tat place... diverted since ytd alrdy
CSS207K on 853, ytd 5pm+, loop around TPY Lor 6 to get back its route ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:CSS207K on 853, ytd 5pm+, loop around TPY Lor 6 to get back its route
Wow
Old Nissan bus at Toa Payoh New Town ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
WowOld Nissan bus at Toa Payoh New Town
Yeah lol. Its been ages since i even seen an SMRT bus in Toa Payoh on 163.
WowOld Nissan bus at Toa Payoh New Town
Some of the UD park at Toa Payoh Lor 8 heavy vehicle carpark before.
Originally posted by sbst275:tat place... diverted since ytd alrdy
And yesterday got 2 buses kena liao. =) 1 on 107M (SBS 9311U) and...
Like what ngjy22 said, CSS 0207K 853 SL drove into PIE by accident. No choice, exit at Toa Payoh New Town, turn into Toa Payoh Central, passby the Interchange, then use PIE to go back to Upper Serangoon.
Before the diversion 2nd lane was meant for going straight, and most SLs stick to this lane because the 1st lane was for turning into PIE, and so 2nd lane would be the left-est lane to head onto Upp. Sgoon Road. But during the diversion 2nd lane become turn into PIE also, thats where many drivers were caught unprepared.
Originally posted by Oceane:
And yesterday got 2 buses kena liao. =) 1 on 107M (SBS 9311U) and...Like what ngjy22 said, CSS 0207K 853 SL drove into PIE by accident. No choice, exit at Toa Payoh New Town, turn into Toa Payoh Central, passby the Interchange, then use PIE to go back to Upper Serangoon.
Before the diversion 2nd lane was meant for going straight, and most SLs stick to this lane because the 1st lane was for turning into PIE, and so 2nd lane would be the left-est lane to head onto Upp. Sgoon Road. But during the diversion 2nd lane become turn into PIE also, thats where many drivers were caught unprepared.
9311 how it go back to route?
Originally posted by Oceane:
And yesterday got 2 buses kena liao. =) 1 on 107M (SBS 9311U) and...Like what ngjy22 said, CSS 0207K 853 SL drove into PIE by accident. No choice, exit at Toa Payoh New Town, turn into Toa Payoh Central, passby the Interchange, then use PIE to go back to Upper Serangoon.
aiyo, just proceed straight along Lor 6 then turn left aft e town park can get into PIE (Changi) liao ma
I think there's no communication from either LTA or SBS or SMRT to inform drivers changes on forming up while approaching e junction
Originally posted by choww:Some of the UD park at Toa Payoh Lor 8 heavy vehicle carpark before.
sorry off topic but i saw a KUB stationary in a heavy vehicle park in tamp ave 10. EDS dsiplay '27B' & destination. i think a few weeks ago.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Yeah lol. Its been ages since i even seen an SMRT bus in Toa Payoh on 163.
That's TransIsland buses ![]()
Anyway u can still get to take a look at SMRT buses passing thru Toa Payoh, that's where NR1 operates on Friday and Saturday midnight ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I think there's no communication from either LTA or SBS or SMRT to inform drivers changes on forming up while approaching e junction
This diversion was reported in the Saturday's Straits Times.
SBST No. 8 was seen entering potong pasir yesterday and do a U-Turn out again to Upp S'goon Rd and turn left to Macpherson. Passengers kpkb.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
That's TransIsland buses
Anyway u can still get to take a look at SMRT buses passing thru Toa Payoh, that's where NR1 operates on Friday and Saturday midnight
In daytime lol. Gosh is CSS207K the ONLY SMRT bus EVER to enter Toa Payoh New Town during daytime?
Originally posted by Manager433:SBST No. 8 was seen entering potong pasir yesterday and do a U-Turn out again to Upp S'goon Rd and turn left to Macpherson. Passengers kpkb.
I infer its towards Tampines. Anyway did you see rego aka licence plate number aka registration number aka three letters, numbers and a suffix?
no i didnt. around afternoon, 3pm-315pm.
Originally posted by Manager433:SBST No. 8 was seen entering potong pasir yesterday and do a U-Turn out again to Upp S'goon Rd and turn left to Macpherson. Passengers kpkb.
Must be xin jiao... tat junction if never regularly use it see can go blur... LOL
Originally posted by jayh272416:
In daytime lol. Gosh is CSS207K the ONLY SMRT bus EVER to enter Toa Payoh New Town during daytime?
Seems that you have forgotten completely about the NorthStar V exercise.
Sorry to burst ur bubble.
~ Deleted ~
aiyo, just proceed straight along Lor 6 then turn left aft e town park can get into PIE (Changi) liao maI think there's no communication from either LTA or SBS or SMRT to inform drivers changes on forming up while approaching e junction
Notices were already up at individual interchanges. On site, there are signs being put up by LTA informing which bus services suppose to go which way.
Is the bus stop just directly opp the old serangoon fire stn in use?
Originally posted by Manager433:Is the bus stop just directly opp the old serangoon fire stn in use?
That bus stop is all along for buses turning to PIE one wat, so not affected
Sure bo? Coz I if working morning shift I sure using this bus stop de. I dun want to walk further down near the PIE one. Too far.
Originally posted by Manager433:Sure bo? Coz I if working morning shift I sure using this bus stop de. I dun want to walk further down near the PIE one. Too far.
It's still in use la
But I can confirm esp aft road upgrading works is completed
it isnt very confusing at all leh...