Some qns (THE ANSWERS)
1. Which of these had never appeared in EDS before
元宵节 æ�å–œå�‘è´¢ 新年平安
新年平安 had never appeared before, 元宵节 had happen before, you just read more
2. Name where is the broom is placed in Scannia K230
Cabinet beside granny seats
3. i am a service that had recently undergone a depot swop involving BNDEP and BRBP, my sister also had a ex - perm bus that had undergone depot swop involving BBDEP and BNDEP regading Mk 4 DM 3500, who am I???
I shall explain more
Sister service : 197, sister service ex perm bus is SBS 2755T / SBS 2745 Y/ SBS 2733 G
Swop with BBDEP for Striders
I am service 196, recently swop with BRBP regarding SBS 9369 D and SBS 7495 K and etc....
4. Name the fastest route from YCK Stadium to Pasir Ris Park by bus ( sbs8104h and ghroby pls dun answer)
Pasir Ris Town Park answer : 72 -- 109
Pasir Ris Park (Beach one) : 89 -- 39 -- 403
5. Name the advertisement(s) that SBS 9833 E had in the past 1 year.
Mozzle, sony walkman, sbst livery.......
Originally posted by SBS8033D:1)Svc 3
2)I only rmb 3 and 293, dunno isit
q1 wrong
q2 sv 3 correct, 293 is wrong.
Is my quiz that tough? no one else answered..
Originally posted by service_238:hmm ok some questions on supplementary buses and trips
Service 2/58 AM Xover
1. Which supplementary service did the crossover bus of this duty used to do? What was the block number?
2. Did 58 have supplementary buses from other services before? If yes, which service(s)?Service 7/78 AM Xover
1. Name the shift of the S7 bus doing the supplementary trip on S78.
2. Is there only one bus doing the supplementary trip all along? If no, how many were they? Which factor caused it to become its current status?Supplementary Trip on Service 7 during PM Peak
1. Name the parent service and depot doing this trip.
2. Since 2003, which services had done this supplementary trip?Fast Forward 10e
1. Before FFw10e exists, did the buses run its trip on S10 during AM Peak? If no, which service did the S10 buses do during AM Peak?Fast Forward 14e
1. Before FFw14e exists, did the S14 buses run its trip on S14 during AM Peak? If no, which supplementary service did they do?
2. Which parent service took over the trips on the supplementary service after FFw14e was introduced?Service 31A Supplementary Trips
1. Previously there were two buses that do 31A in the morning peak. What was their parent service?
2. Briefly state why these trips were taken out.Service 33 Supplementary Buses
1. Name the current supplementary service the supp buses do?
2. Name the previous supplementary service these same buses do?Service 35 Supplementary Trips
1. Name the parent service for these supplementary trips. What time they depart Bedok Int?
2. How many supp buses did S35 in Oct 08? Name the previous parent service that did these trips before the current parent service.Service 36 Supplementary Trips
1. Name the parent service for these supplementary trips.
2. Which parent service(s) did supplementary trips on Service 36 before?Service 48 Supplementary Trips
2. State the departure times for the supplementary trip. Indicate how many trips this bus does.
Originally posted by service_238:hmm ok some questions on supplementary buses and trips
Service 2/58 AM Xover
1. Which supplementary service did the crossover bus of this duty used to do? What was the block number?
2. Did 58 have supplementary buses from other services before? If yes, which service(s)?Service 7/78 AM Xover
1. Name the shift of the S7 bus doing the supplementary trip on S78.
2. Is there only one bus doing the supplementary trip all along? If no, how many were they? Which factor caused it to become its current status?Supplementary Trip on Service 7 during PM Peak
1. Name the parent service and depot doing this trip.
1. Before FFw10e exists, did the buses run its trip on S10 during AM Peak? If no, which service did the S10 buses do during AM Peak?Fast Forward 14e
1. Before FFw14e exists, did the S14 buses run its trip on S14 during AM Peak? If no, which supplementary service did they do?
