The services serving Tuas, as you guys know, easily holds the highest demand in the early morning peak hour. These includes 251, 252, 254, 255 so on.
For most services, the bus is usually filled to the brim but usually everyone gets on board at Boon Lay. Except one service. 251. This one loops at Benoi Rd.
Apart from the fact that this is a complete NAC fleet with not even a fleeting sight of ADD cameos, which I don't mind, what pisses me off is that, even though 251 matches and actually surpasses the other Tuas services in terms of demand, this service also has the worst frequency, morning peak hour frequency being at 20 minutes.
Thus 251 is the only Tuas service that consistently fails to be able to get everyone on board every morning. Seeing this, it really puts into perspective the silent sufferings of the many workers who rely on this bus to reach the ship yards, and the constant rambling of other commuters who tend to exaggerate their accounts.
aiya, even ad hoc events also cannot settle
44 more days to RSAF Open Hse, expect to see same mess again ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:The services serving Tuas, as you guys know, easily holds the highest demand in the early morning peak hour. These includes 251, 252, 254, 255 so on.
For most services, the bus is usually filled to the brim but usually everyone gets on board at Boon Lay. Except one service. 251. This one loops at Benoi Rd.
Apart from the fact that this is a complete NAC fleet with not even a fleeting sight of ADD cameos, which I don't mind, what pisses me off is that, even though 251 matches and actually surpasses the other Tuas services in terms of demand, this service also has the worst frequency, morning peak hour frequency being at 20 minutes.
Thus 251 is the only Tuas service that consistently fails to be able to get everyone on board every morning. Seeing this, it really puts into perspective the silent sufferings of the many workers who rely on this bus to reach the ship yards, and the constant rambling of other commuters who tend to exaggerate their accounts.
If being neglected, there wont be any DD on JIS svc.. -_-"'
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:The services serving Tuas, as you guys know, easily holds the highest demand in the early morning peak hour. These includes 251, 252, 254, 255 so on.
Cannot deploy more bus, BNL int would jam like hell. That why there is an extension of EWL. Wait for another year and it would be ready.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
If being neglected, there wont be any DD on JIS svc.. -_-"'
Please leh......no DD confirm die. I'm only asking why the other services that have the same load and the roughly the same locations should differ in frequency.
920, 922.
1st Question : Do u think there are enough buses in SLBP to be deployed on 251 ?
2nd Question : Even if there are enough buses to bump up the freq. Are there enough BCs ?
Think about it...
p.s. 251 is consider very good. As compared to some Industrial Services up north with 2 perm bus only.
Just to name a few:-
Services 178, 852, 975, 980 with a lot of old Nissan UD buses.
Service 35 with NAC bus deployments.
Services 43, 103, 109 with a lot of MK3 fleets under HGDEP.
Service 70 not getting any Scania K230UBs though it is a high demand CBD service.
Services 52, 163 not getting any additional Scania K230UB buses though it has a single perm.
Service 246, 251 not getting any AC fleets.
Service 251 has its demand dropped after the factories at Liu Fang Rd were relocated elsewhere. With the drop in demand and route cut short (no longer ply Liu Fang Rd), adjustments had to be done to the service.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Just to name a few:-
Services 178, 852, 975, 980 with a lot of old Nissan UD buses.
Service 35 with NAC bus deployments.
Services 43, 103, 109 with a lot of MK3 fleets under HGDEP.
Service 70 not getting any Scania K230UBs though it is a high demand CBD service.
Services 52, 163 not getting any additional Scania K230UB buses though it has a single perm.
Service 246, 251 not getting any AC fleets.
UD, but they can chiong!
MKIII? still not bad wad (although i hated MKIIIs last time...)
70 not getting K230 ar...maybe due to some reasons...
52, 163, and all those svcs with single K230 perm...depends on whether the depot wants to give more or not. they dun wanna give more, we will just have to bear wih it...
246/251...nothing to say.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Just to name a few:-
I understand that you want new buses to be deployed on these few services badly. Just to keep you informed, amdep S52 S70 has undergone WAB training recently. I am very confident that S70 will get the Scanias. ![]()
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:s11 also sbs just throw a mk4 to them,it’s high demand during days,where ppl have to travel from kallang to stadium,during tt period,sbs should get some DD’s
I would think it is a better move if DDs are deployed during major events. Mark4s are good enough to hold the load for S11.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Service 251 has its demand dropped after the factories at Liu Fang Rd were relocated elsewhere. With the drop in demand and route cut short (no longer ply Liu Fang Rd), adjustments had to be done to the service.
Sv 246 as well aft one row of Jln Tukang fty had been demolished
The only day 246 gets better load is on Friday
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:s11 also sbs just throw a mk4 to them,it’s high demand during days,where ppl have to travel from kallang to stadium,during tt period,sbs should get some DD’s
Giving Volvo MK4s on service 11 and 115 is considered quite a privilage already. At first I will think that short haul services will get only Volvo MK3s to replace the outgoing Volvo MK2s.
Whereas some trunk services like services 43, 103 and 109 (just to name a few) deserves to have more Volvo MK4 fleets. Maybe service 43 should go for Scania K230UBs instead ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Giving Volvo MK4s on service 11 and 115 is considered quite a privilage already. At first I will think that short haul services will get only Volvo MK3s to replace the outgoing Volvo MK2s.Whereas some trunk services like services 43, 103 and 109 (just to name a few) deserves to have more Volvo MK4 fleets. Maybe service 43 should go for Scania K230UBs instead
svc 115 get 885P i think is because of CCTV. If u notice, it got more CCTV than other usual mk4.
why bother so much? you are just only 16/f/lonely
Originally posted by Hanagata:why bother so much? you are just only 16/f/lonely
Rubbish!![]()
Please lah, NAc was meant to ease the load on the workers, it is cheaper anyway, so it is not negliated
Obviously the replies were not quite the explaination I wanted. Like I said, I don't care about NAC/PAC/FAC.
All I want is to know more why 251 has the worst frequency compared to the other comparable services. I never had problems with 254/257. I always have problems with 251.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Obviously the replies were not quite the explaination I wanted. Like I said, I don't care about NAC/PAC/FAC.
All I want is to know more why 251 has the worst frequency compared to the other comparable services. I never had problems with 254/257. I always have problems with 251.
Refer to tranquilice's post.
if the workers there really want more buses, i'm sure they would have told their employers abt this and the association of the industries in the area would have written in to SBSTransit asking for more buses to be put on the service.
Originally posted by sinicker:if the workers there really want more buses, i'm sure they would have told their employers abt this and the association of the industries in the area would have written in to SBSTransit asking for more buses to be put on the service.
unlikely since words of shortage of drivers are going around tis sub forum ![]()
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:is service 405 neglected?i see like no one take like tt,like,ppl working in lim chu kang?farmer?
Sv 405 is ad hoc service for during those periods where there would be more ppl heading to cemetary to offer prayers