Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Trivia
5. I am from brbp. I am a WA and I have a skyliner. I used to bear a Listerine ad. What am I?
6. Which Volvo Olympian 3-Axle does not have TVMobile?
8. Which BBDEP Mark IV DM has never done 175?
5. SBS129P
6. SBS9661J, SBS9669M
8. SBS932L
Originally posted by service_238:1. 28 lots
3. 28 to SAFRA Tampines, 5 to Trellis, 153 to Farrer Rd, 165 to Holland Rd, change 95.
5. SBS 0129 P?
6. SBS 9669 M
10. Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Hougang, Yishun, Bt Batok, Boon Lay, Jurong East
1. Correct.
3. Wrong.
5. Correct.
6. Wrong.
10. Correct.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Q3 is quite extreme, got MRT and SMRTB, must take SBST meh, waste time, waste effort, waste $$$$$, just gain a few hours of joyride, later come jialat bus, den siao liao
anyway since your so smart. how you gonna use SMRT buses? i tell you using an SMRT bus isnt the fastest way.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Service 28 to Tampines SAFRA, then service 23 to Rochor Canal Rd, then service 48 to Holland Dr.
Correct. Your real good in directions.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
2. Jurong Point Fairprice Xtra, Jurong East NTUC Fairprice, Clementi NTUC Fairprice
6. SBS9661J. that time we took tgh.
7. SBS9295H
8. SBS932L
9. SBS9810X
10. Boon Lay, Jurong East
2. Clementi NTUC??? Wrong.
6. Correct.
7. Wrong.
8. Correct.
9. Correct.
10. Incomplete but someone else answered it correctly already.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:Q6: SBS9661J
Correct.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:5. SBS129P
6. SBS9661J, SBS9669M
8. SBS932L
All answered already. Q5 and 8 correct.
SBS9669M installed TVMobile recently.
Remaining Questions brought forward.
2. List the supermarkets/hypermarkets in which Svc 79 pass.
4. Which Leyland has BLACK not navy blue aircon ducts?
7. Which Ayer Rajah VO3x has its ZF gearbox tuned differently?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Remaining Questions brought forward.
2. Jurong Point got Fairprice Supermarket at JP1 and Fairprice Xtra at JP2. Jurong East got Fairprice Supermarket and Shop n Save. Teban Gardens got Sheng Siong.
4. SBS9108R?
7. SBS9362Y?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Remaining Questions brought forward.
2. NTUC/Sheng Siong?
4. SBS9168S
Which Changi Airport Svc is the onli one that has Old Buses perming? Wad is the bus rego? Note: SBST Buses
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Q3 is quite extreme, got MRT and SMRTB, must take SBST meh, waste time, waste effort, waste $$$$$, just gain a few hours of joyride, later come jialat bus, den siao liao
If you have nothing much to say, please keep your mouth shut. You are being childish and behaving like an idiot here.
Firstly, you are very rude to spout rubbish to other people's questions. The question had already ask "which SBST services that ply between the two areas". I don't think person opening the question is being biased on whichever company or whatever but testing the members here on their knowledge on their SBST services between places. And I am jolly well in a better serviced SBST bus rather than in a smelly, dusty and insect and algae infested SMRT bus. At least I won't feel shortcharged.
And this is a bus forum, not a train forum. Moreover this is a thread with questions testing bus fans' knowledge, not one that asking for directions. The type of answers you give simply tells us your level of stupidity and ignorance. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE COMMUNITY HERE.
Secondly, you are not showing respect to the person opening the question by answering irrelevant answers to him. If you are not happy with the question, you can jolly well ignore the question and don't answer the question at all. Rather than showing disrespect to the person opening the question and spouting nonsense.
On the side track, I should say that stop all these mindless bickering in this forum. Most of you are behaving very childish with all those mindless bickerings about many things, from photograph taking to KUB vs OCs to which depot is better, etc. And all these useless bickering can go up in pages and pages and day after days.
