Originally posted by SBS8316M:1. Which bus service which Double Decker front desto has the same thing as below (I am referring to the via thinky):
HOUGANG SOUTH JURONG EAST
via 51 via
CHINATOWN CHINATOWN
___________________________________________________________________2. Which AMDEP bus has been perm on that particular service since when it was introuduce in the 1990s?
1. Service 132
Hougang South Bukit Merah
Via 132 Via
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 Scotts Road
If u are saying bout the same display route.....If you are looking at the via Chinatown...I think you are refering to Service 166....
2..Is it on Service 166......
It is not 166 and the 2nd quesion is not 166. ok hint for qustion 2, it is a svc that does not have Double Decker but have the new scania bus.
For the first question, is it svc 147?
Also nope. Well ok lah too all here, it is a BRBP service.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:It is not 166 and the 2nd quesion is not 166. ok hint for qustion 2, it is a svc that does not have Double Decker but have the new scania bus.
2nd question are u refering to 130? 24? 53? there are so many many possibilities leh
1st question i would say it is 154.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
2nd question are u refering to 130? 24? 53? there are so many many possibilities leh1st question i would say it is 154.
the first one is wrong sorry.
2nd question, what you think? A Mercedes Benz 0405 that has been perm on that service for many years. No redeployment or depot transfer.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:
2nd question, what you think? A Mercedes Benz 0405 that has been perm on that service for many years. No redeployment or depot transfer.
2nd question i cfm is 130, 3 DM MB 0405 always glue on that svc.
1st question issit 31? got the via thing de.
Got several.
199L-24 and 444D, 446Z 130. There may be others from amdep.
Originally posted by Scania:Got several.
199L-24 and 444D, 446Z 130. There may be others from amdep.
199L gt redeployed b4, he asks oni the ones which nv redeployed from 1990 till now. and u forgot 424L in 130.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:1. Which bus service which Double Decker front desto has the same thing as below (I am referring to the via thinky):
via 51 via
CHINATOWN CHINATOWN
via 51 via
CHINATOWN CHINATOWN
___________________________________________________________________2. Which AMDEP bus has been perm on that particular service since when it was introuduce in the 1990s?
Answering your first question, it's service 22 (there may be more than one answer)
In the past, superbuses on service 22 had their front destos displayed as:
ANG MO KIO TAMPINES
via 22 via
JALAN EUNOS JALAN EUNOS
A stretch of Bedok Reservoir Rd used to be named Jalan Eunos. But after the renaming, SBST did not changed the desto. It was until SBST received public feedback that it reprinted the destos with just the number 22.
I mean which bus service the double decker front desto has the same via road as the one above and I not mean chinatown lol.
This question has more than one answer, don't phrase the question in a manner that looks like it has only one answer when there are actually more than 1 answer.
In fact a huge majority of the original Superbus/VO2x bus services used that desto format.
Trivia of the Month is back.
Q1. How many different kinds of front desto fonts does 124 have?
Q2. When SBS329D crossovers to Service 154 on normal Weekdays, point out the trips it takes.
Q3. What is the brand of the TVM onboard SBS9802U?
Q4. Which AMDEP K230UB has no SBST logo at the front?
Q5. Which VO3x Batch 1 have red seats?
Q6. Which bus in the SBS400E-SBS499X range has TVMobile?
Q7. How many stickers are stuck inside the interior of a regular K230UB?
Q8. Which VO2x used to be from 74 but now is on 154?
Q9. Which was the last SBST Strider under SLBP control?
Q10. What is date of the very last Scania N113CRB deregistration?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Trivia of the Month is back.
Q2. When SBS329D crossovers to Service 154 on normal Weekdays, point out the trips it takes.
1. 3?
2. Dont know.
3. LCD? simillar to SBS7319P?
4. Uh?
5. Of course it would be the one and only Mr SBS9378C...
6. How many?
7. 5?
8. SBS7271P?
9. SBS2674Y?
10. Aww forgot liao :(
Originally posted by bus555:.
brand luhh not LCD or not.
i buy a pioneer plasma tv its the same as buying a sharp plasma tv. theyre still plasma tv's. the diff is the brand. pioneer or sharp.
he askin for brand la not CRT or LCD or plasma.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
brand luhh not LCD or not.i buy a pioneer plasma tv its the same as buying a sharp plasma tv. theyre still plasma tv's. the diff is the brand. pioneer or sharp.
he askin for brand la not CRT or LCD or plasma.
oh I see.... dunno luh cause never take. Maybe SBS1984E and 5C knows.
Originally posted by bus555:1. 3?
2. Dont know.
4. Uh?
5. Of course it would be the one and only Mr SBS9378C...
6. How many?
7. 5?
8. SBS7271P?
9. SBS2674Y?
10. Aww forgot liao :(
only Q8 correct. for Q7. all paper-made stickers (found in later batches) like entrance sticker, even including stickers on the dashboard all must count except perm sticker or additional stickers like a little boy stick a star on the bus (not counted).
its like when it first came in brand new how many stickers were there.
little boy stick a star on the bus ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:only Q8 correct. for Q7. entrance sticker, including dashboard sticker all must count except perm sticker or additional stickers like a little boy stick a star on the bus (not counted).
only 1. OMG. the ques 5 dont tell me got another batch 1 with red seats... *fainted*
Umm Q9 is SBS2647Y. I'll just try that one.
Originally posted by bus555:
oh I see.... dunno luh cause never take. Maybe SBS1984E and 5C knows.
SBS1984E and 5C dunno. SBS1984E and 5C didn't take note of the brand of TVM on 9802U. He was busy watching the chinese TV Drama on SBS9802U screening at 7pm. ![]()
Originally posted by bus555:
only 1. OMG. the ques 5 dont tell me got another batch 1 with red seats... *fainted*
Got another one... For one near my area - Hint: Svc 10.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Got another one... For one near my area - Hint: Svc 10.
SBS9264Y. SBS9367J also have red seats. Haha.
Q7. To my memory, two stickers at the front windows saying need to move in, one mind your head at the end of the bus, in batch 2 of kub, one more such sticker at the top of granny seats, one raiser sticker at dashboard, one belt up sticker at the last seat, some stickers at the plug doors to warn people that this is not a grap pole, barcode sticker, should be this liao de =)