My last UD ride was TIB 1253M on service 178
Originally posted by SBS7484P:last time i missed the mark 2 farewell.. cant afford to miss more
Mine was TIb1251T on service 187 in 5th October 2007
Originally posted by bus555:Mine was TIb1251T on service 187 in 5th October 2007
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:
same here:( but i took de laast mk 2 on 11 so ,didn't really miss it lor..
My last mk2 was SBS1893J (NAC WA) on S92A. lol.
me...it's a everyday weekday last trip..dunno dunno when is it... i take 1256E almost everyday-.-
TIB1256E = go black with SMRT
By looking at the amount of black soot it produced ![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:
TIB1256E = go black with SMRT
By looking at the amount of black soot it produced
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Service 178
178 are getting less UDs nowadays..
975 is stil having a strong fleet of UDs..
or i should say wldep is withdrawing their UDs slowly day by day.. anyway i can there are lots of damaged UDs such as broken windscreen, bumpers etc.. parked at wldep..
i believe SMRT don even wanna repair it.. waiting for scrap?
Originally posted by manjieass:178 are getting less UDs nowadays..
975 is stil having a strong fleet of UDs..
or i should say wldep is withdrawing their UDs slowly day by day.. anyway i can there are lots of damaged UDs such as broken windscreen, bumpers etc.. parked at wldep..
i believe SMRT don even wanna repair it.. waiting for scrap?
Service 975 during weekdays seems to have more DAFs instead of those Nissan UDs, sometimes even Merc buses cameo too.
Whereas regarding those Nissan UDs from WLDEP, I can forsee that a number of them have been taken out from revenue service already (like CSS190Z, CSS192T, TIB367A and TIB1249B already deregistered). Even TIB373G went into lay up status too.
Think more Nissan UDs will go into lay up status and eventually be deregistered once SMRT starts to bring in more new Merc OC500LE fleets in September ![]()
Service 975 during weekdays seems to have more DAFs instead of those Nissan UDs, sometimes even Merc buses cameo too.Whereas regarding those Nissan UDs from WLDEP, I can forsee that a number of them have been taken out from revenue service already (like CSS190Z, CSS192T, TIB367A and TIB1249B already deregistered). Even TIB373G went into lay up status too.
Think more Nissan UDs will go into lay up status and eventually be deregistered once SMRT starts to bring in more new Merc OC500LE fleets in September
i believe buses' auto team are scavenging the UDs.. but its f'ed up as the UDs are taking lots of parking space..
Service 975 during weekdays seems to have more DAFs instead of those Nissan UDs, sometimes even Merc buses cameo too.Whereas regarding those Nissan UDs from WLDEP, I can forsee that a number of them have been taken out from revenue service already (like CSS190Z, CSS192T, TIB367A and TIB1249B already deregistered). Even TIB373G went into lay up status too.
Think more Nissan UDs will go into lay up status and eventually be deregistered once SMRT starts to bring in more new Merc OC500LE fleets in September
TIB 823 A and TIB 586 J on Service 975 just now at around 5pm++ it parked side by side at Bt Panjang Int... :D
Originally posted by manjieass:i believe buses' auto team are scavenging the UDs.. but its f'ed up as the UDs are taking lots of parking space..
Wait till the new Merc OC500LEs comes into WLDEP soon to kick out all the lay up Nissan UD fleets
then sad. no more UD!
Otherwise, worse come worse, KL's Metrobus!
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:TIB 823 A and TIB 586 J on Service 975 just now at around 5pm++ it parked side by side at Bt Panjang Int... :D
i think if really wanna catch a UD, make a trip down to Bt Panjang..
lots of svc with UDs are running pass Bt Panjang.. such as 975, 178, 187 and some occations of 961, 67, 75..
Originally posted by manjieass:
i think if really wanna catch a UD, make a trip down to Bt Panjang..
lots of svc with UDs are running pass Bt Panjang.. such as 975, 178, 187 and some occations of 961, 67, 75..
961 hardly have now. after TIB377X
Originally posted by nenepokey:961 hardly have now. after TIB377X
they were once a common sight on 961 in 2003 - 2004. After that, no more word about them on 961. I rode TIB370P that time. Anyway, there's word that TIB373G is now laid up.
Anyway, the UDs on 178 and 852 are shuffling around nowadays with CSS198C doing 178 almost every single time I see it.
lol?...your XY right?tt's time you trick me i though it was a OC500LE sia..
OC500LE starts with SMB 1 H, no TIB plates liao.
Yes, he is XY
If wanna catch UD, please catch on 178, SL tends to choing and u can expect a 30 minute quality ride
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Anyway, the UDs on 178 and 852 are shuffling around nowadays with CSS198C doing 178 almost every single time I see it.
The Nissan UDs from services 178 and 852 may sometimes cameo on service 187 too ![]()
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
My last mk2 was SBS1893J (NAC WA) on S92A. lol.
HEEE!!
Took SBS 1882 R on sv113 doing last trip on its very last day.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i reccomend everyone here to take de best UD,TIB1256E
perm 853,
i recommend everyone here to take de best TRAUMATIC BUS, SBS2695H perm 27,
reminder: take travel sickness pills
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i recommend everyone here to take de best TRAUMATIC BUS, SBS2695H perm 27,
I just took SBS2695H on service 27 last Sunday, from Tampines to Sengkang ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i recommend everyone here to take de best TRAUMATIC BUS, SBS2695H perm 27,
Feel The Heat on this bus. Good luck.