And I am even more surprised and pissed that you people here can judge a bus company based on the type of buses they buy, and not the level of service they should and had provided. This shows the level of understanding of bus operations and commuters' needs here. Pardon me for being straightforward, but some of you people judgments here is downright silly and childish. It shows that you people don't know what are public bus service for basically.
The answer that Mr SBS n SMRT shows you people an example the level of this forum. Lousy, childish and uninformative most of the times. I am surprised that the moderators do not rebutt all these stupid behaviors. IMHO, this is the worst bus forum I had ever come across. I hardly seen such kind of silly behaviors in other forums, be it buses or whatever hobbies. Even Hong Kong bus forums are way much better than this forum. Why can't you people post some informative comments, amid of some jokes rather than silly comments on who is better than who, what is better than what and complain about the slightest silly things???
Please stop all these nonsense in this forum and show some respect to this hobby and my friend who is the creator for this forum. He takes up so much time and effort to build up this forum so as to allow people here to share knowledge and exchange ideas about Singapore buses. And YOU people just come here and spout nonsense, create mindless arguements, and showing your mindless and childish thoughts here. Moreover, you people are creating so much trouble in the public as well. Making a nuisence in public buses, illegal or/and dangerous phototaking of buses, which gives a very bad impression to the public about bus fans here.
If you people want to joyride in buses, please stop all your nonsense in the public. Don't ever treat the public bus as a playground. You are disrupting the smooth operations of bus companies, endangering the lives of other commuters, the driver and yourself. You are also taking a risk of jeopardising the ricebowl of our bus captains. Stop all those actions like running up and down the bus aisle, blocking the path of commuters, making so much noises in the public bus, hogging seats, talking to bus captains and blocking the way at the front aisle. And stop scouting in bus depots and take the risk to anyhow take pictures in depots and bus interchanges. Mind you, all of you, you all are creating a very bad image to the authorities and the public here.
And don't ask me who is the creator. The moderators themselves will know.
I should end here. If you poeple are not happy with what I've said, then too bad for you people because I am just stating a fact as an audience for this forum for so many months. If you think that I am being unreasonable here, maybe you people should reflect on your behavior in the forum and the public as well. I have seen and heard some of the members' negative behaviors in the forum and in the public. You people better stop your nonsense and behave more maturely. I don't want to see any rubbish going on here or any complaints from my friend.
Let this post be the start of a better forum here.
Originally posted by vicamour:
If you have nothing much to say, please keep your mouth shut. You are being childish and behaving like an idiot here.Firstly, you are very rude to spout rubbish to other people's questions. The question had already ask "which SBST services that ply between the two areas". I don't think person opening the question is being biased on whichever company or whatever but testing the members here on their knowledge on their SBST services between places. And I am jolly well in a better serviced SBST bus rather than in a smelly, dusty and insect and algae infested SMRT bus. At least I won't feel shortcharged.
And this is a bus forum, not a train forum. Moreover this is a thread with questions testing bus fans' knowledge, not one that asking for directions. The type of answers you give simply tells us your level of stupidity and ignorance. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE COMMUNITY HERE.
Secondly, you are not showing respect to the person opening the question by answering irrelevant answers to him. If you are not happy with the question, you can jolly well ignore the question and don't answer the question at all. Rather than showing disrespect to the person opening the question and spouting nonsense.
On the side track, I should say that stop all these mindless bickering in this forum. Most of you are behaving very childish with all those mindless bickerings about many things, from photograph taking to KUB vs OCs to which depot is better, etc. And all these useless bickering can go up in pages and pages and day after days.
And I am even more surprised and pissed that you people here can judge a bus company based on the type of buses they buy, and not the level of service they should and had provided. This shows the level of understanding of bus operations and commuters' needs here. Pardon me for being straightforward, but some of you people judgments here is downright silly and childish. It shows that you people don't know what are public bus service for basically.
The answer that Mr SBS n SMRT shows you people an example the level of this forum. Lousy, childish and uninformative most of the times. I am surprised that the moderators do not rebutt all these stupid behaviors. IMHO, this is the worst bus forum I had ever come across. I hardly seen such kind of silly behaviors in other forums, be it buses or whatever hobbies. Even Hong Kong bus forums are way much better than this forum. Why can't you people post some informative comments, amid of some jokes rather than silly comments on who is better than who, what is better than what and complain about the slightest silly things???
