Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Trivia - Remaining Questions brought forward
Q1. Which Leyland Olympian 3-Axle Upper Deck Front Windscreen has a tinted layer over the top half of the wind screen?
Q2. Which SBST models use Coolair EDS?
Q4. How many crossovers are related to 199 and 243.
Q5. Which Mercedes-Benz O405 has an interior rego plate just like the N113CRBs?
Q6. How many ARBP 10 buses operate full day?
Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Q8. List the buses that ply the whole stretch of Sims Ave.
Q10. List the BNDEP services that have gotten K230UB before.
Q7.
Ans:
From Joo Koon Station(Joo Koon Circle) take 252 to Soon Lee Road. Walk to the SLDepot to take 502 to Orchard Road/Bras Basah Road/Temasek Boulevard and change to 518. Then take to Tampines Ave 1(e.g Temasek Poly) and change to 15.till Pasir Ris Int. Walk to Pasir Ris Station.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Q7.
Ans:
From Joo Koon Station(Joo Koon Circle) take 252 to Soon Lee Road. Walk to the SLDepot to take 502 to Orchard Road/Bras Basah Road/Temasek Boulevard and change to 518. Then take to Tampines Ave 1(e.g Temasek Poly) and change to 15.till Pasir Ris Int. Walk to Pasir Ris Station.
Trivia - Remaining Questions brought forward
Q1. Which Leyland Olympian 3-Axle Upper Deck Front Windscreen has a purple tinted layer over the top half of the wind screen?
Clue: The perm route of this bus serves Ang Mo Kio.
Clue: The services involved are 198, 199, 243, 334.
Q5. Which Mercedes-Benz O405 has an interior rego plate just like the N113CRBs?
Clue: Its a WA that is not from SLBP.
Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Clue: Its not by Sv 192 or 252.
Q1. Which Leyland Olympian 3-Axle Upper Deck Front Windscreen has a purple tinted layer over the top half of the wind screen?
Clue: The perm route of this bus serves Ang Mo Kio.Q4. How many crossovers are related to 199 and 243.
Clue: The services involved are 198, 199, 243, 334.Q5. Which Mercedes-Benz O405 has an interior rego plate just like the N113CRBs?
Clue: Its a WA that is not from SLBP.Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Oops I didn't see the clue.
So...
Second reply to Q7.
Ans:
Walk from Joo Koon MRT Station to Upper Jurong Road. Take 193 to Pioneer Road North. Change to 502 to Orchard/Bras Basah/Temasek Boulevard and then 518 to Tampines Ave 1. At Tampines Ave 1 change to 15 till Pasir Ris Interchange. Walk to Pasir Ris MRT Station.
viola!
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
do you know this(and only this) question is making me sleepless and i'm waking up at 0540 tmr. ![]()
257 > 502 to thai embassy > 5 at royal plaza on scotts to kaki bukit ctr > 58 ?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Q4. How many crossovers are related to 199 and 243.
Clue: The services involved are 198, 199, 243, 334.
This group of xovers runs in a nice fashion in terms of block no except the 105 one..
sw-481 Duty 7S 199/334 AM xover. Does 334 at 0631hrs for 1 trip before going over to 199 for the rest of the day.
sw-482 sw-483 mentioned earlier
sw-282 Duty 26S 105/334 PM Xover. Does 334 at 1836hrs for 1 trip before going back depot. Reason being numbered sw282 cos the 1st xover block is done by the 199 bus. Seriously they should just standardise every damn block.
sw-884 Duty 9S 243G/198 AM Xover. Does 243 in the morning till 0745hrs, then do S198 downroute from Jurong East Polyclinic to Bt Merah at 0809hrs. Does not do 198 in the evening.
sw-985 sw-986 sw-987 mentioned earlier
sw-888 Duty 65S 243W/198 AM Xover. Does 243 in the morning till 0740hrs, then do S198 downroute from Jurong East Polyclinic to Bt Merah at 0801hrs. Does not do 198 in the evening.
Clue: The perm route of this bus serves Ang Mo Kio.Q4. How many crossovers are related to 199 and 243.
Clue: The services involved are 198, 199, 243, 334.Q5. Which Mercedes-Benz O405 has an interior rego plate just like the N113CRBs?
Clue: Its a WA that is not from SLBP.Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
For Q5 it was that first "demo" Mercz O405 you told me that day when the particular bus was pulling into Tampines Interchange rite? The one is Braddell or AMK Dep Sv. 22/31 or something?
