Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:qn 5 still not full
see first then put full report lah.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all B9TLs o.o
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Badly phrased questions. It can only be 506 989 from CCK or Jurong East since its West.
also can be Bukit Batok
remember both pass by there.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Some qns
1. Which of these had never appeared in EDS before
元宵节 æ�å–œå�‘è´¢ 新年平安
2. Name where is the broom is placed in Scannia K230
3. i am a service that had recently undergone a depot swop involving BNDEP and BRBP, my sister also had a ex - perm bus that had undergone depot swop involving BBDEP and BNDEP regading Mk 4 DM 3500, who am I???
4. Name the fastest route from YCK Stadium to Pasir Ris Park by bus ( sbs8104h and ghroby pls dun answer)
5. Name the advertisement(s) that SBS 9833 E had in the past 1 year.
4) 一五� 〉一零� 〉四零三
Originally posted by jayh272416:
also can be Bukit Batokremember both pass by there.
maybe its the phrasing of the question
the question say the person take the bus which starts out from the interchange and 985 doesnt come out from Bukit batok interchange only pass by
Originally posted by disappear:
maybe its the phrasing of the questionthe question say the person take the bus which starts out from the interchange and 985 doesnt come out from Bukit batok interchange only pass by
near an interchange.
doesnt 989 and 506 go NEAR bukit batok interchange? Yes it only pass by, but the question says NEAR the interchange. isit wrong to say bukit batok?
元宵节 æ�å–œå�‘è´¢ 新年平安
3. i am a service that had recently undergone a depot swop involving BNDEP and BRBP, my sister also had a ex - perm bus that had undergone depot swop involving BBDEP and BNDEP regading Mk 4 DM 3500, who am I???
4. Name the fastest route from YCK Stadium to Pasir Ris Park by bus ( sbs8104h and ghroby pls dun answer)
4. Go to bus stop opposite YCK MRT and take 851, 852, 853 etc until the correct stop at Lentor Ave(which usually nobody gets out)or before it reach Khatib MRT then cross road to go opposite side and transfer to 39. after 39 reach anywhere near pasir ris park just alight and walk there
near an interchange.doesnt 989 and 506 go NEAR bukit batok interchange? Yes it only pass by, but the question says NEAR the interchange. isit wrong to say bukit batok?
dunno. depends on the setter of the question
Originally posted by disappear:4. Go to bus stop opposite YCK MRT and take 851, 852, 853 etc until the correct stop at Lentor Ave(which usually nobody gets out)or before it reach Khatib MRT then cross road to go opposite side and transfer to 39. after 39 reach anywhere near pasir ris park just alight and walk there
how to cross ![]()
there bo traffic light leh ![]()
i think.
how to crossthere bo traffic light leh
i think.
Jaywalk and pray that you don't get knocked down by any vehicles, though i'm sure you could possibly just cause some accidents instead - all because cars have to attempt to avoid you and swerve...
normally i'd just get off at the stop right after avenue 1 junction, oppo sports hall..for safety's sake...
Originally posted by n4l:Jaywalk and pray that you don't get knocked down by any vehicles, though i'm sure you could possibly just cause some accidents instead - all because cars have to attempt to avoid you and swerve...
normally i'd just get off at the stop right after avenue 1 junction, oppo sports hall..for safety's sake...
me too ahaha
once took a 965 from sengkang and got off there. at least got bridge.
Originally posted by n4l:Jaywalk and pray that you don't get knocked down by any vehicles, though i'm sure you could possibly just cause some accidents instead - all because cars have to attempt to avoid you and swerve...
thats what i meant by saying to alight before it reaches khatib mrt. u can even alight at khatib mrt doesnt waste too much time either
though it is dangerous and not practical to cross at that lentor ave, it is not impossible to cross. after all the bus stop exists there for anyone to alight otherwise why even build the stop there. just look out for the vehicles.
near an interchange.doesnt 989 and 506 go NEAR bukit batok interchange? Yes it only pass by, but the question says NEAR the interchange. isit wrong to say bukit batok?
I'm actually looking out more for the identification of two amended services (506, 989). Perhaps I should just be more direct the next time round.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all B9TLs o.o
198 got 1 B9TL with 4 green seats also. it bears an ad.
元宵节 æ�å–œå�‘è´¢ 新年平安
2. Under granny seats
3. i don't understand "my sister also had a ex - perm bus that had undergone depot swop involving BBDEP and BNDEP regading Mk 4 DM 3500"
4. 86, 39 at jln kayu, 403 at drive 1. about 40mins
5. topman, sony ericsson phone and mozzie.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:3. i don't understand "my sister also had a ex - perm bus that had undergone depot swop involving BBDEP and BNDEP regading Mk 4 DM 3500"
Not sure what he meant too but I think it is one of the Tampines/Pasir Ris to Toa Payoh services...
