Originally posted by service_238:Name the 5 road emergency runways on the Singapore Mainland.
i only know
1. Lim Chu Kang Road
2. stretch of ECP with the flora as central divider.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:lolx nah u miss one
and the service i'll take tomorrow : 179.
Which Volvo B9TL have a upper deck Bus Stopping bell that sounds just like the SMRT Merz O405(Hispano) Door Closing? The one that goes bleep, bleep....
Easy one...
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Which Volvo B9TL have a upper deck Bus Stopping bell that sounds just like the SMRT Merz O405(Hispano) Door Closing? The one that goes bleep, bleep....
Easy one...
Eh you.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh you.
Correct lol.....
Originally posted by service_238:Name the 5 road emergency runways on the Singapore Mainland.
1. LCK road - mentioned
2. the ECP stretch - mentioned
3. TPE near PLAB
4. Maybe AYE towards checkpoint plus jalan adhmad imbraham
5. dunnoe
BKE?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:1. LCK road - mentioned
2. the ECP stretch - mentioned
3. TPE near PLAB
4. Maybe AYE towards checkpoint plus jalan adhmad imbraham
5. dunnoe
1st two are correct as previously mentioned by other peeps.
The last three are located within the same area. ERP gantries were mounted along one of them for testing in the late 90s before the ERP system was implemented in 1997.
Just by looking at the first two you would know what's the pre-requisite for an emergency runway to be like.
Originally posted by service_238:
1st two are correct as previously mentioned by other peeps.The last three are located within the same area. ERP gantries were mounted along one of them for testing in the late 90s before the ERP system was implemented in 1997.
Just by looking at the first two you would know what's the pre-requisite for an emergency runway to be like.
long, no obstruction, cannot got any serious bumps, roads must be straight, and so on and so forth
In addition, there are at least 10 runways in sg, including all the road ones........
In addition, why PLAB (TPE) wrong, it is mentioned somewhere that it is a runway convertable
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:
I said mainland, as well as mentioned road emergency runways. This would mean runways in RSAF Airbases are excluded. Ever since Jln Ahmad Ibrahim was converted into AYE, it is no longer an emergency runway.
Kindly name the last 3 by stating the road names instead of showing the map. 10q
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:long, no obstruction, cannot got any serious bumps, roads must be straight, and so on and so forth
In addition, there are at least 10 runways in sg, including all the road ones........
In addition, why PLAB (TPE) wrong, it is mentioned somewhere that it is a runway convertable
Though its convertible but that still needs alot of work for it to be converted due to the centre divider
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:vague. service 858 or 965?
Don't forget 969.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Don't forget 969.
969 is not a loop svc.
Originally posted by sinicker:and the service i'll take tomorrow : 179.
Yeah
Originally posted by jayh272416:
den 37 is full fleet dd. cuz the xover is to 37, not from
o noted ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
since when 37 tio full fleets de?
The SDs are not counted as perm.... coz they are more like 579 perm, and most likely perm CROSSOVER
Haha, see SGwiki for more info.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:The SDs are not counted as perm.... coz they are more like 579 perm, and most likely perm CROSSOVER
Haha, see SGwiki for more info.
O Paiseh for the misunderstanding?
Name the bus rego that has it's interior rego plate in white colour and the numbers are in black..
Originally posted by service_238:I said mainland, as well as mentioned road emergency runways. This would mean runways in RSAF Airbases are excluded. Ever since Jln Ahmad Ibrahim was converted into AYE, it is no longer an emergency runway.
Kindly name the last 3 by stating the road names instead of showing the map. 10q
Though its convertible but that still needs alot of work for it to be converted due to the centre divider
my post states it all
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:my post states it all
Tuas West Rd correct
Pioneer Rd correct
Tuas Rd is simply a wide normal road due to high traffic volume
AYE is not a runway at all.
one more.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Wah! I didn't know of this secret runway hidden among our off shore islands? This is quite amusing. Any inhabitants there?
seems like no inhabitants
you see all forest leh ![]()
anyway i wont want to live there ![]()
no buses ![]()
dont u agree? ![]()
funny how this is going towards a "where is the runway" topic ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:Name the bus rego that has it's interior rego plate in white colour and the numbers are in black..
SMB1H?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:969 is not a loop svc.
Oh yah. I forgot. Lol.