interested to know!
I live at the other end of the route... i must say that i have seen a lot of DDs on 28 still. Maybe its just the timing youre at bah.
As long as my 9415D comes every morning at that specific time, I am happy.
if you realise all the singledecks are A/P. last time 2 were sort of like S Shift as they crossover from 579.
2 doubledeckers became s shift. overall there just need to be a 28M like Service 163 and place a few SDs to cover it.
Lets see... 28... SBS1985C SBS773D (From AP --> Cross over to 579 --> 2811P 2816B AP)
S Shift DDs are 9608P and 9422H. (BNDEP Side. BRBP not too sure.)
I just "love" s 28 ![]()
Originally posted by ftjj0298:I live in tp ave 9 (bus service28, 29, 293 area)
and recently more and more bus 28 is SD. only DD at peak hours only. Any1 noe wad the problem?
las time - 8-9/ 10 is DD
now - 3/10 is DD
Pls answer my question Thx
The number of DDs on 28 is still roughly the same. The only difference is now you kena a "suay" slot (SD timing).
Enjoy yourself while standing or Choose to take 29 or the similarily packed 293.
BTW: IIRC this the the third thread I have come across regarding sv 28. lolx
But 6pm onwards MORE SDs. Off Topic: 29 MORE PACKED. Always around 1pm (sat, sun holiday) or 6pm-8pm(friday night) full until u cannot see anything.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:But 6pm onwards MORE SDs. Off Topic: 29 MORE PACKED. Always around 1pm (sat, sun holiday) or 6pm-8pm(friday night) full until u cannot see anything.
svc 29 is packed coz of Changi Village... =D
Same sentiments. Just last month, I would barely be able to squeeze into the DD opp tam library at around 7pm. But ever since the school holidays, SBS has deployed a SD at the time slot and there's no way to get into the bus at all... What is SBS thinking?!?
Why don't you guys give your feedbacks to SBS Transit? (With Pictures). It is better than only a few people voicing out their concerns regarding this service.![]()
- An Ex - 28 Perm.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:But 6pm onwards MORE SDs. Off Topic: 29 MORE PACKED. Always around 1pm (sat, sun holiday) or 6pm-8pm(friday night) full until u cannot see anything.
there are services worst than 28, 29 and 293. get out of your area and explore. after that you will know what is called horrendously full.
brbp has only 2 SP LO3x and often they have to replace slots from all kinds of BR svc. so they usually will deploy SP 0405 to replace some of the BR 28 buses, some doubledeckers may be repalced by 0405 as a result.
for 29, most of the passengers alight by the time it reaches Loyang Ave, after that theres not much demand. advise you to take 293 instead which comes at a faster frequency.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:there are services worst than 28, 29 and 293. get out of your area and explore. after that you will know what is called horrendously full.
36 seems to be one of them.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:there are services worst than 28, 29 and 293. get out of your area and explore. after that you will know what is called horrendously full.
currently the depot controls for 28 are bndep and brbp.
brbp has only 2 SP LO3x and often they have to replace slots from all kinds of BR svc. so they usually will deploy SP 0405 to replace some of the BR 28 buses, some doubledeckers may be repalced by 0405 as a result.
for 29, most of the passengers alight by the time it reaches Loyang Ave, after that theres not much demand. advise you to take 293 instead which comes at a faster frequency.
190 :P. Learn the ways of celebrating life.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Lets see... 28... SBS1985C SBS773D (From AP --> Cross over to 579 --> 2811P 2816B AP)
S Shift DDs are 9608P and 9422H. (BNDEP Side. BRBP not too sure.)
I just "love" s 28
Here you go buddy.
Service 28
BRBP. 8 A/P shifts: 131 145 9093 9135 9166 9174 9829. 3 S shifts: 9029 9169 9432. 1 E shift: 9802.
BNDEP. 8 A/P shifts: 588 724 2811 2816 9415 9422 9452 9824. 2 S shifts: 9484, 9608. 1 E shift : 9509.
All the singledecks are A/P as i mentioned earlier.
Go to Little India MRT Station bus stop on Sundays night (around 9pm - 11pm) and you will know what's called worst if you wait for Service 980.. Lucky enough, you will be able to see a SMRT bus on-hold somewhere down the bus stop, a police car, and a few policemen...
ftjj0298, if you don't get what I mean, can refer to the 5 Youtube videos that I have uploaded last Sunday night..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Go to Little India MRT Station bus stop on Sundays night (around 9pm - 11pm) and you will know what's called worst if you wait for Service 980.. Lucky enough, you will be able to see a SMRT bus on-hold somewhere down the bus stop, a police car, and a few policemen...
ftjj0298, if you don't get what I mean, can refer to the 5 Youtube videos that I have uploaded last Sunday night..
. u will sudden feel like a minority race group there.