Please stop all these nonsense in this forum and show some respect to this hobby and my friend who is the creator for this forum. He takes up so much time and effort to build up this forum so as to allow people here to share knowledge and exchange ideas about Singapore buses. And YOU people just come here and spout nonsense, create mindless arguements, and showing your mindless and childish thoughts here. Moreover, you people are creating so much trouble in the public as well. Making a nuisence in public buses, illegal or/and dangerous phototaking of buses, which gives a very bad impression to the public about bus fans here.
If you people want to joyride in buses, please stop all your nonsense in the public. Don't ever treat the public bus as a playground. You are disrupting the smooth operations of bus companies, endangering the lives of other commuters, the driver and yourself. You are also taking a risk of jeopardising the ricebowl of our bus captains. Stop all those actions like running up and down the bus aisle, blocking the path of commuters, making so much noises in the public bus, hogging seats, talking to bus captains and blocking the way at the front aisle. And stop scouting in bus depots and take the risk to anyhow take pictures in depots and bus interchanges. Mind you, all of you, you all are creating a very bad image to the authorities and the public here.
I should end here. If you poeple are not happy with what I've said, then too bad for you people because I am just stating a fact as an audience for this forum for so many months. If you think that I am being unreasonable here, maybe you people should reflect on your behavior in the forum and the public as well. I have seen and heard some of the members' negative behaviors in the forum and in the public. You people better stop your nonsense and behave more maturely. I don't want to see any rubbish going on here or any complaints from my friend.
No offence , which clone are u? Or Newcomer?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
No offence , which clone are u? Or Newcomer?
Not a clone nor a newcomer for this hobby, but a new comer for this forum. A friend of one of the creator for this forum.
Grew up with this hobby and had a passion for it since young, although now not that much because of life changes as you grow up. Loved the old SBS buses and TIBS era. Now find SBST services improving although the usual grouches. But very pissed with SMRTB with their ever detoriating service standards, especially for one living in the area only controlled by them. Hope the day SMRTB will be out of the market and a third bus company like KMB or SBST taking over their operations. I already had enough of SMRTB nonsense. Don't ever tell me that they will improve, coz they hardly did and writing complaints do nothing much iterately. A third, and probably overseas bus company will do good for the local bus operations here.
Won't be taking part much in this forum coz I think it is simply wasting my time talking to some of the people here. Thanks to those who provide useful and valuable information about Singapore buses here all these while and I shall continue here as an audience.
As much as I am harsh with my words here, I am just stating a fact. I'm not refering to all of the members here, but those had engaged in all those silly arguements, remarks, actions, etc., which I see in this forum, many of them.
If you guys simply can't take it or eat the humble pie, then there's nothing what I can do. I have a passion for this hobby and so does the creator for this forum. So I hope you people can wake up your ideas and make this forum a constructive and a better one. I don't want to hear any complaints from my friend again. Thank you.
If you have nothing much to say, please keep your mouth shut. You are being childish and behaving like an idiot here.Firstly, you are very rude to spout rubbish to other people's questions. The question had already ask "which SBST services that ply between the two areas". I don't think person opening the question is being biased on whichever company or whatever but testing the members here on their knowledge on their SBST services between places. And I am jolly well in a better serviced SBST bus rather than in a smelly, dusty and insect and algae infested SMRT bus. At least I won't feel shortcharged.
Not a clone nor a newcomer for this hobby, but a new comer for this forum. A friend of one of the creator for this forum.Grew up with this hobby and had a passion for it since young, although now not that much because of life changes as you grow up. Loved the old SBS buses and TIBS era. Now find SBST services improving although the usual grouches. But very pissed with SMRTB with their ever detoriating service standards, especially for one living in the area only controlled by them. Hope the day SMRTB will be out of the market and a third bus company like KMB or SBST taking over their operations. I already had enough of SMRTB nonsense. Don't ever tell me that they will improve, coz they hardly did and writing complaints do nothing much iterately. A third, and probably overseas bus company will do good for the local bus operations here.
