Originally posted by nenepokey:142: 5 drivers, 4 buses, jump-bus
Correct.
Left Question 2: What Dennis Lance UMW perm service 853 has a malfunctioned 'Bus Stopping' bell?
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Correct.
Left Question 2: What Dennis Lance UMW perm service 853 has a malfunctioned 'Bus Stopping' bell?
TIB924S................sian..
Originally posted by nenepokey:TIB924S................sian..
Diao.... Correct...
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Ok... Then I will edit my question....
New question: How many perm drivers are there on service 142?
10. 6 lu xian che, 2 liang ban zhi, 2 lun liu.
Originally posted by nenepokey:142: 5 drivers, 4 buses, jump-bus
driver off day then how?
My Questions:
1) Which service in the university campus gets the Volvo B9TL Fleet?
2) I'm a former perm on this service travelling from Northern Singapore to Eastern part of Singapore. I used to do X-over to a service which has been renumbered as it has 2 trips. 1 during morning peak & 1 during evening, Saturday afternoons & Sundays including public Holiday.
A) Which bus & Rego am I?
B) On Which Service am I perm?
C) What's my X-over service?
3) List down all former perm Service 24 buses (before the Scania K230UB Came in).
4) I'm a former HGDEP bus. I have serve this service from its old interchange towards the central part of Singapore & terminate somewhere in the West. Currently, I'm a SLBP bus. Before I migrated to SLBP, I did a Feeder service at the Old Interchange.
A) Which Old Interchange is mention?
B) Which feeder & service did this bus serve?
C) Which rego serve the answer to part B?
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:My Questions:
2) I'm a former perm on this service travelling from Northern Singapore to Eastern part of Singapore. I used to do X-over to a service which has been renumbered as it has 2 trips. 1 during morning peak & 1 during evening, Saturday afternoons & Sundays including public Holiday.
C) What's my X-over service?3) List down all former perm Service 24 buses (before the Scania K230UB Came in).
4) I'm a former HGDEP bus. I have serve this service from its old interchange towards the central part of Singapore & terminate somewhere in the West. Currently, I'm a SLBP bus. Before I migrated to SLBP, I did a Feeder service at the Old Interchange.
1. 151
A) Hougang South Interchange?
B) Service 51? Feeder 327 (lol anyhow guess)
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:1. 151
A) Hougang South Interchange?
B) Service 51? Feeder 327 (lol anyhow guess)
1) Correct!!!
4A) Correct!!!
B) Wrong....Hint (This bus served Orchard Rd)
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:
1) Correct!!!4A) Correct!!!
B) Wrong....Hint (This bus served Orchard Rd)
ok i rmb already. Former HGDEP. Service 111. Rego wise and feeder don't know... lol
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:2) I'm a former perm on this service travelling from Northern Singapore to Eastern part of Singapore. I used to do X-over to a service which has been renumbered as it has 2 trips. 1 during morning peak & 1 during evening, Saturday afternoons & Sundays including public Holiday.
C) What's my X-over service?
Is it SBS9262C? Currently perm service 60/585?
C) What's my X-over service?3) List down all former perm Service 24 buses (before the Scania K230UB Came in).
4C) SBS2786D
This for u(no ans is need, all u need to is onli Agree or Disagree)
If i say SBS2822H is demoted* refurbished seats, do u all agree?
Demoted in here mean the seats from Pub type de become Same old time de
Agree : 2
Disagree : 0
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:This for u(no ans is need, all u need to is onli Agree or Disagree)
AGREE!!!!
What was the original bus service that Sv 64 is plying now?
Originally posted by sbst275:What was the original bus service that Sv 64 is plying now?
Svc198?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
Svc198?
It is service 198. it was cut off from sim place to Bt merah
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Is it SBS9262C? Currently perm service 60/585?
is my answer correct?
Svc198?
correct
e original 64 was from Macpherson - Ulu Pandan Rd (Near Clementi Rd) {Same bus terminal starting & ending point w/ Sv 61 ![]()
}
Macpherson Estate - Aljunied Rd - Macpherson Rd - Bendemeer Rd - Jln Besar - Bencoolen St - Orchard Rd - Penang Rd - Somerset Rd - Grange Rd* - Orchard Blvd - Grange Rd - Tanglin Rd - Alexandra Rd - C'wealth Ave - Holland Dr - Holland Rd - Ulu Pandan Rd
*Old traffic scheme whereby all buses incl svs like 124, 143 turn into Grange Rd before proceeding to Orchard Blvd from Somerset Rd.. e current scheme only came into effect sometime near 1993 (when Taka/ NAC opened?)
