How about 73R. This bus is now my fav bus fyi.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
hmm. u got point. but IMHO, white rims look a bit wierd lo.. maybe its juz me, i need time to adjust to it. heh.
quite weird to me in the beginning too, especially with original SMRT livery w/o ads. wif ads better have white background then will fit.
Originally posted by nenepokey:quite weird to me in the beginning too, especially with original SMRT livery w/o ads. wif ads better have white background then will fit.
the photo of the habit bendy with the ad and white rims, like totally very out lo. silver rims somehow fit into sbst livery, smrt's black rim low profile. tibs original livery is bright n cheery so the orange rims fit. but now black skirting and white rims! its like, the rims screaming out for attention lo.. haha
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I was just rather shocked since it was the first time 2754 did a feeder. I won't be shocked if it's other DM3500 on 225.
The only time I would be enthused with plug doors is when they are sliding plug doors instead of the (cheaper) swinging plug doors which SBST and SMRT use.
Originally posted by bus555:How about 73R. This bus is now my fav bus fyi.

Originally posted by SBS 233 X:SBS2754X on 225W
SBS8229G on 53
U guys got any idea why 2754X's exit door is plug door type ?
Is it because last time the exit door got problem and they change it ?
Just want to know... =)
Originally posted by Scania:
The only time I would be enthused with plug doors is when they are sliding plug doors instead of the (cheaper) swinging plug doors which SBST and SMRT use.
I got another idea...use UD type of doors for new buses entrance door, that would make both entrance free of doors that swinning in and it will not take up more space as the space is filled with the axle liao mah.....anyway.....it looks odd.....lol
Originally posted by azharjj:
U guys got any idea why 2754X's exit door is plug door type ?Is it because last time the exit door got problem and they change it ?
Just want to know... =)
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:SBS8229G on 53
I love this rego no. ![]()
Just to clearly differentiate the font. haha.
SBS 7383 A on sv151
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p52523587.html
SBS 7466 U on sv151
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p52523586.html
SBS 3723D On Service 052

TIB 0537B On Service 106

TIB 0787X On Service 173

TIB 0797S On Service 307E

Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I got another idea...use UD type of doors for new buses entrance door, that would make both entrance free of doors that swinning in and it will not take up more space as the space is filled with the axle liao mah.....anyway.....it looks odd.....lol
You must be out of your mind.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Just to clearly differentiate the font. haha.
SBS 7383 A on sv151
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p52523587.htmlSBS 7466 U on sv151
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p52523586.html
How come got 3 different types of font used ?
I like the one SBS7383A used...
Celebrate the Singapore Spirit!

PA3730L at Jln Bathera

PA3730L at Battlebox (Fort Canning)