Won't be taking part much in this forum coz I think it is simply wasting my time talking to some of the people here. Thanks to those who provide useful and valuable information about Singapore buses here all these while and I shall continue here as an audience.
As much as I am harsh with my words here, I am just stating a fact. I'm not refering to all of the members here, but those had engaged in all those silly arguements, remarks, actions, etc., which I see in this forum, many of them.
If you guys simply can't take it or eat the humble pie, then there's nothing what I can do. I have a passion for this hobby and so does the creator for this forum. So I hope you people can wake up your ideas and make this forum a constructive and a better one. I don't want to hear any complaints from my friend again. Thank you.
To your first post:
I agree with all your points here. Though I think its not appropriate for me to say this, but sometimes when bus fans are encouraged not to do something, some still does it. Its really heartaching to see so many nonsenses being spout here, when some of them don't even use their brains to think before replying. Sometimes, even moderators do not care less to post when there are arguments, which is part of my concern here since there is no action done either. I'll recommend you that another topic be opened as such that your message can be delivered to the general bus fan because some might just ignore it and then get into trouble themselves.
Though this shouldn't be in this topic, but since this has been mentioned, I'm wondering if the moderators could kindly make prompt actions when any arguments arises, and not take actions only until the arguments gets out of hand or when the argument has settled down when the damage has already been done.
There always seems to be a line between bus fans, separating them between seniors and juniors. seniors, in a few times, show sarcasm. juniors, talk nonsenses at times and sometimes leave behind the purpose of what the topic has been created for. im sure the juniors can talk about other things in a separate topic meant for such purposes, as do seniors as well. Except maybe praising or criticising a bus, though it shouldn't bring in any arguments. I also don't know why some of the bus fans uses singlish here, when its meant to be used elsewhere and not in a more formal area, such as in a bus forum. Though most, if not all, can understand it, but to the public, especially towards non-singaporeans, not all can, so to any bus fans reading this, I hope that none of these is to be used because its irritating to use here.
This is just my opinions and another few things to add on which I think is not really appropriate in the bus forum.
To your second post:
However, I can't understand why you call others not to judge a bus company just by its standard and other factors that contributes to it, when you are already judging SMRT downwards because of their standards. Isn't it contradicting? Also, need you compare SBST is getting better and SMRT getting worse? Isn't that a judgement by you also? I see standards comparison here.
"I don't want to hear any complaints from my friend again?". Is that an order? Is this a school as well, when teachers does say similar words? In my honest opinion, the "many" bus fans that you said don't even need to listen and follow this statement because you have already gone overboard by saying such an unscrupulous statement.
The statements you have made in your first post had become flawed because of your second post. For someone who has went back on his words, asking other to not judge a bus company through its standards and other factors and yet you yourself go against what you have said, and also some words showing that you are trying to "act big", you don't really deserve any respect from other bus fans even if you are a friend of a highly respected bus fan.
Not a clone nor a newcomer for this hobby, but a new comer for this forum. A friend of one of the creator for this forum.Grew up with this hobby and had a passion for it since young, although now not that much because of life changes as you grow up. Loved the old SBS buses and TIBS era. Now find SBST services improving although the usual grouches. But very pissed with SMRTB with their ever detoriating service standards, especially for one living in the area only controlled by them. Hope the day SMRTB will be out of the market and a third bus company like KMB or SBST taking over their operations. I already had enough of SMRTB nonsense. Don't ever tell me that they will improve, coz they hardly did and writing complaints do nothing much iterately. A third, and probably overseas bus company will do good for the local bus operations here.
You might say I am living in a SMRTB area hence I am supporting SMRTB. I am not. I do support both companies, but I am just more exposed to SMRTB buses so I am more pissed when I see comments like "algae-infested" and the negative writings on SMRTB. Do consider this; if you say KUBs vs OCs are childish, aren't you being childish comparing SBST and SMRTB as well?
