Here is a question that involves maths:
The Services avaliabe at Bedok Interchange are classified into 4 sets: A, B, C and D.
n(A) = 1
n(B) = 9
b(C) = 12
n(D) = 4
Define the Sets A, B, C and D by two methods:
a) By describing
b) By listing.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:1)Should be 147 if i'm not wrong.147 passes almost the whole strech of NEL and EWL.
2)2.The only service which has no "9" at the back.
3)It is the only service that goes with 181 at the whole strech of J.W. Ave 3.4)157
5)507.It is replaced by 183 last time i think 2003-2004 that time.
6)246 or 251
7)89e
8)Dunno
1)Acceptable
2) Correct
3) Quite close
4) Correct
5) partially correct
6) which one ?
7)Correct BUT the sgwiki is not reliable. Hence, refer to service_238 ans
8) hehe
Originally posted by azharjj:
1)Acceptable
2) Correct
3) Quite close
4) Correct
5) partially correct
6) which one ?
7)Correct BUT the sgwiki is not reliable. Hence, refer to service_238 ans
8) hehe
Q3 i think is the only service that goes to JW st 23 and 22.
Q6 i think is 251
hence,i don't take 198 as i stay in the east so i donno Q8.
Originally posted by azharjj:1)Which SBST service pass by directly the most number of MRT stations along its route ?
2)Along Loyang Avenue on a particular bus-stop near a camp, which service is odd one out ? [nothing to do with bus model]
3)What is so special about service 185 in terms of route ?
4) I am a SLBP service that duplicates with another service in the west area along a stretch of road last time. I was amended, parallel to that stretch of road so that I can serve a primary school and a old-folks home... who am I & what service do I duplicate with last time b4 it was amended ?
5) I am an express service that serves jurong west to CBD area. Unfortunately, I was withdrawn due to lack of demand. Who am I ? What is the alternative service a person can take ?
6) Which JIS services does not deploy any ADD buses?
7) Which Fast-Foward service has only 1 perm DM3500 on its fleet ?
8) Which V03x on service 198 has a missing yellow pole on its exit doors ?
Answers: (thanks for those who tried)
1) My initial answer is service 2. pass by 12 MRT stations. 128 &147 also acceptable
2) Service 2 because that is the only service w/o the last digit "9" (2,9,19,29,59,89,109)
3) because of its brothers service. it meets 181 at JW ave 3, meets 187 at jrg east/west ave 1, meets 189 at clementi ave 6 & meets 183,184 at clementi MRT bus-stop lol =D
4)157. last time, it duplicates with svc 198 along boon lay ave
5) Express 507. Alternative svc: 625
6) 246 & 251
7) Initial ans is FFW 89e but then service _238 says sgwiki is lousy.
8) What do u guys think ? answer is SBS9445S. Right side of exit door's yellow pole is missing
Some simpe quesion:
1. What does SBS Transit transport that it does not have other that SMRT?
2. Is SBS923M the first Mark IV (DM) to be perm on 69? True or false?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Here is a question that involves maths:
The Services avaliabe at Bedok Interchange are classified into 4 sets: A, B, C and D.
n(A) = 1
n(B) = 9
b(C) = 12
n(D) = 4
Define the Sets A, B, C and D by two methods:
a) By describing
b) By listing.
let me try.
n(A) = 1 means there is only one service that goes to ECP (401) ?
n(C) = 12 means there are 12 services that use perm Scania CRBs ?
n(D) = 4 means there are 4 feeders from Bedok interchange (222,225,228 & 229) ?
Originally posted by azharjj:
let me try.n(A) = 1 means there is only one service that goes to ECP (401) ?
n(C) = 12 means there are 12 services that use perm Scania CRBs ?
n(D) = 4 means there are 4 feeders from Bedok interchange (222,225,228 & 229) ?
Wrong answer. Clue is that the answers has nothing to do with the routes.
Some simple quesion:
eg: Bus co. A has trains, bus & airplane transport while Bus co. B has trains and airplane only.
3. Which bus depot/park that have Vo2X passing through that depot/park? Very easy.
Originally posted by bus555:Some simpe quesion:
1. Double deckers? I don't really get your question.
2. False, it is SBS901B.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
1. Double deckers? I don't really get your question.2. False, it is SBS901B.
1. wrong. erm there is a example for the ques.
2. yeah!
Originally posted by bus555:Some simple quesion:
eg: Bus co. A has trains, bus & airplane transport while Bus co. B has trains and airplane only.
3. Which bus depot/park that have Vo2X passing through that depot/park? Very easy.
2.False 901B is the one.
3.only 252 is the ans if i'm not wrong
Originally posted by bus555:Some simple quesion:
91?
Q3: S91 for arbp (S74 xover) and S254 along Pioneer Rd North.
Originally posted by 566117:
91?
Yar!91 got 1 V02 then go pass ARBP
erm yeah for 91. but for the JIS svc I dunno sorry eh but there is one more svc that passes a bus depot/park :)
Originally posted by bus555:erm yeah for 91. but for the JIS svc I dunno sorry eh but there is one more svc that passes a bus depot/park :)
74 or 93 or 154?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:74 or 93 or 154?
YOu think leh? sorry cant give ans with a "or" lol
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:74 or 93 or 154?
i think is none of those.
it can only be one of these answer.
but there is only one service with V02.so its only 91.
ooo sbs8033d say it none of those.... so i think is 17
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:ooo sbs8033d say it none of those.... so i think is 17
17 don hav Vo2.Only got Vo3
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i think is none of those.
it can only be one of these answer.
but there is only one service with V02.so its only 91.
THERE IS ONE MORE LAH just only it is not like these svc above. Ok hint: it is somewhere near the new town
... so 93 gt passed by BRBP
wad new town sia? thot onli SLBP ARBP and BBDEP buses have VO2
Originally posted by bus555:
THERE IS ONE MORE LAH just only it is not like these svc above. Ok hint: it is somewhere near the new town
then tell ans lol
Originally posted by bus555:
that means it's a brbp but u say 1 more so one more svc lah so i think Scania N113CRB l0v3r correct liao lol
There was a service that used to ply Portsdown Road before Ayer Rajah Road was converted to the AYE. Name this service.