last fri, i bought 3 whole durains at jurong west 5xx area, then when i was abt to go home, i crossed the road to wait for a bus back to my home la
the first was a 99, the BC saw wat i was carrying, say canot get on. not bcos of smell [frankly speaking most BC are not bothered by it], but scared i will langar other passenger. -.- so bo bian have to get down. he say he tell other passenger who buy durian de to tapao in boxes. so LLST lor. [but then im not too bothered by this cos no ground rule saying that i cannot bring durian on SBST bus + few years back i buy durain bring back whole also no BC stop me; maybe cos i taking feeder nia so he close 1 eye?]
nvm so i wait a few more buses for a not-so-crowded 157 merc... managed to debate with the BC abit this time cos i say is a few stops only and that i wont langar any1... same reasoning as the other BC who refused entry to me. this time he explain everything to me liao...
Its not about whether u will knock on other people. It is a matter of the smell stay behind after you have alighted. If other passenger are allegy or hate the smell of durian how? Bus Captain is closing one eye by letting you on board.
thing is the BCs all say it's not abt the smell... safety issue =.=
LOL, and all the while I though it wasn't allowed..
i tot it wasn't allowed since all bus changed to air conditional ones...![]()
TIBS/SMRT that time made it obvious, only SBST didnt nia.
buses not so obvious cannot bring on.. mrt they make it obvious, even for NEL line
I too like durians but we must be mindful that not everbody likes durians.
Durians Rule!!!!.....but i know people who thinks durians smells like Puke...To me its yummy !!! LOL
Originally posted by collinnxk88:last fri, i bought 3 whole durains at jurong west 5xx area, then when i was abt to go home, i crossed the road to wait for a bus back to my home la
the first was a 99, the BC saw wat i was carrying, say canot get on. not bcos of smell [frankly speaking most BC are not bothered by it], but scared i will langar other passenger. -.- so bo bian have to get down. he say he tell other passenger who buy durian de to tapao in boxes. so LLST lor. [but then im not too bothered by this cos no ground rule saying that i cannot bring durian on SBST bus + few years back i buy durain bring back whole also no BC stop me; maybe cos i taking feeder nia so he close 1 eye?]
nvm so i wait a few more buses for a not-so-crowded 157 merc... managed to debate with the BC abit this time cos i say is a few stops only and that i wont langar any1... same reasoning as the other BC who refused entry to me. this time he explain everything to me liao...
Hey
Long time nvr see meet u since that 8441J incident =D
I tot we are not allowed to bring in durians to buses ?
Actually just now when i took 9003J home from school, there's one young girl bring durians packed in a styrofoam packaging. The smell was unbearable.
tapao in box next time...
muz show consideration to others who dont like durians.... the smell and all... and oso people who may accidentally stumble onto the durians.....
and last but not least....no need to carry the durian shelf home....lol...it wouldnt make a difference with the shelf and the box....unless u are eating the shelf up.....
Well, I must say that this.
When me, SBS2695H and another busfan joyriden SBS2812L on 157 first day trip back to Toa Payoh, a uncle with his daughter tried to bring Durians onboard the bus, but was denied entry. But. I must say that the BC never noticed those who brought in durians in containers.
I 'm worried that the smell would stick on the sofa of that bus!
There is a plaque at the rack where advertisement should be placed inside the bus and beside the no littering sign, there is a No durians allowed sign there, is just many pple did not notice.
Advice: Keep it in sealed containers
Originally posted by azharjj:Hey
Long time nvr see meet u since that 8441J incident =D
I tot we are not allowed to bring in durians to buses ?
Actually just now when i took 9003J home from school, there's one young girl bring durians packed in a styrofoam packaging. The smell was unbearable.
hi azhar ^^
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Well, I must say that this.
When me, SBS2695H and another busfan joyriden SBS2812L on 157 first day trip back to Toa Payoh, a uncle with his daughter tried to bring Durians onboard the bus, but was denied entry. But. I must say that the BC never noticed those who brought in durians in containers.
I 'm worried that the smell would stick on the sofa of that bus!
sometimes though the smell may be abit foul, but honestly BCs dont care about the smell from the response i got -.-
from the BR side BC which i spoke to, he nvr say anything on smell/aroma... but he and the uncle on 99 both emphasise very strongly on the potential safety 'hazard' that i may injure other passengers with the durain... the BR one explain in more detail; wat if passenger kena injury due to whole durains? who will be responsible for it? so i can just say BCs all scared of mafan de la... try to avoid potential taiji as much as possible. as for the 99 BC, he just stunned me too =.=" when he said: i always tell those aunties who board my bus to have the durains tapao-ed in styrofoam box since years ago.
and sometimes during morning peak hour [8 to 11+ almost everyday] near markets, some aunties can still 'smuggle' whole durains on board de.. maybe cos many ppl at the stop boarding so BC close an eye/cant notice every barang they carry? :/
Because the king deserves a better ride.
eh who changed the title pls own up ty... i dun see anything wrong with the title and it just tio changed like that
No matter how you warp the durian up, the smell will be there. There is no way of I know of, that can remove the smell..
Killer smell..! =D
Just a bit of perfume.
ohya, the original title was: how come cannot bring durain onto bus liaos? =.="
For the smell and partially for saftey too,the sharp dunno what.
not everyone likes the smell of durians.