I don't know what's up with some of your brains. Yes, SMRT buses maybe less well mantained when compared side to side with SBST buses and I know its the reality. So what? It doesn't mean that SBST is perfect either. It might be better, but just stop dwelling on the negatives. I mean, come on, if you feel shortchanged when travelling in a SMRT bus and if you have no other choice other than SMRTB to go from a place to another will you walk for 13 hours non-stop to your destination?
And also, being a bus fan you should be unbiased, because when you are a bus fan you should be liking all buses, not like the current SBST and SMRTB. Even if you do, just keep it to yourself. I see no point of pinpointing what's so bad about SMRTB and whatever is so good about SBST. Even if you do, keep it to yourself.
well someone agrees with me.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:2. Jurong Point got Fairprice Supermarket at JP1 and Fairprice Xtra at JP2. Jurong East got Fairprice Supermarket and Shop n Save. Teban Gardens got Sheng Siong.
4. SBS9108R?
7. SBS9362Y?
2. Close. Incomplete.
4. Correct.
7. Correct.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:2. NTUC/Sheng Siong?
4. SBS9168S
Good try, try again.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Which Changi Airport Svc is the onli one that has Old Buses perming? Wad is the bus rego? Note: SBST Buses
Service 34. With only 2630U, the only strider on it.
Hyprocrite.
Your prev post u wanted epople not to judge a bus company by stnadards and other thhings. Then you go spoting bad thhings abbout SMRTB yourself.
Dun be lame.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Hyprocrite.
Your prev post u wanted epople not to judge a bus company by stnadards and other thhings. Then you go spoting bad thhings abbout SMRTB yourself.
Dun be lame.
ZYX
Rofl. Exactly what I wanted to say ![]()
Thanks for the comments and replies.
Maybe I was biased on my judgement on certain company. I was a bit carried away at that time. Sorry for those gets offended. However I would like to highlight that though I am a bus fan myself in a certain extend, I am also putting in a way of a view as a commuter view as well. I am not the only one with so much grouses with that company. Even non bus fans of mine are very fed up with their standard of services lately. Why? They simply don't improve despite my friends' complaints.
The second post is a brief intro about myself. And I would like to tell those people out there who think SMRTB is very good or so much better than the old TIBS and SBST to think again and wake up their ideas. Probably I decided to post my opinion deliberately since I do not wish to engage to much in this forum and I wish to tell this message to whom still thinks or deliberately trying to put in silly remarks here about SMRT is better or whatever. To tell them that there are many people out there, out of this forum, out in the public, that they are getting fed up with the service levels of SMRT. It is up to them whether they want to accept it or not.
I never said that SBST was the best company in Singapore, neither did I curse SMRTB in a way that they should die, eat shit, go to hell, whatever. SBST still still lousy as compared to other bus countries overseas, but way better than the worse off SMRTB. I put this in this way. If a company does not care about the interests of their own customers, they should jolly well wound up and give their business to others who can do a better job, rather than just hogging and letting their customers suffer and being shortcharged. A 3rd bus company probably a foreign one will kick the ass of SBST for more improvements and kick SMRTB out of the market. Fair, right?
If they want to make profits, if the management are money driven, then go for other markets. Don't make the commuters suffer. Don't tell me all the stories that SMRT is a company that should also pay dividends, earn profits, etc. SBS, TIBS and ComfortDelgro are also listed companies. But do they provide a service in such a way that they compromise the commuters' interests to achieve their own gains??? Why does TIBS as a smaller company with lesser funds being able to provide a much better service level than SMRT which is bigger and has higher asset values??? Why does SBST being a bigger company managing a bigger market can improve their services, despite their higher operating costs??? Does these companies need to pay for their dividends??? Yes. But do they detoriate the service standards so badly at a short span of 5 years??? Not really. I remembered this is how the top management says about its train services, "packed as many people as possible"! Looks like providing public transport has already forgotten what is commuters' comfort is what they want, despite fare increase every year. Squeezing people into carriages despite looking into the fact that the population is aging in the future, and providing a simple comfortable service to working commuters to attract them to take public transport during peak hours.