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:This for u(no ans is need, all u need to is onli Agree or Disagree)
Agree : 1
Disagree : 0
Agree.....
Originally posted by vicamour:
If you have nothing much to say, please keep your mouth shut. You are being childish and behaving like an idiot here.Firstly, you are very rude to spout rubbish to other people's questions. The question had already ask "which SBST services that ply between the two areas". I don't think person opening the question is being biased on whichever company or whatever but testing the members here on their knowledge on their SBST services between places. And I am jolly well in a better serviced SBST bus rather than in a smelly, dusty and insect and algae infested SMRT bus. At least I won't feel shortcharged.
And this is a bus forum, not a train forum. Moreover this is a thread with questions testing bus fans' knowledge, not one that asking for directions. The type of answers you give simply tells us your level of stupidity and ignorance. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE COMMUNITY HERE.
Secondly, you are not showing respect to the person opening the question by answering irrelevant answers to him. If you are not happy with the question, you can jolly well ignore the question and don't answer the question at all. Rather than showing disrespect to the person opening the question and spouting nonsense.
On the side track, I should say that stop all these mindless bickering in this forum. Most of you are behaving very childish with all those mindless bickerings about many things, from photograph taking to KUB vs OCs to which depot is better, etc. And all these useless bickering can go up in pages and pages and day after days.
And I am even more surprised and pissed that you people here can judge a bus company based on the type of buses they buy, and not the level of service they should and had provided. This shows the level of understanding of bus operations and commuters' needs here. Pardon me for being straightforward, but some of you people judgments here is downright silly and childish. It shows that you people don't know what are public bus service for basically.
The answer that Mr SBS n SMRT shows you people an example the level of this forum. Lousy, childish and uninformative most of the times. I am surprised that the moderators do not rebutt all these stupid behaviors. IMHO, this is the worst bus forum I had ever come across. I hardly seen such kind of silly behaviors in other forums, be it buses or whatever hobbies. Even Hong Kong bus forums are way much better than this forum. Why can't you people post some informative comments, amid of some jokes rather than silly comments on who is better than who, what is better than what and complain about the slightest silly things???
Please stop all these nonsense in this forum and show some respect to this hobby and my friend who is the creator for this forum. He takes up so much time and effort to build up this forum so as to allow people here to share knowledge and exchange ideas about Singapore buses. And YOU people just come here and spout nonsense, create mindless arguements, and showing your mindless and childish thoughts here. Moreover, you people are creating so much trouble in the public as well. Making a nuisence in public buses, illegal or/and dangerous phototaking of buses, which gives a very bad impression to the public about bus fans here.
If you people want to joyride in buses, please stop all your nonsense in the public. Don't ever treat the public bus as a playground. You are disrupting the smooth operations of bus companies, endangering the lives of other commuters, the driver and yourself. You are also taking a risk of jeopardising the ricebowl of our bus captains. Stop all those actions like running up and down the bus aisle, blocking the path of commuters, making so much noises in the public bus, hogging seats, talking to bus captains and blocking the way at the front aisle. And stop scouting in bus depots and take the risk to anyhow take pictures in depots and bus interchanges. Mind you, all of you, you all are creating a very bad image to the authorities and the public here.
And don't ask me who is the creator. The moderators themselves will know.
I should end here. If you poeple are not happy with what I've said, then too bad for you people because I am just stating a fact as an audience for this forum for so many months. If you think that I am being unreasonable here, maybe you people should reflect on your behavior in the forum and the public as well. I have seen and heard some of the members' negative behaviors in the forum and in the public. You people better stop your nonsense and behave more maturely. I don't want to see any rubbish going on here or any complaints from my friend.
Let this post be the start of a better forum here.
A apology to ben and you that had been irritated by the post, cannot reply on time as i am off connection for the previous 2 days
and i shall answer your statments one by one
If you have nothing much to say, please keep your mouth shut. You are being childish and behaving like an idiot here.
I am just stating that by MRT will get to Bouna Vista faster than the need to transfer for 4 SBST buses, thus if you choose to take SBST service, you need to waste more money, given polytechnic students need to pay adult fares, as well as time......
Firstly, you are very rude to spout rubbish to other people's questions. The question had already ask "which SBST services that ply between the two areas". I don't think person opening the question is being biased on whichever company or whatever but testing the members here on their knowledge on their SBST services between places. And I am jolly well in a better serviced SBST bus rather than in a smelly, dusty and insect and algae infested SMRT bus. At least I won't feel shortcharged.
