Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
I don't see the need for S9 S35 to be under Kembangan. Like in the past where Bedok Int berths are all occupied, former S34 pick its passengers up outside the MRT station bus stop.
If the terminal i suggested only have 41 and 42 would be boring....so added 9 and 35, but it was just a fantasy deployment...ignore if you did not feel comfortable
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:If the terminal i suggested only have 41 and 42 would be boring....so added 9 and 35, but it was just a fantasy deployment...ignore if you did not feel comfortable
supporting you, de empty field land can be turned into a mini bus term [kembangan bus term] and suggests 9,35,41,42 to terminate there.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:supporting you, de empty field land can be turned into a mini bus term [kembangan bus term] and suggests 9,35,41,42 to terminate there.
The Govt would rather build a condo than a bus Terminal.BTW if really 9 is to extend to Eunos then WOW!
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:If the terminal i suggested only have 41 and 42 would be boring....so added 9 and 35, but it was just a fantasy deployment...ignore if you did not feel comfortable
S17 and S38, S69 also can. S18 cannot later duplicate S28 too much.
It is not about boring or not. It is about whether if it's suitable or not. I am being realistic about such issues.
I am being realistic about such issues.
more like arrows being set ablaze.
Noticed that those bus stops that have Sv 115, have their posters taken down and same for the online poster over at SBS Transit website
Suspect that the MP may intervene and may not have withdrawal for now?
Originally posted by gorby107:Noticed that those bus stops that have Sv 115, have their posters taken down and same for the online poster over at SBS Transit website
Suspect that the MP may intervene and may not have withdrawal for now?
Effective date of the E-Timetable (Sv115) on SBST website from 17 Mar 2008 to 10 Aug 2008 also become to "NA" now
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Hmmm... Wat fleet do u guys tink for the upcoming svc 117? I confirm 100% that there will be K230UBs.. Maybe thers a chance to have the new MAN bus in the svc if SBST might buy some more of that bus..
Hmm...
Now seems that HGDEP have set aside 20+ Volvo MK3/MK4 spares (especially after some services got either fleet reduction or Scania K230UB redeployments). It could be reserved for new service 117.
Not all new services get K230s straight from the start. Or rather, new services don't get new buses when they are newly introduced, except for S128.
In fact I would think that SBST new services normally gets only standard fleets for a start, until when they prove to be a good demand then SBST will introduce DD fleets (or maybe WAB fleets). Same for SMRT and its bendies.
Lol I wondered why nobody posted about this..
Service 115's withdrawal has been postponed to an unknown date, confirmed by the BC driving SBS 0885P today.
Originally posted by Oceane:Lol I wondered why nobody posted about this..
Service 115's withdrawal has been postponed to an unknown date, confirmed by the BC driving SBS 0885P today.
Hmm, i wonder why
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Hmm...Now seems that HGDEP have set aside 20+ Volvo MK3/MK4 spares (especially after some services got either fleet reduction or Scania K230UB redeployments). It could be reserved for new service 117.
I didnt know that the depot do not need any spare buses since your statement implies all the spares are to be used for S117.
Reminds me of that time when SMRT withdrew CSS 608. Happened that SBST service16 later was extended to Bedok from Siglap Road using former CSS 608's route.
For service 115's case, it will be better if SBST decides to maybe enhance service 119 to ply along service 115's routes if service 115 is to be withdrawn.
Originally posted by service_238:
I didnt know that the depot do not need any spare buses since your statement implies all the spares are to be used for S117.
Not very sure mah, think it also depends on how many fleets service 117 needs when it is to be introduced.
wat? MP asking for extension? ![]()
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:whoa!you all comment on so many service to put at kembangan ter,cannot le,must become kembangan int instead liao..so many service-.-den next time future Bedok int hahas..put service 401 there leh,more fun!
Alot of services also can be Terminal one.
Some Examples : (Trunk and Express Only)
Buona Vista Term - 32, 48, 74, 91, 95, 145, 191
Lor 1 Geylang Term - 11, 175, 853, 961, 961C, 980, 985
Marinal Ctr Term - 56, 75, 77, 106, 171, 195, 960
Shenton Way Term - 70, 107, 128, 130, 162, 186, 700, 970
Upp East Coast Term - 13, 43, 45, 48, 506, 853C
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
For service 115's case, it will be better if SBST decides to maybe enhance service 119 to ply along service 115's routes if service 115 is to be withdrawn.
Plan was scrapped.
Can't wait to see all the new services coming up! LOL...
Transit Network Consortium has raised the fare (both cash and ezlink) for its Jurong Island Services with effect from 01 August. Application for the fare revision was approved in May.
$2.50 per trip:
- Jurong East interchange into Jurong Island and vice-versa (including transfer to the other TNC service at Jurong Island Checkpoint)
$2.00 per trip:
- Jurong East interchange to Jurong Island Checkpoint and vice-versa
- Jurong Island Checkpoint into Jurong Island and vice-versa
- Local travel within Jurong Island
http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/pdf/20080903/smrtguide.pdf
SMRT Premium Svcs 586, 589, 590, 597, 598, 599.
Look out for some 11x services..... changes maybe coming soon
Clue: Service 41 has got to do with Parkway Parade.
go on thinking.