I had to take their services everyday. And yes I am getting fed up with their level of services day by day. That is the fact. I had to put this kind of remarks simply the level of service detoriation is so bad for a company. That is a fact also. No need to hide within myself, because like what I said, tell some of these people facts that occur outside the forum.
To Mr ZYX2005,
I said that not to judge by the bus company by the type of buses they buy, but by the level of service they had and should provide. I put it in my first post in the way that why people here choose to judge bus companies by the models they buy and not the service standards they provide. Please read my first post again. Thanks. I am seeing that some people here says SMRTB is better than SBST because they buy OCs whereas SBST buy K230UBs just because the chassis is of a more inferior product. It certainly shows that they are just looking into bus models for judgements, not level of service, which most commuters are looking at. Isn't this downright biased???
The fact is SMRTB service standards are detoriating badly. So what if they buy OCs or whatever??? They can't even maintain the basic hygiene levels in buses in the 21st century, and is even worse than the old SBS and TIBS era. Yes, our buses are not well maintained in the 70s and 80s. You people can see yourself the interior of the now SMRTB, I don't need to say more. Look at the exterior, does SMRTB take pride of their fleet??? No. Then how to convince we, the commuters, that they are paying for a decent service as compared to the past, during TIBS or even SBS era??? My friends even ask me, why SMRT buses so dirty one??? I tell them I don't know. I'm not SMRT personnel.
Even their customer service is a big disappointment. My complaints are either replied with half baked stories or else no reply at all. And most of the times, things are not improved, else the same old thing occurs again. I feedbacked the cons to the company in hope for better improvements and yet they just don't give a damn. I as a commuter of their service daily, should I sit down and continue suffering or voice out for improvements??? Anyway, I am a fare paying commuter.
Yes, they have their strenghts, faster trips, etc. So??? TIBS also had faster journeys but are their buses so badly maintained??? Look at the furry seats for example, TIBS can maintain them well without much dust. Look at SMRTB, the furry seats becomes so dusty, dirty, giving out smells and yes, breeding insects. If you tell me they are refurnishing, yes they are. But why SBST can refurnish their OAC O405s within such a short period of time and in a better outcome??? Why SMRTB take their own sweet time refurnishing the seats despite repeated complains??? How many months was the first SMRT bus being refurnished??? And now how many are still undone??? Supplier problems, why not blame their own efficiency???
Maybe you people say that I am comparing both companies. But I tell you guys that both companies share the same old complains from commuters. Long frequencies, rude drivers, dirty buses, packed buses, etc. This is the same for SBS and TIBS era, they share the same thing. But the thing is, isn't it downright ridiculars that SMRTB are detoriating in such a way that there are even insects in the buses, and exhaust pipes being dislodged from the bus, etc??? Why is the level of negative aspects becoming so much more visble as compared to the old TIBS era and now SBST??? After telling us that they want to achieve a world class transport in the White Paper in 1996 and till date, bus services worsen instead of improving??? It is not that SBST has no shortcomings as well, slow journeys, overly strict bus captains, but the level is not so bad that you see it detoriating badly over the years. For example, strict bus captains, to ensure no fare evaders. Fine with me. For SMRTB, insect infested bus, why??? Don't know. Last time, was cockroaches, now bed bugs. What's next??? I thought all should be over after the cockroach episode, why another kind of insect breeding again??? Any valid reasons??? Not enough insecticides??? Drivers driving faster... to catch up with the timings. Fine with me. Fair enough.
I'm stating a fact here and sharing my unpleasant experiences with SMRTB with facts, and unpleasant facts, and not because SMRTB is better because their buses are faster or they buy better buses. And yes, I also had complains about SBST buses but a lot of times, they do something!
If you guys still think that my point of view is silly and useless, then too bad. At least I know what I have to say.
To Mr TIB1049L:
Hope that I have answered all your questions.
