Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Yes. :(
sianz. today no time take 115.. weekend out cus of stupid family commitments >.< monday withdrawn.. haiz. and on monday ive got to go to the doctor to fix my shouder.. damn. no time for nostalgic pix/tix.. altho i got guide.. haha
Originally posted by SBS7484P:har? withdrawn? =(
Today last day. Service 68 doesn't operate on weekends. So effectively today is the last day.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Today last day. Service 68 doesn't operate on weekends. So effectively today is the last day.
sian lo.. no pix/tix. not even guide for this one. >.<
Deleted.
I'll be posting something up later, something which will definitely bring nostalgia. =D
lol.. lemme guess lo.. mark two/service 68/service one one five. heh.
Pictures removed.
IMAGES REMOVED - 7484.
LOL LOL LOL...
so many desto for what sia! haha
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
LOL LOL LOL...
so many desto for what sia! haha
Deleted.
anyway, today while i was riding on 8031J, when trip ended at PSR and everyone got down, saw a guy wearing red tee go up holding cam and ask permission from bc to take pix. anyway the BC driving 8031 was a nice person, really polite and even offered us inspector ticket. lol
The BC brought up 2 to 3 extra sets of Sv68 destos (Including the rectangular side ones) for some unknown reason.
and you ask him whether can take pix for memory anot.. lolz.
anyway.. its always a sad case when a svc is withdrawn or a bus/batch of buses is sent to sell/scrap.

Originally posted by SBS7484P:anyway, today while i was riding on 8031J, when trip ended at PSR and everyone got down, saw a guy wearing red tee go up holding cam and ask permission from bc to take pix. anyway the BC driving 8031 was a nice person, really polite and even offered us inspector ticket. lol
Inspector tix are for inspectors, not for bus fans to collect just for fun.
no lar me dun ask for insp tix to collect. usually when i take demos/ cameos i juz pay cash and take tix, i dun take insp tix unless BC offers it/ i find one in the bus, which i ever found a 931P insp tix lurking around the windowsill.. lol
Anyway, back to bus photos...
TIB 0978L on 169

TIB 1137R on 804

SBS 0977H on 22

SBS 8267X on 3

SBS 9001P on 31

speak for urself.
Originally posted by carbikebus:So new car,Continental?when is your departure?Using which airline?
Switching from French to German. Much higher specs. The one with the twin charged engine and 6speeds DSG. Price quite ok.
I ionly take SIA. It's a privilege for us. If I have any new pics of buses in Taiwan and Thailand I will take and bring them back.
Originally posted by MS:Switching from French to German. Much higher specs. The one with the twin charged engine and 6speeds DSG. Price quite ok.
I ionly take SIA. It's a privilege for us. If I have any new pics of buses in Taiwan and Thailand I will take and bring them back.?
Audi?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
Audi?
Probably Volkswagen Golf.
VW's twin (super and turbo) charged 1.4litre engine gets 200bhp. Lots of power and torque and cheap road tax!
Originally posted by Yusry:Probably Volkswagen Golf.
VW's twin (super and turbo) charged 1.4litre engine gets 200bhp. Lots of power and torque and cheap road tax!
Bingo. VW Golf GT. 1.4 so road tax is cheaper than my 207sport. But gives me more power and higher specs. 100K for this car is rather reasonable too considering the technical milestone it is.
Seen buses, should see some bus stop. I took this when I drove southwards to Friedrichshafen. The ZF HQ for Transmission and drive system.
http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n298/arakyo/DSC01653.jpg
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:speak for urself.
What about you?
Happy National Day!
SBS7317S on service 21:
Enjoy!
TIB523R on 171

TIB559M on 190

TIB1172M on 106

Happy National Day to all! :) Enjoy your holidays!
Happy National Day! Enjoy the long weekend!
SBS 0435E on 52

SBS 0676B on 3

SBS 9588M on 65

SBS 9818A on 31

TIB 0522T on 67

i spotted a bus spotter today!!!
who was standing at one of the entrance at tampines int (the entrance where 72 enters and leaves.) holding a DSLR and snapping away? hehe.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:i spotted a bus spotter today!!!
who was standing at one of the entrance at tampines int (the entrance where 72 enters and leaves.) holding a DSLR and snapping away? hehe.
Definitely not me. I was all the while at another spot where the above 4 pictures show.