Originally posted by SBS8033D:Why no one wan answer this one?Sho easy.
leyland olympian 3-axle.
9024z. exact rego.
slbp. exact location.
143. perm status at time of photography.
For Ben's Qn5
SMRT Sv. 985 to Bt Batok Central
From Bt Batok Central(same stop) take SBST Express 506 to Bedok Reservoir Road then change to 60 to Bedok Reservoir Ring
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:For Ben's Qn5
SMRT Sv. 985 to Bt Batok Central
From Bt Batok Central(same stop) take SBST Express 506 to Bedok Reservoir Road then change to 60 to Bedok Reservoir Ring
wrong.
duplicate
5. 190 change 966 change 60?
6. Clementi Ave 6... that's all I know. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:5. 190 change 966 change 60?
6. Clementi Ave 6... that's all I know.
5. Correct.
6. Its just too hard isnt it?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:5. Correct.
6. Its just too hard isnt it?
154 no ETT ![]()
6. BT Rd and C'wealth Ave West?
(1) 6?
(2) 4?
(5) 190 > 966 > 60
(6) Jalan Toa Payoh, Ngee Ann Poly?
(7) Don't know.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Brought forward
Trivia
Q1. How many B10TLs with ad are there in BRBP? (Moovelite is not counted)
Q2. Which VO2x will usually crossover to 91 from 74 in the morning?
Q5. From Teck Whye Ave, fastest way by bus to Bedok Reservoir Ring (service 60 and 228).
Q6. List all the downroute spots of Service 154.
Q7. Which Volvo Olympian 3-Axle have mats placed as flooring of the lower deck?
People scared of answering wrongly to the trivia? For those who tried, it probably taught you something. For those who haven't, give it a shot yeah. No harm trying.
I'll give the answers tomorrow.
I could only think about question 6 cause I just took one of it...
1545 hours at Clementi MRT station towards Eunos, duty vehicle was 9839P...
Question 5, maybe 190 --> 966 --> 60... --> I did not read the above before making the answer, so I did not know someone had answered it...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I could only think about question 6 cause I just took one of it...
1545 hours at Clementi MRT station towards Eunos, duty vehicle was 9839P...
Question 5, maybe 190 --> 966 --> 60... --> I did not read the above before making the answer, so I did not know someone had answered it...
1545 is not a scheduled downroute haha. but very good effort.
Q1. SBS9800A (BRBP 154) Drypers, SBS9802U (BRBP 28) NEA Dengue Kills, SBS9807G (BRBP 154) NEA Dengue Kills, SBS9817C (BRBP 143) SingTel Broadband, SBS9839P (BRBP 154) Casio Exilim, SBS9842D (BRBP 88) LKF Axe Brand Universal Oil, SBS9846T (BRBP 31) Drypers,
Q2. SBS7278X
Q3. 6.31am-7.14am 199/334 crossover or 6.36pm-7.04pm 105/334 crossover
Q4. Bedok, Bukit Batok, HarbourFront, Jurong East, Serangoon, Tampines, Toa Payoh, Yishun.
Q5. Service 190 to Bt Panjang Rd cross to the opposite and change 966 to Jalan Eunos and cross opposite again and change Service 60.
Q6. Circuit Rd (ITE MacPherson Campus) Morning Peak and Afternoon Peak, Clementi Ave 6 (Regent Pk) Morning Peak, Cwealth Ave West (Blk 410) Early Morn, Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (aft Corporation Pl) Early Morn, Evening Peak.
Q7. SBS9439K (ARBP 65)
Q8. SBS8011S
Q9. 1 (SBS9171G)
Q10. Service 32, 228, 229, 403.
10/10.
Question 6 is just too hard. Need to be a regular commuter to observe the downroutes.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Question 6 is just too hard. Need to be a regular commuter to observe the downroutes.
yah lo, have no clue abt it leh also......
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Question 6 is just too hard. Need to be a regular commuter to observe the downroutes.
if you are a timesheet spotter its not very difficult.
Circuit Rd (ITE MacPherson Campus) Morning Peak and Afternoon Peak - done by s shifts from brbp
Clementi Ave 6 (Regent Pk) Morning Peak - done by the slbp 154A buses, of which two of them are the slbp 157 buses
Cwealth Ave West (Blk 410) Early Morn - slbp A shifts
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (aft Corporation Pl) Early Morn, Evening Peak - slbp A shifts for former, not sure about latter.
ben can fill up the gaps?
