most of the time, i see SBS bus captains stopped for ple who are running towards it, be it from the front or back.
i know the captain shd kindly wait for the passengers, but wad irks me the most was once the passenger boarded the bus, there was no word of thank you or acknowledgement to the captain.
i mean come on, just a thank you to the captain wont kill rite??
for the fact that they did wait for them.
i think the captains could jolly act blur, never see them and drove off but never lor...
pls be polite n courteous.
YOu can tell the bus driver to complain to his company that the passenger did not say thank you. Just kidding nia. This topic sounds like STOMP topic sia. ![]()
Singaporeans!
haha, i always feel very thankful for those who waited for me . so always smile and thank you em'! we should respect those good driver! same thinking with the TS (:
i say thank you one!
BC open front door for me to alight also i say thanks!
late at night, sole passenger in bus, i go talk2 with BC. ![]()
I always say thank you to BC who wait for me. Those who dont, I say ... ![]()
I do say Thank You everytime I manage to board a bus after chasing for it. I must say that sometimes, the BC in turn started a conversation. Happened to me when I was riding TIB1009C on 187S101 just now. The BC thought I SMRT Inspector with my camera bag and all this and then I told him that I am not. He invited me to go back WLDEP but I refused since I have other things to settle and what's more, a misunderstanding. But in the end, that makes one more Bus Captain buddy in my books. In fact, I have 3 BC Buddies now. 1 from SBST and 2 from SMRT.
i did it for the lulz
Originally posted by tintinspartan:I do say Thank You everytime I manage to board a bus after chasing for it. I must say that sometimes, the BC in turn started a conversation. Happened to me when I was riding TIB1009C on 187S101 just now. The BC thought I SMRT Inspector with my camera bag and all this and then I told him that I am not. He invited me to go back WLDEP but I refused since I have other things to settle and what's more, a misunderstanding. But in the end, that makes one more Bus Captain buddy in my books. In fact, I have 3 BC Buddies now. 1 from SBST and 2 from SMRT.
hehe. i have 4 from SMRT. 2 from 912, 2 from 961. 912 ones. the malay uncle and the auntie. perm 997 n 1146 respectively
Originally posted by nenepokey:hehe. i have 4 from SMRT. 2 from 912, 2 from 961. 912 ones. the malay uncle and the auntie. perm 997 n 1146 respectively
Bone a girl and prepare for your own orgasm. When the moment arrives, pull out and jam your member in between your middle and ring fingers, curling them down so you've got a Spider Man web grip. Shoot it in the appropriate place on her body while yelling, 'GO WEB GO!'
Still to say, most people are willing to say "Thank You" to them!
But some times it makes me fed up is that they wanted bus captain to wait for them, but they still slowly walk and make their way to the bus. And when they board bus, they den chiong to their seats. -_-"
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Still to say, most people are willing to say "Thank You" to them!
But some times it makes me fed up is that they wanted bus captain to wait for them, but they still slowly walk and make their way to the bus. And when they board bus, they den chiong to their seats. -_-"
precisely, i feel like telling them off.
say thank you la, ple wait for u leh. in fact, the whole bus waited for those idiots.
if its very hard to say those two words then either give them a smile or wave as an acknowledgement..
Airbus330Captain's post made me recall an incident that happened to me in May this year.
i was from a friend's place at loyang villas past 10.30pm. wanted to go back to my house near tampines mrt stn via 3/21.
so i went down the steps at the loyang ave/pasir ris drive 1 junction.
i see a service 21(7314A) waiting to turn right into loyang ave towards st. mikes. i started to slow run to the bus stop as the green lights just came on for him.
i ran faster to the bus stop. this bus even accelerated harder and can hear the roar of the B9TL!
i literally sprinted to the bus stop. even then, he did the "close-door-first-oh-i-see-a-passenger-coming-open-door-again" move. just what was on his mind?? gave him a fierce look. not even a word of thanks was gonna come out from me that night with that sprinting done. i was gasping for air my entire trip home lah.
I would say a "Thank You" for BCs who drove long journeys
Eg:51,143,10,Premium,Cityshoppers
They help us to travel place by place and they (BC) sacrificed ther time on us
We should thank them for their time
And finally,those who rush for the bus then the bus going off then the BC stop and wait for you,must say thankyou.
I take DM3500s then I sit nearest to bus captain but a lot of people still don't have the courtesy to thank the BC.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I would say a "Thank You" for BCs who drove long journeys
Eg:51,143,10,Premium,Cityshoppers
They help us to travel place by place and they (BC) sacrificed ther time on us
We should thank them for their time
great logic.
but if you wan to ask bc wait for you, you must wave your hand to the left mirror so the BC can see
delete...
Someone is spamming sgforums advertising the lesbian website.
early in the morning i take bus to school i will always greet the driver "uncle zao."
evening/aftrnn iwill say hi to the driver
if taking night bus i say gd evening
and to those drivers like Lim Kuan Tat (119) i just glare at them...
e other day i was on the bus, and a grp of student from my school were checking the bus route board at the bustop. upon the sudden realisation that 119 goes to their stop, they rush after the bus. but LKT just closes the door, looks at them and drives off.
Once i was running after one service 34 bus and shortly after i say Thank You the Chinaman BC gave me a rude face and say "Guai tian"(Faster).Damm rude Chinaman!!
i find that smrt bus captains are not so nice..
different bus company thats why different standard?
i think they no scare tio complaint one, cos afew times i saw the BC of 67 never stop for passengers, just drove past.
i, myself kana once, but he was luck that few mins later another 67 cameby..
damn idiot lor!
SMRT SL:If nice too nice,If bad very damm bad,Very hard to find balance.
For me, I will be grateful if the bus captain is able to stop the bus. If not, I will wait for the next bus. I will at times nod my head and smile if I am still panting from the distance that I run or say "Thank You" if I still have the energy to do so.
You are "lucky" if you are able to meet a nice BC.
You are "unlucky" if you are able to meet a rude BC.
It all depends on luck I guess.