Any of the Tampines/Pasir Ris to TPY services recently got four Mk IV DM3500? 28 maybe?
brbp - bndep recently no transfer of mark 4 leh.
the whole of last year only got 1, 2792k br 131 - bn sp. this year bohh.
Some bus route questions - no need to recall what happened donkey months ago. ![]()
1) Which is/are the pair(s) of bus stops where the services that ply one of them is totally different from those that ply the one on the opposite side of road? Name the services.
2) Which 2 services duplicate each other the most in terms of fare stages?
a) When taking the lower fare stage of the 2 services
b) When taking the higher fare stage of the 2 services
3) Which 3 services duplicate each other the most in terms of fare stages?
4) Which pair(s) of bus routes meets and separates the most number of times? Must have common bus stops when they meet.
(Eg. 139 and 145 meets at Toa Payoh, separates and meets again at Balestier Rd, separates and meets again at Alexandra Road before separating again. Therefore they meets and separates a total of 3 times)
5) A and B are bus stop/interchange/terminal. Which point A to point B has the most number of bus services plying, all using different routes. What are the services?
(Eg. JE Int to Pasir Panjang Road has 2 services, 51 and 143, using different routes)
The answers I have in mind may not be the best answers. Feel free to post here with your better answers(if any).
Originally posted by tvcnq:Some bus route questions - no need to recall what happened donkey months ago.
1) Which is/are the pair(s) of bus stops where the services that ply one of them is totally different from those that ply the one on the opposite side of road? Name the services.
The answers I have in mind may not be the best answers. Feel free to post here with your better answers(if any).
Boon Keng Rd Blk 22: services 21, 130 & 139. Boon Keng Rd Blk 12: services 31 & 985.
Jurong West Ctrl 3: one bus stop has services 178, 180 & 187, the opposite one has many other services plying it.
Deleted.
Originally posted by tvcnq:Some bus route questions - no need to recall what happened donkey months ago.
5) A and B are bus stop/interchange/terminal. Which point A to point B has the most number of bus services plying, all using different routes. What are the services?
(Eg. JE Int to Pasir Panjang Road has 2 services, 51 and 143, using different routes)
Can it be Sv18, 69, 38? Tamp Int, Bedok Int.
Maybe can add in Sv28, 31, 67 even. LOLx.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:At this particular road there are altogether 6 pairs of bus stops. Of which 2 pairs of bus stops have three services, 'BG', 'GB', and 'AFH'. At the other bus stops there are services 'BH', 'BI', and 'BIC' together with special services '5EC' and '5GI'. 'BH' is from Toa Payoh Int to xxx Int. It makes a rather big round in xxx New Town. 'BH' is not the fastest service from xxx Int to Toa Payoh Int. 'BIC' is a townlink/feeder svc.
A, B, C, E, F, G, H, I are all numbers.
[a]
(i) Name the two services 'BG' and 'GB'.
(ii) Hence or otherwise name 'AFH'.
[b]
(i) 'BI' terminates/loops at a terminal east of Aljunied. What is this service?
(ii) Hence or otherwise, where does it terminate?
(iii) Again, hence or otherwise, what is 'BIC'?
[c]
(i) What is 'BH'?
(ii) How long does 'BH' take from this road to Toa Payoh Int?
(iii) How much do you have to pay(in cash) if you take 'BH' from xxx Int to TPY Int?
(iv) What is the fastest service from xxx Int to Toa Payoh Int?
B) Svc 64
i) Sims Place Ter
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:At this particular road there are altogether 6 pairs of bus stops. Of which 2 pairs of bus stops have three services, 'BG', 'GB', and 'AFH'. At the other bus stops there are services 'BH', 'BI', and 'BIC' together with special services '5EC' and '5GI'. 'BH' is from Toa Payoh Int to xxx Int. It makes a rather big round in xxx New Town. 'BH' is not the fastest service from xxx Int to Toa Payoh Int. 'BIC' is a townlink/feeder svc.
A, B, C, E, F, G, H, I are all numbers.
[a]
(i) Name the two services 'BG' and 'GB'.
(ii) Hence or otherwise name 'AFH'.
[b]
(i) 'BI' terminates/loops at a terminal east of Aljunied. What is this service?
(ii) Hence or otherwise, where does it terminate?
(iii) Again, hence or otherwise, what is 'BIC'?
[c]
(i) What is 'BH'?
(ii) How long does 'BH' take from this road to Toa Payoh Int?
(iii) How much do you have to pay(in cash) if you take 'BH' from xxx Int to TPY Int?
(iv) What is the fastest service from xxx Int to Toa Payoh Int?
A-I = 1-9
so i dont think i will be guessing the rest lol
Deleted