I didn't say that comparing the new buses is childish but some of the comments inside that thread are damn childish. And you said that bus hobby should be a liking for buses, not caring about the management. But doesn't it pissing you off that SMRT is "treating" the O405s very badly while SBS, TIBS and SBST can "treat" the same model so much better ??? Doesn't it piss you of that a bus company doesn't treat their fleet with pride but treat them like as though they are shit??? I never pointed out that I hate SMRT particular bus models, but I hate SMRT not treating the commuters' needs seriously, a decent bus ride.
To Mr BusSpeeder:
Please read again my posts on the comparison as what I had highlighted to Mr ZYX2005. I am saying they should not compare the companies by the type of buses they buy or have, but the type of service they had/should provide. Compare the companies by the standards of the type of service they provide. I never say that they should not compare the companies, but compare it in a more reasonable way. Don't say that SMRTB is better simply they buy OCs or SBST is better if they choses the more realiable plastic destos. I never put the comparison that way. I compare both companies on their service levels, what commuters wants basically. Type of buses and type of services are entirely different thing in this context. I hope you can understand my point of view.
In fact, it is normal to make comparisons, just put it in a more objective manner rather than silly and lame mindless comments and same bickering of a small particular thing that goes on and on. Just take the depots comparison for example. You guys can compare their strenghts and weakness, but is there to the extend of insluting other depots and other members just because others are talking badly about yours??? Do you own the depots??? Likewise for the bus model comparison. Talk about what are the strenghts and weakness in the technical aspects and commuters' aspects. Need to degrade the topic till SBST is lousy like hell just because they are buying the same large bunch of buses??? And need to force the opinion to others who prefer KUBs and tell them it sucks and OCs are better off so and so??? Isn't this very lame??? If there is nothing constructive that some people here do not want to talk about, then stop spouting rubbish to make it like a war zone in the end.
I don't have to open a thread for this, just in case people are saying that I am aiming a particular person. I am just using his post as an example for a silly and childish behavior in the forum, not die die aim him. I know what is happening in this forum and such thing happen before. So I will refrain doing this to prevent an unnecessary thread for continuous arguements. Seen this, accept it or not and get on with life.
As for the tone I am speaking, I apologise for the tone I am saying. But I am really very pissed off by all these nonsense in this forum and I am so unhappy that my friend keeps on complaining about some of the people here and outside this forum. I have a passion for this hobby, you all too, why have to destroy it in this manner when it is a forum to share views??? If you people want to argue in such a manner, please get out of this place to quarrel, don't spam this place with rubbish.
I have to put it in this tone because firstly, I am very pissed off all these months looking at all these, as I explained earlier. I had understand there are many concerns that there might be clones coming up here to create trouble but I wish to highlight that I am not here to create trouble but to put this point very very bluntly that you people are destroying this forum without much valid and acceptable reasons. Maybe I am in the era of the older bus fan generation and also don't know what is actually between you people here, but do you people have to behave till like this in a non face to face mode??? What if you people meet up face to face??? Fight and quarrel in the bus??? Some of the members here are trying hard to make things right, but some of you people just simply ignore and continue your own nonsense.
And yes, all these senior and junior stuff. We all here to learn and not to throw our weight around just simply you know more and create trouble just because you are a newbie. So what if some of you here are senior??? Some of your posts and actions are worse than a junior. I can see some instances that seniors rebutt juniors simply they are newbies, even that they are saying the right thing and tone and when the seniors are actually in the wrong. Need to insult the newbies till they drop dead???You people still want to boost your level of competence to those more junior than you. I'm not saying all the more experienced bus fans are black sheeps but some of them. And newbies, when people here telling you to stop doing certain things firmly, so is there a need to continue to do destructive things??? If so, then don't join. Don't waste your time and other people's time.
I don't care about my reputation here coz I 'll just remain inactive mostly after this. I have my own life. I want to rebutt this time because I felt very upset by my friend's feedbacks and what I see here over the months. But there should be a stop to this nonsense here. If the people in here cannot stop and control those who simply wants to create nonsense here despite their repeated efforts, let the public, the outsider make the judgement. Many of those who want the forum to be better keep on advising in a better tone to make them stop, but they won't.