I think it was a service 22 though. Rite? Shit I didn't catch the rego that time...
Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?Clue: Its not by Sv 192 or 252.
7. Cross one road to SDC/SAFTI. 182/182M -> 174e/174 -> 506 -> 15
aiyah for Q7 find a private bus that does company shuttle halfway across the island. then from say tanah Merah take bus to Pasir Ris lor.
hahahahaha
Originally posted by sgbuses:7. Cross one road to SDC/SAFTI. 182/182M -> 174e/174 -> 506 -> 15
Actually to be honest I was thinking of this. But I just couldn't link the road whereby 174(and e) intersects with 506...
And I think this is rite...
This one will save a few min if the timing is rite.
Walk from Joo Koon MRT Station to Upper Jurong Road. Take 182 or 182M to BLay Int. Change to 174 or 174e to Bukit Batok Central then 506 to Jln Toa Payoh. At Jln Toa Payoh take 966 to Jln Kolam Ayer and change to 23. Take 23 till Tampines Ave 1 and change to 15 till Pasir Ris Interchange. Walk to Pasir Ris MRT Station
Save a few mins coz the bus will not go through Bedok Reservoir Road/KKBukit Ave 1 and/or Jln Eunos/Eunos Link.
Originally posted by service_238:aiyah for Q7 find a private bus that does company shuttle halfway across the island. then from say tanah Merah take bus to Pasir Ris lor.
hahahahaha
I was personally thinking if some Service B routes existed along there. And personally there are private drivers along there who would be more than happy to lompang you to BL Int for one buck.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Actually to be honest I was thinking of this. But I just couldn't link the road whereby 174(and e) intersects with 506...
Any stop along Bukit Batok West. Cost wise this is not the most logical thing to do, as 174e only saves time along PIE while 174 leisures along Jurong Road for one or two minutes. Assuming in this case, every minute actually counts.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Any stop along Bukit Batok West.
Oh sheesh I forgot that...
Originally posted by sgbuses:I was personally thinking if some Service B routes existed along there. And personally there are private drivers along there who would be more than happy to lompang you to BL Int for one buck.
i tumpang NTU
Tampines $3. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i tumpang NTU
Tampines $3.
Lol Train from Pioneer to Tpines only $2 max... Beat that price and maybe I will think of it.
Clue: The services involved are 198, 199, 243, 334..Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Q4. 243G, 243W each 1 MB O405 OAC or CAC buses cross to 198. 1 KUB from 199 cross to 334 in am peak, 1 KUB from 199 cross to 243W in am peak, 1 LO3x from 243W cross to 199 in pm peak. 1 bus from G plate will cross to W plate during pm peak.
Q7. 193 > 157(alight at braddell rd and cross the bridge) > 88
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
Q4. 243G, 243W each 1 MB O405 OAC or CAC buses cross to 198. 1 KUB from 199 cross to 334 in am peak, 1 KUB from 199 cross to 243W in am peak, 1 LO3x from 243W cross to 199 in pm peak. 1 bus from G plate will cross to W plate during pm peak.Q7. 193 > 157(alight at braddell rd and cross the bridge) > 88
Do you know how long it takes from Braddell Road to PRis Int on 88? Damn blardy long leh... Took it wif ben few days ago...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Lol Train from Pioneer to Tpines only $2 max... Beat that price and maybe I will think of it.
oh sorry. i forgot to add - i choose my passengers. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:oh sorry. i forgot to add - i choose my passengers.
Dun worry I wasn't serious about it lol...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Dun worry I wasn't serious...
thank god.
2 SMRT buses (not feeder) heading to a particular interchange in the north. Meets each other somewhere *near* Bt Timah road. Goes their separate ways, then meets each other near an MRT track. Both takes the same route back to the interchange. Which 2 services are these?
Originally posted by sinicker:thank god.
You make me sound bad, and even I am new(rather) here... How mean...
Q1: Is that a Sv. 88 bus?
Originally posted by darthboy:2 SMRT buses (not feeder) heading to a particular interchange in the north. Meets each other somewhere *near* Bt Timah road. Goes their separate ways, then meets each other near an MRT track. Both takes the same route back to the interchange. Which 2 services are these?
961 & 960.
ben, wake up. ![]()
Originally posted by darthboy:2 SMRT buses (not feeder) heading to a particular interchange in the north. Meets each other somewhere *near* Bt Timah road. Goes their separate ways, then meets each other near an MRT track. Both takes the same route back to the interchange. Which 2 services are these?
961 & 963.