l0lx use hand brake when coming down slope lor.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:hmmmm…..not a bad idea 151 should get Lo3x..trident and didn’t know b9 skid too..i only see trident skid before…lo3x best choice…oh ya when b9 coming down slope and rain heavily how..??
But HG and BB which controls 151 does not have LO3x.
If SLBP lent BB their LO3X for days maybe can see LO3X cameo on 151
Maybe do depot transfer? Or use VO seems lyk second best choice.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:If SLBP lent BB their LO3X for days maybe can see LO3X cameo on 151
There used to be a temporary depot transfer of LOs to BBDEP last year. Those LOs did Service 147, 198 and 99.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
There used to be a temporary depot transfer of LOs to BBDEP last year. Those LOs did Service 147, 198 and 99.
I heard that 14 also got 9196 last year.
The LO3X also did 196 i think is 9041.
took those LO3x on all BB/AR ADD services except 5, 91 and 285
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ai ya.. the slope ok one la.. NTU also like that but no problem.. BC just need to be alert can already.
dun try anything funny can le
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I heard that 14 also got 9196 last year.
and 9003J also
dont forget svc 132 and 165 also :)
I think BBDEP 166 also lol
Originally posted by bus555:
dont forget svc 132 and 165 also :)
I think BBDEP 166 also lol
SBS9888Y has mentioned, the SP LOs did all BB/AR services except 5, 91, 285. Easily understood.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS9888Y has mentioned, the SP LOs did all BB/AR services except 5, 91, 285. Easily understood.
add in 151. no BB LO3x did 151 also.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:add in 151. no BB LO3x did 151 also.
like duh... 151 DDs were introduced for a week only.
S5 DDs were introduced after the LOs went back to slbp.
From NUS email
At the start of the year, the Union obtained feedback with regards to service standards of 151 and also came up with a set of solutions to enhance the service. In addition to converting the service to a mainly air-conditioned new buses, we also engaged SBS Transit to see if there were any possibilities to include double-deck buses in the route and I am proud to announce to you that since the 4th of August, double-decker buses have been added into the 151 route. This has greatly enhanced the commuting experience of our students to and from school for both the Kent Ridge and Bukit Timah campuses and we thank SBS Transit and the Office of Estate and Development for their kind support to push this initiative through.
Eh, I'm just wondering. Can the DD make it underneath the bridge after the computer centre?
Originally posted by catinthehat:From NUS email
Eh, I'm just wondering. Can the DD make it underneath the bridge after the computer centre?
yes it can.. its 5 metres high how can it not go underneath?!
The bridge that DDs cannot ply thru is the one where it links Yusof Ishak House and the Sports and Recreation Centre
I see. Hmm, then SBS transit can use DDs for 96 too!
96 later kena fleet reduction
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:hmmmm…..not a bad idea 151 should get Lo3x..trident and didn’t know b9 skid too..i only see trident skid before…lo3x best choice…oh ya when b9 coming down slope and rain heavily how..??
ive seen Vo3 skid at HG before ![]()
very interesting seh.. the bus will lock wheels then vibrate ![]()
but yes, B9TL tend skid when wet. mostly its due to the retarder. i realise that when the retarders kick in and the engine starts revving cus the bus prematurely shifts down, it causes a sudden drop in speed, and the resistance put up by the engine force doesent allow the wheels speed to sync with the sudden drop, therefore resulting in a skid.
gahh.. i dunno how explain in simpler terms sia >.<
Originally posted by SBS7484P:but yes, B9TL tend skid when wet. mostly its due to the retarder. i realise that when the retarders kick in and the engine starts revving cus the bus prematurely shifts down, it causes a sudden drop in speed, and the resistance put up by the engine force doesent allow the wheels speed to sync with the sudden drop, therefore resulting in a skid.
gahh.. i dunno how explain in simpler terms sia >.<
engine brake
Originally posted by sbst275:engine brake
ya. and the sudden drop, and the high rpm so got "resistance". i noe it isnt called resistance but i juz cant put in a better way >.<
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
ya. and the sudden drop, and the high rpm so got "resistance". i noe it isnt called resistance but i juz cant put in a better way >.<
when there's engine brake, there's higher rpm reading
Originally posted by sbst275:
when there's engine brake, there's higher rpm reading
yes.. and the higher rpm means not so easy to slow down the wheel, so therfore resulting in skid
yay i successfully said it in a proper way ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
yes.. and the higher rpm means not so easy to slow down the wheel, so therfore resulting in skid
yay i successfully said it in a proper way
but thing is, inside NUS campus how fast can you go? ![]()