Originally posted by service_238:
if you are a timesheet spotter its not very difficult.Circuit Rd (ITE MacPherson Campus) Morning Peak and Afternoon Peak - done by s shifts from brbp
Clementi Ave 6 (Regent Pk) Morning Peak - done by the slbp 154A buses, of which two of them are the slbp 157 buses
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (aft Corporation Pl) Early Morn, Evening Peak - slbp A shifts for former, not sure about latter.
can also, but need to use shifts plus the schedule in SBST website e-timetables to take care of the full schedule....but quite tiring
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:can also, but need to use shifts plus the schedule in SBST website e-timetables to take care of the full schedule....but quite tiring
there's no e-timetable for 154. For 154's case its old school timesheet spotting.
U just look at the e-timetables now.. all of their CNY schedules are out.. and i'm not halfway thru their services.. did about 1/4 only.. 1 service 2 schedules and sometimes up to 3 for JIS/CT services.
if you are a timesheet spotter its not very difficult.Circuit Rd (ITE MacPherson Campus) Morning Peak and Afternoon Peak - done by s shifts from brbp
Circuit Rd (ITE MacPherson Campus) Morning Peak and Afternoon Peak - done by full day and split shifts from brbp and slbp.
Clementi Ave 6 (Regent Pk) Morning Peak - all 3 crossovers and buses that did 154A.
Cwealth Ave West (Blk 410) Early Morn - s shift from slbp. quite duhh.
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (aft Corporation Pl) Early Morn, Evening Peak - s and e shifts from slbp.
most downroutes by slbp.
there's no e-timetable for 154. For 154's case its old school timesheet spotting.U just look at the e-timetables now.. all of their CNY schedules are out.. and i'm not halfway thru their services.. did about 1/4 only.. 1 service 2 schedules and sometimes up to 3 for JIS/CT services.
also do quite some timesheet staring. take opportunity when bus is full or when boarding and alighting take quick peek and go in.
Trivia
1. How many parking lots are there at the endon part of Toa Payoh Int?
2. List the supermarkets/hypermarkets in which Svc 79 pass.
3. Locate the fastest way by SBST trunk only from Tampines Mart to Buona Vista Swimming Complex. (I only knew this pool existed last week when I took a swim there with my best friends)
4. Which Leyland has BLACK not navy blue aircon ducts?
5. I am from brbp. I am a WA and I have a skyliner. I used to bear a Listerine ad. What am I?
6. Which Volvo Olympian 3-Axle does not have TVMobile?
7. Which Ayer Rajah VO3x has its ZF gearbox tuned differently?
8. Which BBDEP Mark IV DM has never done 175?
9. Which B10TL has a Volgren badge in the interior lower deck?
10. List all the interchanges that do overnight parking for buses.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Trivia
3. Locate the fastest way by SBST trunk only from Tampines Mart to Buona Vista Swimming Complex. (I only knew this pool existed last week when I took a swim there with my best friends)
5. I am from brbp. I am a WA and I have a skyliner. I used to bear a Listerine ad. What am I?
1. 28 lots
3. 28 to SAFRA Tampines, 5 to Trellis, 153 to Farrer Rd, 165 to Holland Rd, change 95.
5. SBS 0129 P?
6. SBS 9669 M
10. Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Hougang, Yishun, Bt Batok, Boon Lay, Jurong East
Q3 is quite extreme, got MRT and SMRTB, must take SBST meh, waste time, waste effort, waste $$$$$, just gain a few hours of joyride, later come jialat bus, den siao liao
3. Locate the fastest way by SBST trunk only from Tampines Mart to Buona Vista Swimming Complex. (I only knew this pool existed last week when I took a swim there with my best friends..
Service 28 to Tampines SAFRA, then service 23 to Rochor Canal Rd, then service 48 to Holland Dr.
2. Jurong Point Fairprice Xtra, Jurong East NTUC Fairprice, Clementi NTUC Fairprice
6. SBS9661J. that time we took tgh.
7. SBS9295H
8. SBS932L
9. SBS9810X
10. Boon Lay, Jurong East
Q6: SBS9661J