yes, i prefer bus to mrt actually.
me oso no like wait too long for buses.
I enjoy bus rides and I will always choose to take buses over the MRT. MRT goes through the tunnel and its very boring. When I take a bus I can see scenery even if I am standing.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:I enjoy bus rides and I will always choose to take buses over the MRT. MRT goes through the tunnel and its very boring. When I take a bus I can see scenery even if I am standing.
Provided u got plenty of spare time la.. If not, will feel frustrated for very long travelling. I once took 174 from Funan IT mall. I slept for abt 1 hr plus, woke up liao. The bus still at Bukit Batok only! :(
me no mind sleeping on the bus.....
For me, initially, it is more of coercion rather than like. However, after years of travelling on buses, plus the crowded MRT trains daily, it is more of preference rather than coercion.
i agree with tanjun.
where time is not restricting to me, give me the bus anytime.
even if it means from west to east.
the only thing i dont like is they follow timetables. even if traffic is clear, the bus travels slowly to follow its timetable - which to me is a waste of everyone's time onboard the bus.
Originally posted by sinicker:i agree with tanjun.
where time is not restricting to me, give me the bus anytime.
even if it means from west to east.
the only thing i dont like is they follow timetables. even if traffic is clear, the bus travels slowly to follow its timetable - which to me is a waste of everyone's time onboard the bus.
Yeah, sometimes it's a bit irritating that bus shake when there's nobody and road is clear, but it's the way to maintain the frequence of the service. ![]()
Originally posted by zenden9:Provided u got plenty of spare time la.. If not, will feel frustrated for very long travelling. I once took 174 from Funan IT mall. I slept for abt 1 hr plus, woke up liao. The bus still at Bukit Batok only! :(
I prefer taking SBST buses during Peak hours and Weekends only as this time most service would speed up due to reduction of duties and timings..Most SMRT bus services still the 1st choice.But a bit bored during Weekends as most services are given additional run time...
My prefered choice
1st:Car from 1000cc-2500cc
2nd:Motorbike
3rd:MRT(SMRT @ NEL)
4th:Cabs
5th:Private buses
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Yeah, sometimes it's a bit irritating that bus shake when there's nobody and road is clear, but it's the way to maintain the frequence of the service.
yeah lor.
can see S67 buses always overtake S10, S23, S31 & S65 along tampines ave 5 towards tamp int.
sometimes joyride from start to end... then towards the end the bus slows down. ![]()
my most memorable was S67 on a sunday morning 6am, 45mins from tampines int to bukit timah road(old SMU, current NUS law sch).
THAT'S how buses should run. ![]()
i like to take bus...
can sit n enjoy the scenery with my mp3.
as long as e buses r fast n i have e time, no problem!
only for short rides. it is still a tad slow....
sg buses are not meant for long distances. too slow and packed nowadays.
trains are also packed and noisy.
sigh, what has our country become.
yes..
as long as the travelling time is reasonable.For long East-West journeys, more worthwhile to take MRT. There was once I did a Clementi -Pasir Ris trip 166 ->30 -> 21 and it took 1 hr 45 mins. MRT would take only 1 hr.
I like having a seat, as it means i can do my work or just space out and fall asleep.
It also saves me money.
I don't like to take MRT, especially if it means getting off at crowded MRT stations like City Hall. I always have to fight against the crowd that is forcing their way in before I can get off. Very often I have to adopt a rugby stance when ready to get off.
They all go "aiyoh" when I bump into them. I mean - who is blocking the exit har?