Originally posted by n4l:PTC ruling~ shortest route from expressway into interchange for cross territorial svcs ;). unless it was changed, then that should be it..most likely would be that if it terminates at CCK int~
PTC ruling ah... explain sv178? I dun get it, I see it takes a long route into BNL leh.
Originally posted by n4l:It's called "apply first see how".
No point planning everything, then try and apply and PTC doesn't approve. Send in the application first, then do the rest of the planning.
Yes, "apply first then see how" is correct.
But second point is not correct. SBST has to submit the routing to ptc for approval also, so they need to plan first before they can send new services to ptc for approval.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
PTC ruling ah... explain sv178? I dun get it, I see it takes a long route into BNL leh.
178 does not consider Cross Territorial.
and also 178 quite an old service actually before Cross Territorial rule came out.
Same goes to other services like 851/852/853/854/855/857/169/167 etc etc..
too many ! aha
Originally posted by jayh272416:
This bus service used to be under SBS Bus Services in the early 1980s I suppose?
Just like 61, 67 and 187, just to name a few.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Two other possible ways 117 can go is
Bukit Panjang Road
Bukit Panjang Interchange
OR117 can go is
Bukit Batok East Avenue 3
Bukit Batok Interchange
I tink BP Int cannot coz got little amt of parking space..
it should be CCK.
1 last berth for svc 117.
Originally posted by Ajen:it should be CCK.
1 last berth for svc 117.
lol..guess correct also no prize...
but i would say bukit batok
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
I tink BP Int cannot coz got little amt of parking space..
LOL... True.
But it is a place where Bukit Panjang / Teck Whye / Bukit Batok West residents transfer to Services 190 and 960. Seems like everyone takes Bukit Panjang as a transfer zone.
Cant be Bukit Batok.
because got so many SBST Svc pass there..
like 157/174/66.
and for Bt Panjang.. got 170/160
CCK?
Nothing.. i miss the old days whereby 190 used to have DDs..
and IF 117 gonna terminate at cck,
i hope sbst deploy dds..
Originally posted by Junyang700:LOL... True.
But it is a place where Bukit Panjang / Teck Whye / Bukit Batok West residents transfer to Services 190 and 960. Seems like everyone takes Bukit Panjang as a transfer zone.
yup i agree with u.
x2.
if i wanna go to Yishun, i'll go BP by 190 and transfer to Svc 171
if i wanna go to Marine Parade, i'll go BP by 190 and transfer to Svc 966.
If i wanna go to Bugis, i'll go BP and transfer to Svc 960.
If i wanna go to Woodlands, i'll go BP by 190 and transfer to tons of svc(s).
Maybe let's see some impossible happening ba!
muahahaha
Originally posted by Ajen:Cant be Bukit Batok.
because got so many SBST Svc pass there..
like 157/174/66.
and for Bt Panjang.. got 170/160
CCK?
Nothing.. i miss the old days whereby 190 used to have DDs..
and IF 117 gonna terminate at cck,
i hope sbst deploy dds..
You cant really say Bukit Panjang has 160/170.
In fact, 160 really plies Choa Chu Kang Road. 2 pairs of bus stops with HDB blocks besides it.
and 405 plies Old Choa Chu Kang Road if you consider it as Choa Chu Kang.
Bukit Panjang doesnt have a single SBST Route. Upper Bukit Timah Road shouldnt be considered as Bukit Panjang.
Originally posted by Junyang700:You cant really say Bukit Panjang has 160/170.
In fact, 160 really plies Choa Chu Kang Road. 2 pairs of bus stops with HDB blocks besides it.
and 405 plies Old Choa Chu Kang Road if you consider it as Choa Chu Kang.
Bukit Panjang doesnt have a single SBST Route. Upper Bukit Timah Road shouldnt be considered as Bukit Panjang.
who says bt panjang dont have SBS services. it has premium 557.
okay. so it will be either CCK or BP.
and BP gonna be the top transfer zone in Singapore if 117 gonna terminate there.
so what do u think? which depot will control 117?
BBDP for West area?
Originally posted by Rk 2010:who says bt panjang dont have SBS services. it has premium 557.
We are talking about basic services lah. Its premium 555 btw.
Choa Chu Kang has 556 and 557 and 3N.
not fair.
Woodlands Reg Int got 4 cross territorial services
965/969/168/161
Originally posted by Ajen:okay. so it will be either CCK or BP.
and BP gonna be the top transfer zone in Singapore if 117 gonna terminate there.
so what do u think? which depot will control 117?
BBDP for West area?
Most probably. Haha...
Originally posted by Ajen:not fair.
Woodlands Reg Int got 4 cross territorial services
965/969/168/161
Not 4getting Yishun
965/969/39/85
Ill vote that svc 117 will terminate at CCK Int! Whos with me?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Ill vote that svc 117 will terminate at CCK Int! Whos with me?
Me, BP. But if not BP, CCK.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Ill vote that svc 117 will terminate at CCK Int! Whos with me?
me with u.!
btw i bet you live at CCK uh? lol
okay lets be fair. CCK & BP. ![]()
Haha.. all CCK and BP residents want a comeback of SBST services, preferably double deckers. LOL... And not those crowded bendy buses. Right?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Two other possible ways 117 can go is
Bukit Panjang Road
Bukit Panjang Interchange
OR117 can go is
Bukit Batok East Avenue 3
Bukit Batok Interchange
Why go Bukit Batok when Bukit Batok is like 1/2 SBST, especially in the main E/W Av 3 stretch.