Originally posted by SBS9888Y:551 goes back to 27.
575 goes back to 9.
577 goes back to 70.back to their parent services as split shifters.
does not really affect much. the timings for the buses are about the same as before. maybe add one trip at most? and obviously that they do not crossover to CityShopper
PM peak gets better frequency because S551 S577's buses are all T shifts. S575 will have less 1 A/P after PM Peak and 1 extra trip during PM Peak.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:551 is it return back to S27? Cos S27 frequency during peak hours can be like less than a minute.
after PM peak then no need to say.
I wait at CGA T1 so long lyk 10 min a bus.Peak hr is less than 3 min.
I take before 27(to HGC(hougang ctrl) direction) then in 10 min got 3 buses right?
Reach Sengkang(just aft the TPE Exit) liao right?
all 3 buses meet.
1st bus :Full to the brim
2nd bus: almost full to the brim
3rd bus*: very empty.
that's why 27 frequncy is so messy.
* the bus i took
Originally posted by SBS8033D:after PM peak then no need to say.
I wait at CGA T1 so long lyk 10 min a bus.Peak hr is less than 3 min.
I take before 27(to HGC(hougang ctrl) direction) then in 10 min got 3 buses right?
Reach Sengkang(just aft the TPE Exit) liao right?
all 3 buses meet.
1st bus :Full to the brim
2nd bus: almost full to the brim
3rd bus*: very empty.that's why 27 frequncy is so messy.
* the bus i took
use the word door not brim. its not a watering can.
noticed e situation in these 4 cs todae. i camped outside opp meritus mandarin bus stop at 6.15pm.
1)577 arrived first wif no pax on board n no one board at my bus stop. e bus zoom off.
2) 580 came. den bout 5-6 ppl went board. den inside gt bout 9 pax but tis situation is better den other wkend time when there was even no ppl on board too n e bus jus zoom off
3) 575 & 551 arrived oso wif veri little pax inside
frm wad i observed, 579 gt e most business. at my bus stop, e bus was alr full. some ppl even had to share seats. i was like woah
. but when 576 comes, rather empty.. lols.
Originally posted by -beehoon:noticed e situation in these 4 cs todae. i camped outside opp meritus mandarin bus stop at 6.15pm.
1)577 arrived first wif no pax on board n no one board at my bus stop. e bus zoom off.
2) 580 came. den bout 5-6 ppl went board. den inside gt bout 9 pax but tis situation is better den other wkend time when there was even no ppl on board too n e bus jus zoom off
3) 575 & 551 arrived oso wif veri little pax inside
frm wad i observed, 579 gt e most business. at my bus stop, e bus was alr full. some ppl even had to share seats. i was like woah
. but when 576 comes, rather empty.. lols.
wa, empty buses. reminds me of the article in the today recently that there are empty taxis, contributing to the wastage of fuel and potential revenue.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:traffic conditions play a part to most city services. thats just a small built on factor.
what i question is the credibility of this sentence. Sv 36 DOES NOT have a shortage of drivers.
shortage of drivers = slots with no drivers.
would like to clarify what is "slots with no drivers"?
Originally posted by Acx1688:would like to clarify what is "slots with no drivers"?
every bus takes up a slot to make up the whole timeframe of the service. it means that for that particular bus theres no driver.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:every bus takes up a slot to make up the whole timeframe of the service. it means that for that particular bus theres no driver.
wic timeframe is there no driver? coz i dun see any shortage in the early morning sv36 runs... If you do stand at the junction of marine parade Rd and still rd south, you will see that by 0720hrs, the sv36 fleet has already appeared and SBS2710Y[1st bus fr CGA to Tomlinson Rd has returned]
The Sequence from CGA is SBS2710Y, SBS2831G, SBS2833B, SBS2727A,SBS2730P, SBS2617J
Fr Tomlinson Rd: SBS1986A, SBS2706K, SBS908H, SBS2769D, SBS904T, SBS2726C,SBS2725E ...
Originally posted by -beehoon:maybe they can switch to making 551,575,577 operational on wkends onli? except 580 la. which i oways see it pass by orchard w/o any pax onboard. wonder if those living in e above areas will feedback to sbst nt. pity those hu reli nid these svcs.
thankful 581 still ard.
Sob...sob....my 577 already gone liao...haiz
Originally posted by Acx1688:would like to clarify what is "slots with no drivers"?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
got bus no driver?
WLDEP side 961 frequently like this...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
got bus no driver?
No possible for Airport svc bus esp sv36