I am not saying you need to take SMRT services, not all SBST buses are clean, i got lots of itch on a SLBP merc but the recent OC500LE are clean, how u answer it?
And this is a bus forum, not a train forum. Moreover this is a thread with questions testing bus fans' knowledge, not one that asking for directions. The type of answers you give simply tells us your level of stupidity and ignorance. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE COMMUNITY HERE.
Okay, i agree, sorry......but your usage of the word 'DISGRACE' is a over usage of english term, please study ur english well
Secondly, you are not showing respect to the person opening the question by answering irrelevant answers to him. If you are not happy with the question, you can jolly well ignore the question and don't answer the question at all. Rather than showing disrespect to the person opening the question and spouting nonsense.
Sorry ben, for any inconvinence cause, 地�起
On the side track, I should say that stop all these mindless bickering in this forum. Most of you are behaving very childish with all those mindless bickerings about many things, from photograph taking to KUB vs OCs to which depot is better, etc. And all these useless bickering can go up in pages and pages and day after days.
i agree also
And I am even more surprised and pissed that you people here can judge a bus company based on the type of buses they buy, and not the level of service they should and had provided. This shows the level of understanding of bus operations and commuters' needs here. Pardon me for being straightforward, but some of you people judgments here is downright silly and childish. It shows that you people don't know what are public bus service for basically.
both companies had not veri good service standards
The answer that Mr SBS n SMRT shows you people an example the level of this forum. Lousy, childish and uninformative most of the times. I am surprised that the moderators do not rebutt all these stupid behaviors. IMHO, this is the worst bus forum I had ever come across. I hardly seen such kind of silly behaviors in other forums, be it buses or whatever hobbies. Even Hong Kong bus forums are way much better than this forum. Why can't you people post some informative comments, amid of some jokes rather than silly comments on who is better than who, what is better than what and complain about the slightest silly things???
Please do not rant on me
Please stop all these nonsense in this forum and show some respect to this hobby and my friend who is the creator for this forum. He takes up so much time and effort to build up this forum so as to allow people here to share knowledge and exchange ideas about Singapore buses. And YOU people just come here and spout nonsense, create mindless arguements, and showing your mindless and childish thoughts here. Moreover, you people are creating so much trouble in the public as well. Making a nuisence in public buses, illegal or/and dangerous phototaking of buses, which gives a very bad impression to the public about bus fans here.
Jason created it i know lah, but we are still discussing useful stuffs about buses, if he not happy, delete this forum lo
If you people want to joyride in buses, please stop all your nonsense in the public. Don't ever treat the public bus as a playground. You are disrupting the smooth operations of bus companies, endangering the lives of other commuters, the driver and yourself. You are also taking a risk of jeopardising the ricebowl of our bus captains. Stop all those actions like running up and down the bus aisle, blocking the path of commuters, making so much noises in the public bus, hogging seats, talking to bus captains and blocking the way at the front aisle. And stop scouting in bus depots and take the risk to anyhow take pictures in depots and bus interchanges. Mind you, all of you, you all are creating a very bad image to the authorities and the public here.
And don't ask me who is the creator. The moderators themselves will know.
I also know
I should end here. If you poeple are not happy with what I've said, then too bad for you people because I am just stating a fact as an audience for this forum for so many months. If you think that I am being unreasonable here, maybe you people should reflect on your behavior in the forum and the public as well. I have seen and heard some of the members' negative behaviors in the forum and in the public. You people better stop your nonsense and behave more maturely. I don't want to see any rubbish going on here or any complaints from my friend.
Let this post be the start of a better forum here.
PS: Are u a clone or u just been flammed in other forums and buay song picking on em???
Sorry to ben for all this, i will learn
its okay lah. post comments that do not put you at a spot.
3.SBS198P,SBS199L,SBS3756J (that all i know)
4B) 132, 326?
From Bedok Int, list down how to get to SMU by only SMRT Buses trunk.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:From Bedok Int, list down how to get to SMU by only SMRT Buses trunk.
67 from Bedok Mrt (plz lar just walk to the bus stop man, it wont kill u) to Bukit Timah Rd and then Svc171 from Bukit Timah Rd to SMU (Orchard Rd/Bra Brash Rd)
3.SBS198P,SBS199L,SBS3756J (that all i know)
4B) 132, 326?
Acceptable for Question 3....
Question 4....The first part correct....2nd part one wrong....