2. Which parent service took over the trips on the supplementary service after FFw14e was introduced?Service 31A Supplementary Trips
1. Previously there were two buses that do 31A in the morning peak. What was their parent service?
1. Name the current supplementary service the supp buses do?
2. Name the previous supplementary service these same buses do?Service 35 Supplementary Trips
1. Name the parent service for these supplementary trips. What time they depart Bedok Int?
2. How many supp buses did S35 in Oct 08? Name the previous parent service that did these trips before the current parent service.Service 36 Supplementary Trips
2. Which parent service(s) did supplementary trips on Service 36 before?Service 48 Supplementary Trips
2. State the departure times for the supplementary trip. Indicate how many trips this bus does.
Wah i'm confused with the past, present and future tense liao... ![]()
Service 7/78 AM Xover
1. 21S
2. I think more than 1. But don't know why. ![]()
Supplementary Trip on Service 7 during PM Peak
1. BBDEP 147 32S
2. 33....
Service 33 Supplementary Buses
1. Sv45 34S & 36E
Originally posted by Oceane:
Wah i'm confused with the past, present and future tense liao...Service 7/78 AM Xover
1. 21S
2. I think more than 1. But don't know why.Supplementary Trip on Service 7 during PM Peak
1. BBDEP 147 32S
2. 33....Service 33 Supplementary Buses
1. Sv45 34S & 36EService 35 Supplementary Trips
1. Sv9, 87E departs BDI 0728 0834, 83S departs BDI 0747 0853Service 48 Supplementary Trips
1. Sv16
2. Haven't do 48's timetable...still waiting for it's fleet addition to be in place before I touch it.
Service 7/78 AM Xover
1. correct
2. There's more than one. Total how many?
Supplementary Trip on Service 7 during PM Peak
1. correct
2. 33 from which depot? Is this your final answer?
Service 33 Supplementary Buses
1. Incomplete answer
Service 35 Supplementary Trips
1. correct
Service 48 Supplementary Trips
1. correct
Service 2/58 AM Xover
1. Name the current supplementary service(s) the supp buses do?
2. Name the previous supplementary service(s) these same buses do?Service 35 Supplementary Trips
which LO3x still have the Super Bus logo visible at the top front windscreen.. and visible is referring to the "mark" left behind by the old "Super Bus" sticker, not the actual red Super Bus sticker.
1.Name the 2 VO3x on svc 198 fleet with CCTV installed.
Clue: Those with yellow handrails and with WHITE flourescent lights.
2.Name the Spare VO3x based on SLBP with bus stopping sign located on right, int rego plate on left at upper deck.
Clue: It has been cameoing on a JE svc for many days till now.
3.There is a SLBP VO3x batch 1 which dont hav upp interior rego, what is that bus?
Clue: It is on 179/242 and is in BBDEP before.
4.Got a SLBP VO3x batch 1 with CCTV unlike BBDEP's CCTV structure plus the standee area dont hav railings besides the window. List this bus.
Clue: It is on perm 179/242.
5. Which 3 VO3x in SLBP hav installed with CCTV?
Clue: 1 is same as Q4, other one is in SP, and last one is tempo on 179.
6. Which LO3x in SLBP, has a unusual lower deck interior rego compared to typical LOs? Clue: It is on perm 78.
Okay, now.
1) I am a service(A) that plys Bishan St 22. When I stop by Bishan St 22, there is a service(B) opposite me and we both terminates at YCK term.
Is the sum of service A and B a SBST service? (Yes/No Qns)
Eg. if you think Svc A is 5 and Svc B is 62, add them up.
5+62=67.
Then, ask yourself if it is a SBST service.
67 is a SMRT service so the answer is no.
2) What is the FIRST intratown service to have OCs?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Okay, now.
1) I am a service(A) that plys Bishan St 22. When I stop by Bishan St 22, there is a service(B) opposite me and we both terminates at YCK term.
5+62=67.
Then, ask yourself if it is a SBST service.67 is a SMRT service so the answer is no.
