Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:
are you sure MB are older den UD?you see their year la,don't know don't anyhow say,but if you say MB0305 i will agree with you but 0405,you know de diff between MB0405 and UD?maybe you should take UD and take a look leh.btw,UD engine is somehow good..
Ya, SBST MB0405 and Scania N113CRB are older than SMRT's UD
The MB0405 and N113CRB are registered during 1990, while the UD are registered in 1993
are you sure MB are older den UD?you see their year la,don't know don't anyhow say,but if you say MB0305 i will agree with you but 0405,you know de diff between MB0405 and UD?maybe you should take UD and take a look leh.btw,UD engine is somehow good..
Don't know then don't anyhow say? What are you trying to imply? Do the bus fans here not know the diff btwn the UD or nvr sat on one before? See what year? Registration date? or Date of manufactuer?
Either way the UD wins in both.
i ain talking crap. I have proof.
Check the Year up @ the LTA website then.
https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee
Search up CSS182Y. or CSS178K @ the LTA website. It shows both the
| Year Of Manufacture and Original Registration Date |
and
Search up sbs3920B. (o405).
The o405 looks newer due to them having a more modern interior, as compared with the UDs which are newer (registered in 1993) but with a older 1970s body kit + interior.
he o405s are introduced here from 1990 to 1992. (different bodies)
Get your facts right before u start to flame
Year Of Manufacture: Original Registration Date:
SBST 0405s are older than SMRT Nissan Diesel U31CRNs. but the SMRT ones are younger.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Correct and this made them unique due to these 'unique stick switches' that operate the doors and not only that. A series of them could be found above the driver compartment, near the A/C control.
And one more thing; the roof flaps that could open up and down. I like them and the windows on CACs! They are unique too. Going to miss them operating on one of my favourtie routes (and TIB1224Y's favourite too), Service 178.
I got see before SL's punching at the aircon switches before , when the aircon brokedown. Its so loud that outside the bus i can it also. LOL
I also see before SL punch the front headlights when it didnt light up. After 4-5 punches the light came up! Damn funny.
I also got sit before on one CAC UD, the entire bodywork is flexing! Whenever the bus goes over a hump, i can see the windows/walls on my side going up and down! ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:
I got see before SL's punching at the aircon switches before , when the aircon brokedown. Its so loud that outside the bus i can it also. LOL
I also see before SL punch the front headlights when it didnt light up. After 4-5 punches the light came up! Damn funny.
I also got sit before on one CAC UD, the entire bodywork is flexing! Whenever the bus goes over a hump, i can see the windows/walls on my side going up and down!
trademark of old buses.
the BC of 1884K tried to turn on the headlamps, failed. he banged hard on the dash, then the lights came to life. lol. old buses are cute.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:
I also got sit before on one CAC UD, the entire bodywork is flexing! Whenever the bus goes over a hump, i can see the windows/walls on my side going up and down!
i think that an ELBO is worse than a CAC UD. most SLs dun even dare to speed on ELBOs, cuz of the frustrating rattling sound of the sliding windows.
Nissan Diesels - the second last Japanese bus model to serve TIBS/SMRT. The only japanese make is the Hino Volgren....:(
Originally posted by kenn3th:
Don't know then don't anyhow say? What are you trying to imply? Do the bus fans here not know the diff btwn the UD or nvr sat on one before? See what year? Registration date? or Date of manufactuer?Either way the UD wins in both.
i ain talking crap. I have proof.
Check the Year up @ the LTA website then.
https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee
Search up CSS182Y. or CSS178K @ the LTA website. It shows both the
Year Of Manufacture and Original Registration Date
and
Search up sbs3920B. (o405).
The o405 looks newer due to them having a more modern interior, as compared with the UDs which are newer (registered in 1993) but with a older 1970s body kit + interior.
he o405s are introduced here from 1990 to 1992. (different bodies)
Get your facts right before u start to flame
Year Of Manufacture: Original Registration Date:
Relax lah...bro........actually u can use one monitering to find the year
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
trademark of old buses.
the BC of 1884K tried to turn on the headlamps, failed. he banged hard on the dash, then the lights came to life. lol. old buses are cute.
Old buses got the human touch in them.. lol
maybe the UD can be used for special services?? like what SBST is doing.. their Parks services.
SMRT should let 927 be the "zoo" service and 925/926 be the industrial services? and.. 882 be the "parks" service? Or introducing one special service to and fro the farms/nature reserve at sungei kadut/sungei tengah etc etc between a major interchange.
and of course, decorate the buses in another livery, like advertisements of zoo.. or farms or etc etc.
