Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oops I didn't see the clue.
So...
Second reply to Q7.
Ans:Walk from Joo Koon MRT Station to Upper Jurong Road. Take 193 to Pioneer Road North. Change to 502 to Orchard/Bras Basah/Temasek Boulevard and then 518 to Tampines Ave 1. At Tampines Ave 1 change to 15 till Pasir Ris Interchange. Walk to Pasir Ris MRT Station.
viola!
Wrong.
Originally posted by sinicker:do you know this(and only this) question is making me sleepless and i'm waking up at 0540 tmr.
257 > 502 to thai embassy > 5 at royal plaza on scotts to kaki bukit ctr > 58 ?
good try.
Originally posted by service_238:
This group of xovers runs in a nice fashion in terms of block no except the 105 one..sw-481 Duty 7S 199/334 AM xover. Does 334 at 0631hrs for 1 trip before going over to 199 for the rest of the day.
sw-482 sw-483 mentioned earlier
sw-282 Duty 26S 105/334 PM Xover. Does 334 at 1836hrs for 1 trip before going back depot. Reason being numbered sw282 cos the 1st xover block is done by the 199 bus. Seriously they should just standardise every damn block.
sw-884 Duty 9S 243G/198 AM Xover. Does 243 in the morning till 0745hrs, then do S198 downroute from Jurong East Polyclinic to Bt Merah at 0809hrs. Does not do 198 in the evening.
sw-985 sw-986 sw-987 mentioned earlier
sw-888 Duty 65S 243W/198 AM Xover. Does 243 in the morning till 0740hrs, then do S198 downroute from Jurong East Polyclinic to Bt Merah at 0801hrs. Does not do 198 in the evening.
105/334 not necessary cos it isnt related to 199/243 but yeah everything else is fine, your probably the only one that can answer crossover questions.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:For Q5 it was that first "demo" Mercz O405 you told me that day when the particular bus was pulling into Tampines Interchange rite? The one is Braddell or AMK Dep Sv. 22/31 or something?
I think it was a service 22 though. Rite? Shit I didn't catch the rego that time...
Hmm. Its a WA from AMDEP / BRBP.
Originally posted by sgbuses:7. Cross one road to SDC/SAFTI. 182/182M -> 174e/174 -> 506 -> 15
Getting warmer.
Originally posted by service_238:aiyah for Q7 find a private bus that does company shuttle halfway across the island. then from say tanah Merah take bus to Pasir Ris lor.
hahahahaha
hahahaha.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Actually to be honest I was thinking of this. But I just couldn't link the road whereby 174(and e) intersects with 506...
And I think this is rite...
This one will save a few min if the timing is rite.
Walk from Joo Koon MRT Station to Upper Jurong Road. Take 182 or 182M to BLay Int. Change to 174 or 174e to Bukit Batok Central then 506 to Jln Toa Payoh. At Jln Toa Payoh take 966 to Jln Kolam Ayer and change to 23. Take 23 till Tampines Ave 1 and change to 15 till Pasir Ris Interchange. Walk to Pasir Ris MRT Station
Save a few mins coz the bus will not go through Bedok Reservoir Road/KKBukit Ave 1 and/or Jln Eunos/Eunos Link.
Wrong.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
Q4. 243G, 243W each 1 MB O405 OAC or CAC buses cross to 198. 1 KUB from 199 cross to 334 in am peak, 1 KUB from 199 cross to 243W in am peak, 1 LO3x from 243W cross to 199 in pm peak. 1 bus from G plate will cross to W plate during pm peak.Q7. 193 > 157(alight at braddell rd and cross the bridge) > 88
4. Hmm close, but not right luhh. check service_238 for the answer.
7. Nowhere close. That route is way too long.
Originally posted by sinicker:ben, wake up.
wake me up when september ends. weee, 1 page flooded with my posts ![]()
Trivia - Remaining Questions brought forward
Q1. Which Leyland Olympian 3-Axle Upper Deck Front Windscreen has a purple tinted layer over the top half of the wind screen?
Clue: The perm route of this bus serves Ang Mo Kio.
Q5. Which Mercedes-Benz O405 has an interior rego plate just like the N113CRBs?
Clue: Its a WA that is not from SLBP.
Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Clue: Its not by Sv 192 or 252.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Hmm. Its a WA from AMDEP / BRBP.
If I recall correctly you told me it was the first O405 for SBS(at that time)... A "demo". And it is perm 22 rite? Or is it a spare?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Wrong.
Huh?!
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Hmm. Its a WA from AMDEP / BRBP.
SBS82P rite? Ex-SLDep one rite? First O405 WA Bodywork for SBST.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:SBS82P rite? Ex-SLDep one rite? First O405 WA Bodywork for SBST.
yup. SBS82P has the same interior rego plate as CRBs. the interior front is painted black. same for the late SBS31L and SBS3573U.
Trivia - Reamining Questions brought forward
Q1. Which Leyland Olympian 3-Axle Upper Deck Front Windscreen has a purple tinted layer over the top half of the wind screen?
Clue: This bus is perm on 88.
Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Getting warmer.
i use his general method
182 -> 174 -> 506 -> 8/26/31/90/142 -> walk -> 23 -> 15?
wait. how about 182 174 506 58.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Trivia - Reamining Questions brought forward
Clue: This bus is perm on 88.Q7. What is the fastest way from Joo Koon Station to Pasir Ris Station by bus?
Q1. SBS9178M? Don't usually take the upper deck... :|
Q7
182/182M -> Boon Lay Int -> 180/174/174e -> Bt Batok Rd -> 506 -> Bedok Reservoir Rd -> 58 direct to Pasir Ris, or 59 change 15 or change 3/12/17/21 at Loyang Ave
Originally posted by service_238:Q7
182/182M -> Boon Lay Int -> 180/174/174e -> Bt Batok Rd -> 506 -> Bedok Reservoir Rd -> 58 direct to Pasir Ris, or 59 change 15 or change 3/12/17/21 at Loyang Ave
58 fastest leh ![]()
3, 12, 17, 21
one big round ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
58 fastest leh3, 12, 17, 21
one big round
true la.. depends on the time of the day.. if 58 freq is too sucky then taking 15 from there is better than 58.
Q7:
182 to Boon Lay -> 174 (Or 180 if 174 left) to Bt Batok -> 506 (or 985 if 506 left) to Jln Toa Payoh -> 5 (If there is a 5 behind the 506) to Kaki Bt Ave 1-> 58 to PSR int
wat bus no to hell n wat bus no to heaven
Some questions to be answered:
1) How would I get to EastPoint Mall from Jurong Point by bus? It will be the Fastest Route.
2) Which is the only Fast Forward Service passes by Ang Mo Kio?
3) Which 2 Depot are playing around with its Redeployment and Depot Swap?
4) Name 3 Former SLBP buses currently in AMDEP being a Spare Bus.
5) List down the current fleet of Service 74 including X-Overs, Fast Forward, etc.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Some questions to be answered:
1) How would I get to EastPoint Mall from Jurong Point by bus? It will be the Fastest Route.
2) Which is the only Fast Forward Service passes by Ang Mo Kio?
3) Which 2 Depot are playing around with its Redeployment and Depot Swap?
4) Name 3 Former SLBP buses currently in AMDEP being a Spare Bus.
5) List down the current fleet of Service 74 including X-Overs, Fast Forward, etc.
1) 174 985 5 is most practical
2) 74e
3) BB BN
4) 467M, 491S, whats the last one ha.
5) go fly kite
deleted