13 + 162 = 175
Yes.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Okay, now.
5+62=67.
Then, ask yourself if it is a SBST service.67 is a SMRT service so the answer is no.
2) What is the FIRST intratown service to have OCs?
1) quite easy leh...162 twds Bishan Rd and 13 twds Marymount Rd.
162 + 13 = 175.
175 is an SBST svc. Hence, ans is a Yes.
2) easy. Service 811. started with SMB9L
"I love Transisland (Yellow) than SBS (Red)"
Haha guess who this sounds like?
Originally posted by bus555:"I love Transisland (Yellow) than SBS (Red)"
Haha guess who this sounds like?
Dirty fellows.
Anyway, to sinicker and nenepokey.
Is it too easy?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Dirty fellows.
Anyway, to sinicker and nenepokey.
Is it too easy?
NO i mean the user name...
Hint: he used to type all in CAPITAL LETTERS (last time la 2007 like that)
Originally posted by bus555:NO i mean the user name...
Hint: he used to type all in CAPITAL LETTERS (last time la 2007 like that)
forum_dude lor... u miss him ar? Give him a ring.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:Anyway, to sinicker and nenepokey.
Is it too easy?
yeah...sort of. aiya...dun bother about that sick guy lar..
fidel, very smart hor, do math here
ok i do math also lor
1.we are two services in toa payoh. We stop in opposite directions towards an interchange to the north of toa payoh
does the average of us also stop at the same interchange?
and does our difference share the same int/ter as any of us?
2. A and B are two SBST services in toa payoh with A<B. We do not intersect in toa payoh yet we still call at the same ter/int in the east (not northeast!). B is BBDEP controlled.
Does B-25A exist? If so is it by SBST and which interchange(s) does it go to?
Before A was extended to that particular ter/int, which other service also met A in Toa Payoh and went to the same destination as A?
3. X and Y are two Jurong Industrial Services. The sum of the two used to be a peak hour service from Boon Lay to Shenton Way.
With the construction of the BLE, X now calls at another MRT Station. Does the difference between X and Y have an existing service in Singapore, and if so where does it ply to?
Originally posted by jayh272416:fidel, very smart hor, do math here
ok i do math also lor
1.we are two services in toa payoh. We stop in opposite directions towards an interchange to the north of toa payoh
the story of 57 & 59 with the average being 58.
the difference(2) shares the ter with 59.
edited : int
ter
Originally posted by jayh272416:3. X and Y are two Jurong Industrial Services. The sum of the two used to be a peak hour service from Boon Lay to Shenton Way.
With the construction of the BLE, X now calls at another MRT Station. Does the difference between X and Y have an existing service in Singapore, and if so where does it ply to?
252 & 255.
255 at Pioneer.
252 at Joo Koon.
didnt state condition to define X so can be both as above.
Difference is 3.
Tampines
Punggol
Originally posted by jayh272416:fidel, very smart hor, do math here
ok i do math also lor
2. A and B are two SBST services in toa payoh with A<B. We do not intersect in toa payoh yet we still call at the same ter/int in the east (not northeast!). B is BBDEP controlled.
Does B-25A exist? If so is it by SBST and which interchange(s) does it go to?
Before A was extended to that particular ter/int, which other service also met A in Toa Payoh and went to the same destination as A?
3. X and Y are two Jurong Industrial Services. The sum of the two used to be a peak hour service from Boon Lay to Shenton Way.
1) 57 and 59 stops at opposite directions towards Bishan Int.
57+59=116, 116/2=58
59-57=2
2 terminates at Changi Village Ter too. Hence, the ans is yes.
3) X is 255 and Y is 252. 255+252=507 (Boon Lay to Shenton Way).
With the construction of BLE, 255 nows calls at Pioneer.
The difference of X and Y is 3, and 3 plys from Tampines to Punggol.
I don't understand 2).
1) X, Y and Z are three services. They terminates at Jurong East Int and they are SBST trunk services. They do not ply into the CITY (Orchard,City Hall, Bugis, Raffles Place, