look like alexranda model of 405. last week this bus is not there. i think it just bringing tow there not long. but i saw 3 to 5 same model bringing tow there 2 weeks ago with service 24 still display on the bus. now the buses disappeared to national steel containers. amk depot is scraping most 405 as u can see they are replace by new buses. example service 24. I think the dd is leyland not volvo bus cause i take a close look at the wheel it not a volvo dd, i cannot see the licence plate it not there. maybe sbs is scrapping some 1st generation air-con dd as they are as old as 405. can anybody check it out?
Thought was SBS9308E(BN 30) that hit 9424C rear ![]()
Originally posted by wsy1234:look like alexranda model of 405. last week this bus is not there. i think it just bringing tow there not long. but i saw 3 to 5 same model bringing tow there 2 weeks ago with service 24 still display on the bus. now the buses disappeared to national steel containers. amk depot is scraping most 405 as u can see they are replace by new buses. example service 24. I think the dd is leyland not volvo bus cause i take a close look at the wheel it not a volvo dd, i cannot see the licence plate it not there. maybe sbs is scrapping some 1st generation air-con dd as they are as old as 405. can anybody check it out?
i still think is volvo dd reg 9357. some of the volvo are using same rims as leyland. did u see the back grille of the dd? is it rectangular shape or 2 squarish shapes?
cannot go all the way into the scrapyard. anywhere might be or might not be. because by the time you want to see it, it already disappear to national steel. the workers distroyed the buses very fast. but can anyone list out the leyland air-con dd buses number? it seems leyland dd are not that common anymore on the road.
Originally posted by wsy1234:cannot go all the way into the scrapyard. anywhere might be or might not be. because by the time you want to see it, it already disappear to national steel. the workers distroyed the buses very fast. but can anyone list out the leyland air-con dd buses number? it seems leyland dd are not that common anymore on the road.
u can refer here
afaik, 9013 already been scrapped many years back due to fire, 9149 currently being repaired after accident
hey do aircon from those scrapped buses can use? Maybe put those scrapped buses aircon on to New buses. thot that aircon can be reused?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Thought was SBS9308E(BN 30) that hit 9424C rear
It's confirmed SBS9357M. I don't know why was SBS9308E laid up.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
you are wrong.. usually SBST buses will arrive at the scrapyard together with seats, unless those seats are very new and SBST might remove it before sending the bus to scrapyard. I saw SBS324 being tow out of AMDEP with the seats still intact..the refurnishment of some SBST buses are being done at Sungei Kadet St 2 or St 3 there. Not at this place.
And sometimes at LexBuild at St 1.
Rode there yesterday,1 merc kena bashed up,Heart pain to see leh..
sundays also in operation d?
so usually when the bus same day kena tow to natsteel or smth, immediately the scrapping of parts start le?
There's a VO3X Superbus @ The Police Tactical Camp off Mandai Road. Its the Carlsberg SBS9424
i just got to know that lexbuild is the contractor for SMRT Merc and Trains upgrading..
Originally posted by SAN853:There's a VO3X Superbus @ The Police Tactical Camp off Mandai Road. Its the Carlsberg SBS9424
It would be a discovery to find out the new rego for this bus. :)
...thinking.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
They're using it for FIBUA....grenade, BOOM!
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
hmm.. new rego so now means that this bus repaired, able to run liao? woohoo
Originally posted by SAN853:
a waste of bus. lol
Originally posted by SAN853:
FIBUA since when ever had a grenade leh?
Thunder-flash maybe...![]()
anyway the ADD at sungei kadet is gone... sad.. SBS261 also gone.. now it is SBS268 turn waiting to be scrapped...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
FIBUA since when ever had a grenade leh?Thunder-flash maybe...
got grenade for Fibua lah.. smoke grenade also have.. alway saw smoke grenade being throw near the mandai police tactical camp ..
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
FIBUA since when ever had a grenade leh?Thunder-flash maybe...
huh?
i tot FIBUA is at ulu pandan kins?