Originally posted by off_service:Old buses got the human touch in them.. lol
they are cute.. xD
Originally posted by rx7Savanna:maybe the UD can be used for special services?? like what SBST is doing.. their Parks services.
SMRT should let 927 be the "zoo" service and 925/926 be the industrial services? and.. 882 be the "parks" service? Or introducing one special service to and fro the farms/nature reserve at sungei kadut/sungei tengah etc etc between a major interchange.
and of course, decorate the buses in another livery, like advertisements of zoo.. or farms or etc etc.
Or maybe put them to ikea shuttle ![]()
Originally posted by nenepokey:i think that an ELBO is worse than a CAC UD. most SLs dun even dare to speed on ELBOs, cuz of the frustrating rattling sound of the sliding windows.
But all ELBOs i took recently chiong leh.
The fastest was on 178, when it sped at around 70-80km/h at kranji. Driven by china SL. I can say when ELBOs chiong, its more shiok than a merc. At least its quieter than a merc. Merc's hub reductor axle sound can be quite annoying sometimes.
I like ELBOs for these reasons :
Very steady acceleration. Got a very powerful engine.
Somehow its very quiet when chionging on expressways/ smooth roads, altho when going over bumps its another story. That time i took it on 966 when going to work at around 6am+. Anyone who is sitting down is sound asleep. ![]()
Its braking is very smooth as well. Try taking TIB839E. Its really smooth.
Originally posted by rx7Savanna:maybe the UD can be used for special services?? like what SBST is doing.. their Parks services.
zoo shuttle service 926, 927 ![]()
sembawang park shuttle service 882 ![]()
lim chu kang shuttle service 975 ![]()
republic poly shuttle service 902 ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:But all ELBOs i took recently chiong leh.
The fastest was on 178, when it sped at around 70-80km/h at kranji. Driven by china SL. I can say when ELBOs chiong, its more shiok than a merc. At least its quieter than a merc. Merc's hub reductor axle sound can be quite annoying sometimes.
Somehow its very quiet when chionging on expressways/ smooth roads, altho when going over bumps its another story. That time i took it on 966 when going to work at around 6am+. Anyone who is sitting down is sound asleep.
too bad we cant say the same for the KUB's. most of them move off with a jerk and stop suddenly with a jerk. its like the braking to 5kmh or so then suddenly trop to 0
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:But all ELBOs i took recently chiong leh.
Somehow its very quiet when chionging on expressways/ smooth roads, altho when going over bumps its another story. That time i took it on 966 when going to work at around 6am+. Anyone who is sitting down is sound asleep.
Agree with you, I've taken L113s only 4 times and I enjoyed myself immensely for each one.
The latest one was 650G on 966 yesterday and it instantly won me over.
Wonder how svcs 178 852 gonna be affected
YAY! My dream came true! UDs r goin to be scrapped! Im an anti-UD, btw, coz i remember last month aft i took a UD svc 975 to home ( forgotten the rego), i had motion sickness and i feel like i wanna vomit in the bus stop.. & the next day i cant come to sch coz i got a terrible headache and flu.. Fyi, the interior of the bus that i took was like *toot*! It got uneven floor, disgusting smell of the seat, dusty smell of the aircon and i dun even feel like touching the handlebars coz it was already rusty coz there were no seats available..Aiyoh, somemore the BC chiong and i dunno wats the rush...
Originally posted by vivienlee:Wonder how svcs 178 852 gonna be affected
Some redeployments here and there then they get replacement buses. then most likely the other affected service gets the OC500LE. Don't think they'll dump all the OC500LEs directly on the UD's route.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Some redeployments here and there then they get replacement buses. then most likely the other affected service gets the OC500LE. Don't think they'll dump all the OC500LEs directly on the UD's route.
Yah, true..
Originally posted by TIB537B:Some redeployments here and there then they get replacement buses. then most likely the other affected service gets the OC500LE. Don't think they'll dump all the OC500LEs directly on the UD's route.
Originally posted by SMB1H:
Probably replaced by the Scania/DAFs.
or the older 0405's
UDs are good to take during off peak hours (early morning/ late at night) when theres few passengers and light traffic. then the aircon very shiok and the bus will chiong like nobodys business. during peak hours its a different story, got free sauna and roller coaster ride. confirm get sick if u have to stand in the bus for very long.
i only luv the engine of the ud, NOT the interior