Originally posted by azharjj:svc 29 is packed coz of Changi Village... =D
and selarang camp
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:there are services worst than 28, 29 and 293. get out of your area and explore. after that you will know what is called horrendously full.
brbp has only 2 SP LO3x and often they have to replace slots from all kinds of BR svc. so they usually will deploy SP 0405 to replace some of the BR 28 buses, some doubledeckers may be repalced by 0405 as a result.
for 29, most of the passengers alight by the time it reaches Loyang Ave, after that theres not much demand. advise you to take 293 instead which comes at a faster frequency.
lyk 30 during PM Peak
Originally posted by SBS8033D:lyk 30 during PM Peak
30 has SBS3640J SBS3708Z from BN and SBS389E SBS3749E from SLBP, only 4 SDs and the rest all DDs. I actually suggest full DD during peak hours.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Go to Little India MRT Station bus stop on Sundays night (around 9pm - 11pm) and you will know what's called worst if you wait for Service 980.. Lucky enough, you will be able to see a SMRT bus on-hold somewhere down the bus stop, a police car, and a few policemen...
ftjj0298, if you don't get what I mean, can refer to the 5 Youtube videos that I have uploaded last Sunday night..
siao lah the 1135 that one the people crazy lah
then 980 capicity overload liao those indian still SquEzee into the bus
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
30 has SBS3640J SBS3708Z from BN and SBS389E SBS3749E from SLBP, only 4 SDs and the rest all DDs. I actually suggest full DD during peak hours.
this is not Your Own Deployment Fleet (Part 2)
Ya, i noe there are more svcs that are more crowded too. Dun treat me like a baby. Sorry if i was rude.
erm. he just said 30 is packed. and you talk about 30 SDs -.-
the 2 CRB often run around and replaced by DDs. usually for suyou.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Ya, i noe there are more svcs that are more crowded too. Dun treat me like a baby. Sorry if i was rude.
relax. in what way am i treating you like a baby, i was just making a statement.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:this is not Your Own Deployment Fleet (Part 2)
He wasn't. He was just suggesting because S30 is demanding during peak periods. You are thinking too much about coming out with new deployments, pseudo starter.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
He wasn't. He was just suggesting because S30 is demanding during peak periods. You are thinking too much about coming out with new deployments, pseudo starter.
true.I was waiting for a 30 during the peak hour then wait wait wait then wait until so long.then I board the bus.I see the meter.still got 10 more seats.but I go up to US(I mean upper saloon),everybody's leg all go out.You noe why? people don't want people to seat beside them. They are too selfish.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Why don't you guys give your feedbacks to SBS Transit? (With Pictures). It is better than only a few people voicing out their concerns regarding this service.
- An Ex - 28 Perm.
Anyone has a better way to provide feedback to SBS Transit? Was looking at their feedback form in their website and thought that it's quite pathetic. I doubt that the staff will actually take the feedback seriously or they'll just give you a standard answer even if they were to read it.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:there are services worst than 28, 29 and 293. get out of your area and explore. after that you will know what is called horrendously full.
brbp has only 2 SP LO3x and often they have to replace slots from all kinds of BR svc. so they usually will deploy SP 0405 to replace some of the BR 28 buses, some doubledeckers may be repalced by 0405 as a result.
for 29, most of the passengers alight by the time it reaches Loyang Ave, after that theres not much demand. advise you to take 293 instead which comes at a faster frequency.
But iirc, 293 had a fleet reduction and waiting time during peak hours can be anytime between 8-15 mins. But with the new K230UB, I wonder if SBST will provide more buses back to 293...
Originally posted by ahdibuao:But iirc, 293 had a fleet reduction and waiting time during peak hours can be anytime between 8-15 mins. But with the new K230UB, I wonder if SBST will provide more buses back to 293...
shortage of drivers.
Does anyone know if there is any service update to Svc 28? Cos around 6.55pm there was a SBST van opposite Tampines Library and some men doing some updates to the "bus-stop pole". Peeped inside the van and saw a Svc 28 poster. Didn't really get to read the contents though...
Originally posted by ahdibuao:Does anyone know if there is any service update to Svc 28? Cos around 6.55pm there was a SBST van opposite Tampines Library and some men doing some updates to the "bus-stop pole". Peeped inside the van and saw a Svc 28 poster. Didn't really get to read the contents though...
then see Press release on SBST website lol
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:shortage of drivers.
but me SBS8033D wants to be a BC when I'm old then I would go for services with new buses
Originally posted by SBS8033D:
then see Press release on SBST website lol
dun have. plus other bus stops along 28 route no change of anything.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:
but me SBS8033D wants to be a BC when I'm old then I would go for services with new buses
Youngsters prefer new buses more. That's seem to be the mindset or youngsters nowadays.
Disagree. Who doesn't like new things as a novelty?
Xi xin yan jiu mah.....
I am also youngster but I don't like KUB (prefer old buses). I prefer Merz, Mark IIIs, LOs over KUBs and VSOs anytime. But I like SMB1H though. And I don't like CRBs.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
dun have. plus other bus stops along 28 route no change of anything.
Oops, if that's the case sorry for the false alarm...
I am also youngster but I don't like KUB (prefer old buses). I prefer Merz, Mark IIIs, LOs over KUBs and VSOs anytime. But I like SMB1H though. And I don't like CRBs.
I thought someone was recommending to deploy KUBs on some services in Bedok happily in the introduction thread using "i miss old announcements" nick, then after that started to make noise over those models using your current nick. Split identities.
enjoy e ole buses till they go...
VS0 only 1 shift very loud.
Actually I want to tell you sth.
Volvo SD,DD buses except Mark IV will over-rev
I want to drive erm.....
Aiyah next time then say...
Next time got newer DDs you all donno and I oso donno leh