Most of you people know each other in the forum, and so might heck care their advises. "I know you mah, ok one la. Next time won't again". I know some of you people are trying to stop all these nonsense going on here. But these people don't care, just keep on with their stuff. If a better tone doesn't help to do things better, then have to put it very bluntly, sternly and probably ths might pissed off people here. I understand these people won't want to create misunderstandings between all the members, simply they are already members/friends in this forum for some time, so they don't want to scold them. I am different, I just want to tell you people that the forum has become very bad, because you people keep on doing all the things that make this forum look so bad in an outsider's point of view. Why??? You people are telling me that you people here are not sharing information, not talking about what's going on in this hobby but to quarrel and quarrel over many trival things. One fine example is the photography arguement. Some people simply just not happy when others say their photos are with some small problems. So they quarrel and quarrel. And it is wrong to use flashlights for night shots, those involved not happy about it. Quarrel and quarrel again. People are just pointing out some small mistakes so that you people can stop that or improve. They can choose to ignore and one day, something really happen. But they choose to make a big hoo ha for days. What is this???
So Mr BusSpeeder, I'm not saying you are being unfair to me by saying that I am trying to act big here. Simply I don't care. But I want to put my views in this tone this time so as to wake up the ideas of those who keep on giving trouble despite the kind intentions of others. If you or other people in this forum thinks that I am being unreasonable, k poh or shouldn't step in in the first place, that's ok for me. I just want to help my friend.
I'm not saying that I had done the right thing, I'm saying what I should do to help my friend and also get this place in a better order. His intention for this forum is afterall, info sharing, not bickering area. I am also a forum addict in some other forums but I never seen such disharmony or such level of negative things over there. And this is just buses, not about political talks or debates.
And don't think I am damn hardcore SBST and TIBS supporter. The fact is none of the operators here are on par with other overseas operators. I just give some credit to SBST for their service improvements these few years and SBS and TIBS providing a good service in the past. And don't compare an apple with a cherry because they are simply two different things. Singapore wants to be a world/first class transport more than 10 years ago, and yet now, we are still comparing with other third class transport in so other countries when we should be comparing with other first class transport systems for improvements. I can only say, whichever operator here, SBST, SMRTB, and as a whole, our transport system world class status is only "so called" after 10 plus years of empty talk. Real improvements, maybe when these operators are really PURELY privatised. Maybe.
I shall stop here. If you all are still unhappy of what I've said here, then it is your choice whether to listen or accept. But you people should know yourselves how bad the forum had turned out lately. Whether the forum can be better, it depends you all whether it can be better. I am just an outsider and merely saying out the unpleasant facts of this place. If you people still think that I am stating rubbish, rebutt me for what I've said, then so be it. You all can still continue to live here in your comfort zone. At least I am convinced that this is the forum it is. Moreover I have pointed out clearly what I want to say.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Service 34. With only 2630U, the only strider on it.
Correct !
To Mr TIB1049L:
Hope that I have answered all your questions.
I didn't say that comparing the new buses is childish but some of the comments inside that thread are damn childish. And you said that bus hobby should be a liking for buses, not caring about the management. But doesn't it pissing you off that SMRT is "treating" the O405s very badly while SBS, TIBS and SBST can "treat" the same model so much better ??? Doesn't it piss you of that a bus company doesn't treat their fleet with pride but treat them like as though they are shit??? I never pointed out that I hate SMRT particular bus models, but I hate SMRT not treating the commuters' needs seriously, a decent bus ride.
For the hygeine part, I can tell you why not you be the person who cleans up the trash left behind by others before the cleaner comes to do it. The cleaner is not paid to clean up after us anyway, so just throw the litter you see. At least the cockroaches will stop pestering everyone because you cleaned up their dinner.
For the O405s, yes I have to agree with your statement, but how about the better mantained O405s from SMRTB? That is similarly why SMRTB is also the 2nd major operator and not the first (not to diss SMRTB or anything), because people normally say the 2nd is not really the best. Yes, TIBS went past their ability to mantain their buses to the extent that it was really tip-top condition. But wake up, SBST, SMRTB and TIBS are different. You can never expect the same treatment throughout.