Hi guys. I learnt how to use AutoCAD when i was in poly (Im currently in year 1 Mechanical Engineering). I recently used this software to design some bus parts in 2D view, which are the bus wheels. Tell me how you feel about them. Thanks ![]()

VO3x rims withh rim guard.

Side view of a LO3x/VO3x rim. This rim type is of tubeless type.

Part of Mercedes Benz O405's Hub Reduction axle.

VO3x rims with no rim guards on.
I got DIST for that module. Personally I dun think much of it, wad I can say is as long as the design is feastible and economical, anything will be good.
I must say the rendering is very nice... Rendering, aiyoh not, its the drawing. :D
AutoCAD can be very fun, besides, its a professional software...
The results can be stunning... Nice Job! :D
And heres the recently finished drawing of a OC500LE front wheel. Hope you guys like it.
This time with tire fitted on. Thanks to Victor for the wheel pic.

i got study autocad before!
now studying @SP yr2
NICE DRAWINGS!
Got CRB wheel or not? I love the CRBs.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Got CRB wheel or not? I love the CRBs.
CRB wheel seems similar to O.405 wheel. =/
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Got CRB wheel or not? I love the CRBs.
Not yet. Haha.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hi guys. I learnt how to use AutoCAD when i was in poly (Im currently in year 1 Mechanical Engineering). I recently used this software to design some bus parts in 2D view, which are the bus wheels. Tell me how you feel about them. Thanks
VO3x rims withh rim guard.
Side view of a LO3x/VO3x rim. This rim type is of tubeless type.
Part of Mercedes Benz O405's Hub Reduction axle.
VO3x rims with no rim guards on.
Not bad, keep it up! I last time from Ngee Ann Poly,Mechanical Engineering. 1st year I learn Auto CAD then 2nd year learn Pro Engineer, it is an 3D software. Is fun I get a kick form it till now I still wondering where can I get this software. I only can get the non-original one but the original version cost about a few thousand dollars!
Below is the site showing the 3D object created from the software: ProEngineer wildfire 2.0
http://www.proengineertips.com/sheetmetal/index.php
CRB! CRB! *nudges Scania (Scania N113CRB luver)* lolx.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:CRB! CRB! *nudges Scania (Scania N113CRB luver)* lolx.
Created liao. But not yet finalised. Lol. Very hard to do sia. Infact the OC500LE is much easier!
Anw, nice software for the ProEngineer! Maybe can design rims on that software next year ![]()