Well, let me repeat that this is a freelance project undertaken by my friend, Z (not his real name but a hint as his name starts with a Z). He is a student in Kent Ridge Secondary and this is his final O Level project. This bus would be kept there from now till end of this year O Levels unfortunately.
More recently, he, along with myself undertook an OC500LE Toy project. Well, it's smaller in size and the scale should be 1:60 or 1:80. I will publish the photos but the model is now doing some final touches by myself in school. The paint job is by him and the body work is by myself.
About the KUB model, it's driven by an RC motor that moves the bus and the doors opens but unfortunately, the remote control was not with him at the time I met him so the bus door mechanisim could not be tested automatically but manually. The bus has LED Headlights, Drawn destos which is lightened up by LEDs. LED Tail Lights and LED Interior Lights.
More about him: He is a bus fan as well but is an offline sort of person. He have a custom made 'bus' bag that has a doorbell, a horn from a UD and a gearbox switch from a B10M MK-II. Please, if you see someone horning from behind next time, be on the look out for him.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Well, let me repeat that this is a freelance project undertaken by my friend, Z (not his real name but a hint as his name starts with a Z). He is a student in Kent Ridge Secondary and this is his final O Level project. This bus would be kept there from now till end of this year O Levels unfortunately.
More recently, he, along with myself undertook an OC500LE Toy project. Well, it's smaller in size and the scale should be 1:60 or 1:80. I will publish the photos but the model is now doing some final touches by myself in school. The paint job is by him and the body work is by myself.
About the KUB model, it's driven by an RC motor that moves the bus and the doors opens but unfortunately, the remote control was not with him at the time I met him so the bus door mechanisim could not be tested automatically but manually. The bus has LED Headlights, Drawn destos which is lightened up by LEDs. LED Tail Lights and LED Interior Lights.
More about him: He is a bus fan as well but is an offline sort of person. He have a custom made 'bus' bag that has a doorbell, a horn from a UD and a gearbox switch from a B10M MK-II. Please, if you see someone horning from behind next time, be on the look out for him.
hardcore sia
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Well, let me repeat that this is a freelance project undertaken by my friend, Z (not his real name but a hint as his name starts with a Z). He is a student in Kent Ridge Secondary and this is his final O Level project. This bus would be kept there from now till end of this year O Levels unfortunately.
This person, "Z", must go for the course title "How to not be so hardcore to buses", it is a littlebit extreme for him to do such things such as a bag with gearbox and horn liao..but i really salute him for his act......
Actually i had a more mad idea...place 2 Scannia 113CRB long axle seats in living room to watch TV, when people wanna come into my house must wave their hand through one-sided transparent mirror, come in must tap card, use desto plate as unit number, go out must ring bell, TV use mobile TV, dusbin use SMRT Scannia Striders type.....hahaha...
Since tintinspartan's friend made this model of the KUB bus, suddenly i gt this crazy thought in mind.. It is like u make this machine called "The Item Duplicator and Shrinkener" and when u see ur fav bus like the OC500LE, u use that machine and duplicate it and thus shrink it to a tissue box sized bus... lol... & then u can display and show off to other people ur miniature bus.. If the machine is in reality, wah... surely can get loads of money by selling the buses...
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:This person, "Z", must go for the course title "How to not be so hardcore to buses", it is a littlebit extreme for him to do such things such as a bag with gearbox and horn liao..but i really salute him for his act......
Actually i had a more mad idea...place 2 Scannia 113CRB long axle seats in living room to watch TV, when people wanna come into my house must wave their hand through one-sided transparent mirror, come in must tap card, use desto plate as unit number, go out must ring bell, TV use mobile TV, dusbin use SMRT Scannia Striders type.....hahaha...
I dunno.
But I certainly have an idea it's less "hardcore" than creating a full-length exam paper on buses.
i went scouting yesterday n saw a look-alike SBS model that has a Volgren Alexander bodywork, like those in HK. $19.95 each
I'm having my holidays now so I've decided to work on "refirbushing bus models". This is my work. Self painted, but not completed.

Would love to have some comments. Thanks.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I'm having my holidays now so I've decided to work on "refirbushing bus models". This is my work. Self painted, but not completed.
Quite ok in my opinion.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I'm having my holidays now so I've decided to work on "refirbushing bus models". This is my work. Self painted, but not completed.
better if you can "tattoo' the logo on the bus. The bus can be bought from quite a number of places.i would wan to buy,but dunno where to buy. Believe this is a neoplan.
This bus model was actually from very long ago. I scrapped away the paint on it and painted the SBS Transit livery. The logo is rather tough... Still thinking of a way to "tattoo" it.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I dunno.But I certainly have an idea it's less "hardcore" than creating a full-length exam paper on buses.
that so old liao.....
Originally posted by AEW5001:i went scouting yesterday n saw a look-alike SBS model that has a Volgren Alexander bodywork, like those in HK. $19.95 each
Volgren is Volgren
Alexander is Alexander
They are 2 different co.
i guess u meant the ALX500 bus selling at Toys R Us now.
Btw, its selling at $14.95...
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Quote: "My niece painted a K230UB on one of his toy car.." Lol. typo.
Anyway, I feel the offside look like KUB but the nearside look like B7RLE. Lol. But looks quite nice.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Quote: "My niece painted a K230UB on one of his toy car.." Lol. typo.
Anyway, I feel the offside look like KUB but the nearside look like B7RLE. Lol. But looks quite nice.
sorry, was too sleepy last night. .. is my niece painted a toy car which look dunno like K230UB or B7RLE.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
sorry, was too sleepy last night. .. is my niece painted a toy car which look dunno like K230UB or B7RLE.
look more like a Dennis Dart with Cool-Air EDS
Originally posted by nenepokey:look more like a Dennis Dart with Cool-Air EDS
lolz....
how did u paint e bus? spray paint or colour-paint?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
how did u paint e bus? spray paint or colour-paint?
Colour paint.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Colour paint.
then if bus touch water then jilat liao? for my buses, i used spray-paint instead. 1 can of paint up to 4 of them.
Don't think will. I try already. Kenna water paint still stays..
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Don't think will. I try already. Kenna water paint still stays..
then u have to take special care when storing yr bus. once i painted mine using colour paint n left it in e open to dry. several days later, e paint chips start to fall off. then that was when i used spray paint.
i also used colour pen n paper to draw e shape of e front n rear lights, then stick it onto e bus.
then u have to take special care when storing yr bus. once i painted mine using colour paint n left it in e open to dry. several days later, e paint chips start to fall off. then that was when i used spray paint.
i also used colour pen n paper to draw e shape of e front n rear lights, then stick it onto e bus.
Oh i see.. Thanks for telling.

Say, which kind of Volgren you guys prefer?
More photos of different angles of the models, if there is time.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
Say, which kind of Volgren you guys prefer?
More photos of different angles of the models, if there is time.
i prefer the Scania one...but, i dun tink they look like Volgrens!