apparently someone kena heat stroke on a NAC KMB double deck
Saw e paper at Kinokuniya @ Ngee Ann City
but dun wanna buy $6.30 per copy!
Originally posted by sbst275:apparently someone kena heat stroke on a NAC KMB double deck
Saw e paper at Kinokuniya @ Ngee Ann City
but dun wanna buy $6.30 per copy!
siao...$6.30 might as well go buy 3 Transitlink Guides and donate to some of u.
Originally posted by nenepokey:siao...$6.30 might as well go buy 3 Transitlink Guides and donate to some of u.
but I found out in HK 1 newspaper cost HK$6 which is abt S$1.05
our Zaobao cost $0.75 ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
but I found out in HK 1 newspaper cost HK$6 which is abt S$1.05our Zaobao cost $0.75
well chasing after celebrities and foto-ing them changing needs a lot of effort... ![]()
oh yeah
front page almost entirely on this KMB non aircon bus news
got medical professionals say on a hot and stuffy bus for too long is not good
Originally posted by pigsticker:well chasing after celebrities and foto-ing them changing needs a lot of effort...
yeah...the reporter's hard work. fancy speeding on normal roads to chase for the celebrities, but in the end, get a fine.
got medical professionals say on a hot and stuffy bus for too long is not good
So will anything happen to me if I take a Service 32 NAC Scania full trip?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I think if e bus is moving in a normal traffic condition it's ok for most people... even then, this goes to aircon buses that have faulty aircon system as well
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Don't worry, at least the engine of the N113CRB is not that hot.
I once ridden an NAC on 32 for 1 hr + and nothing happens.
Incident occured on a Rt 42 bus heading from Cheung Ching to Shun Li along Lai King Hill Rd.
http://beta.881903.com/page/ZH-TW/newsdetail.aspx?ItemId=49828
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Don't worry, at least the engine of the N113CRB is not that hot.I once ridden an NAC on 32 for 1 hr + and nothing happens.
Bro..
The problem is not because of whether the engine is hot or not hot.
The real problem is the fact that the temp is now 40 degrees. Not 28 or 31 like what we enjoy here.
Originally posted by nenepokey:yeah...the reporter's hard work. fancy speeding on normal roads to chase for the celebrities, but in the end, get a fine.
There was 1 TVB drama tat showed it... I think it's CIB Files ![]()
but I found out in HK 1 newspaper cost HK$6 which is abt S$1.05our Zaobao cost $0.75
Their cost of living is high as compared to Singapore. You cant blame them for the high price.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Their cost of living is high as compared to Singapore. You cant blame them for the high price.
sure?
I do not know abt now aft e 10% bus fare hike, some KMB short haul rts fares are even cheaper than SBS's basic 69c fare ok ![]()
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Their cost of living is high as compared to Singapore. You cant blame them for the high price.
sure?
I do not know abt now aft e 10% bus fare hike, some KMB short haul rts fares are even cheaper than SBS's basic 69c fare ok ![]()
sure?I do not know abt now aft e 10% bus fare hike, some KMB short haul rts fares are even cheaper than SBS's basic 69c fare ok
Home prices there is way ex..., fuel is more ex there, from BT Friday and they ranked higher in the cost of living list, just that public transport is cheaper there.
sure?I do not know abt now aft e 10% bus fare hike, some KMB short haul rts fares are even cheaper than SBS's basic 69c fare ok
Do not forget that KMB sometimes use cheap fares as a way to gain customers from the mini-bus or even the MTR.
recently is it?? ya lah... hot like hell those 2 weeks lah... even disneyland is over 40 degree.. knn....my air con like not working like that now... still so hot......