Originally posted by azharjj:
How come got 3 different types of font used ?I like the one SBS7383A used...
There's only 2 different font. 7313, 7466 and 7318,7383. BBDEP and HGDEP use diff font.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Nokia Music Mobile Buses In Action
You sure it is Nokia Music Mobile Buses in Action, or bus fans in action? If you are taking pictures of buses, how come I see me and ngjy22 in one of the pictures? You seriously got to be kidding me, right?
And next, one look and we can tell you're taking pictures inside Boon Lay INT. Pretty much obvious because that's the only location you have to stand in order to take those pictures. You want another case whereby the SBST Green Man comes and finds trouble with you? Or are you finding trouble yourself?
So tell me, you sure you are posting a video of buses, or a video of bus fans? I don't mind your bus photos, but infringing our privacy and releasing it to internet public is seriously way out of the context of "Nokia Music Mobile Buses In Action". Period.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Nokia Music Mobile Buses In Action
I sincerely thanks for your effort to do this video.
But please remove some of the photos.
How come I see photo of me inside the video without my consent? Why the rest of the bus fans too? Did you ask them for permission? I know it's your photo but why did you take them without our consent on the day and when you're posting up on the internet?
Do you know that you may get yourself into trouble if you post photos of others without permission? Please be reminded that you can get sued just by posting photos of others without their consent.
Are you a pervert? Taking photos of us secretly...stalking us when we decided to leave you...kept on calling for minor issues, sometimes just because you wanna meet, what else could I experience?
If you don't change on disturbing the others, well, I don't recommend new members to give you their numbers as what has happen to me might happen to them, even if they don't mind. This reflects badly on yourself.
Seriously, why can't you let people who ride on a bus with you to be in peace? Talking loudly...take pix of others, disturbs the peace... I doubt that you've controlled yourself since many people talked to you about it.
Why can't you just let passengers onboard a bus to have a peaceful ride?
Did you ever think of why many people doesn't like or just ignore you when you're present? Did you know that people can get frustrated just because of you?
Think about it. I appreciate your kind understanding in this matter.![]()
Originally posted by SBS8043A:
so which svc u wanna PAMPER huh...u seem 2 b v unhappy e way sbst deploy its buses hor...no wonder u lyk 2 post ur own fantasy deployments...
Just wait till BNDEP deploys Scania K230UBs on service 225 (which might be possible in future), see what he got to say ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
You sure it is Nokia Music Mobile Buses in Action, or bus fans in action? If you are taking pictures of buses, how come I see me and ngjy22 in one of the pictures? You seriously got to be kidding me, right?And next, one look and we can tell you're taking pictures inside Boon Lay INT. Pretty much obvious because that's the only location you have to stand in order to take those pictures. You want another case whereby the SBST Green Man comes and finds trouble with you? Or are you finding trouble yourself?
So tell me, you sure you are posting a video of buses, or a video of bus fans? I don't mind your bus photos, but infringing our privacy and releasing it to internet public is seriously way out of the context of "Nokia Music Mobile Buses In Action". Period.
well, i certainly have to say u are being unreasonable in your argument...have u considered that you could have been blocking his line of fire instead. the video was objective and i'm sure that its the interior shots that he wants to show in the vid and not "'you' in action". for that i think u're a tad overboard.
to add on, I must also say that everybody has the liberty and right to choose where and how he wants to take his photos, be it at the interchange or wherverever. there're no ill intentions behind that. and who are you, or who am i to instruct and restrict where he can or cannot take his photos. right? i mean, even if he gets into trouble....then thats too bad lah. its not your problem anyway. why get so worked up?
i dont see what benefits u can reap out of these gratuitous accusations and flames.
Sometimes it does good to view things from another perspective and emphatise with the other party. As the old adage goes, "if you put yourself in someone else's shoes..."
To tintinspartan,
We may know each other, but there's also a word called "tolerance". What I want to say is that you don't know how to differenciate what's right and wrong, and you often do something which end up you get flamed instead. What's the point?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:PA3730L at Jln Bathera
PA3730L at Battlebox (Fort Canning)
Is best if you take that video out
your photo was take at Boon Lay INT. ( Do you think is right?????? )
what are you trying to show in your video???????
Originally posted by SBS3758D:well, i certainly have to say u are being unreasonable in your argument...have u considered that you could have been blocking his line of fire instead. the video was objective and i'm sure that its the interior shots that he wants to show in the vid and not "'you' in action". for that i think u're a tad overboard.
to add on, I must also say that everybody has the liberty and right to choose where and how he wants to take his photos, be it at the interchange or wherverever. there're no ill intentions behind that. and who are you, or who am i to instruct and restrict where he can or cannot take his photos. right? i mean, even if he gets into trouble....then thats too bad lah. its not your problem anyway. why get so worked up?
i dont see what benefits u can reap out of these gratuitous accusations and flames.
Sometimes it does good to view things from another perspective and emphatise with the other party. As the old adage goes, "if you put yourself in someone else's shoes..."
I'm pretty much sure, close to 100%, that you didn't know what exactly happened.
That photo was taken on the first time SBS 2812L did 157. Me and Mr. ngjy22 took that bus to go to Braddell Road to change another bus, and we have sat there from the time we boarded. Mr. tintinspartan was seated right at the back with some other bus fans.
We were discussing about bus photos using our cameras when all of a sudden Mr. tintinspartan came beside us, seating at the round red seats (Like those of the bar). So now, if he were to take his camera out and take pictures, how does that make me and Mr. ngjy22 "in his line of fire", when we were seated at that sofa right from the start? Let's put it this way. Both of us had completely no idea at all that he wanted to take a photo of the front. If he had told us, we would have gladly stood up and moved ourselves away because we were about to alight. But if he just snapped away, both of us would be right at the focus of the picture. And what makes me particularly unhappy about it is that he puts it up on cyberspace. Does that sound right? You decide.
About the photo-taking thing, I shall not bother about him.
Hope this settles all about what there is to settle. Since tamago has removed the link, I won't bother to pursue the matter anymore.