5 S74 along Marymount Rd
3 S28 along Tampines Ave 9
6 S179 along Nayang Dr
3 S293 along Tampines St 45
2 S143 along Pasir Panjang Rd
2 S143 isn't the record for SBST. Ask SBS9888Y and you'll know whats called "Same services come at the same time". ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:2 S143 isn't the record for SBST. Ask SBS9888Y and you'll know whats called "Same services come at the same time".
Wah then how many? Anyway FIVE S74 along Marymount? My record is like only 2 or 3.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Wah then how many? Anyway FIVE S74 along Marymount? My record is like only 2 or 3.
If I remember correctly (My memory very jialat one), he mentioned before Orchard Rd got 10 or 15 143s (Forgot the number but it definitely is above 10) came at one shot, DDs and SDs together. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
If I remember correctly (My memory very jialat one), he mentioned before Orchard Rd got 10 or 15 143s (Forgot the number but it definitely is above 10) came at one shot, DDs and SDs together.
what happened sia. lol. sucha pileup until like what, half the fleet came down. hehe
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:3 853s,cos first two bus is UD den de lance behind bunch up with them
why? UD too slow? lol
9 147s along HG ave 8. That was donkey years ago.
4 811s (all o405s) on the southern loop, that was just before they switched to artics and moved the berth. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:2 S143 isn't the record for SBST. Ask SBS9888Y and you'll know whats called "Same services come at the same time".
This is what i saw, not the record la.
Lets see services with not so good frequencies bunching:
Sv5 - 2 together
Sv34 - 2 together (today, 2 kubs)
Sv58 - 2 together
Sv59 - 2 together
Sv518 - 2 together, with 3rd one arriving in 5 mins
Sv966 - 2 together
and also
Sv9 - 3 together
Sv63 - 3 together
Sv291 - 4 together during PM Peak (St 32/33 direction)
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Lets see services with not so good frequencies bunching:
Sv5 - 2 together
Sv34 - 2 together (today, 2 kubs)
Sv58 - 2 together
Sv59 - 2 together
Sv518 - 2 together, with 3rd one arriving in 5 mins
Sv966 - 2 togetherand also
Sv9 - 3 together
Sv63 - 3 together
Sv291 - 4 together during PM Peak (St 32/33 direction)
961 can bunch quite frequently, especially when comparing L113CRL and O405. there's a great difference in their top speed...
151. My fren wait 45 min, 3 151s came.
Normally buses which ply along congested roads like Bukit Timah tend to have them coming in the same time. There was once I was on the train at Buona Vista, and the time taken for the train to enter the station, wait and leave, I saw a total of 5-6 74s. Quite common sight.
Originally posted by jayh272416:151. My fren wait 45 min, 3 151s came.
speaking of tat: take a look at this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QyOi7WIYpnI :(
Originally posted by bus555:
speaking of tat: take a look at this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QyOi7WIYpnI :(
Nostalgic
i saw 3 svc27(2 mk4 dm 350 i mk4 dm 3500) along tapmines ave 5 towards PIE and 2 svc21 bus the second bus come 1mins be4 the first bus
wad about svc 8 in morning? saw 3 to 4 svc 8 be4 come in 1st be4 their first bus
4 sv 16s at Orchard Blvd late at night, when it stil looped at Siglap. [3 Mk IVs & 1 Mk III]
74 at marymount road common sight :o.
my rarest was see 5-6 come in at the same time...very scary.
54 bunching is a rare sight..occasionally see 2 coming in together. then after that 2 buses, the next waiting time usually quite jialat..
Yesterday around 4pm waited for service 27 at CGA T1, after 10 mins 2 service 27 buses came together (SBS2678H followed by SBS8149D). Some passengers chose to take SBS8149D though SBS2678H arrived first ![]()
3 Svc 292 bunching together. May not seem much but its the whole fleet.
There was also one Saturday night when 2 Scania K230UBs on service 163 arrived together at Fernvale Point
last Wed 3 72 buses (2 B9Tl and 1 Lo3X) passing by lol
5 238s not far behind each other (one at polyclinic, one at Lor 7, 1 at Toa Payoh East/Kim Keat Av, one at Toa payoh East bus stop, one at lor 6 traffic light and one at Lor 6 bus stop), beat that.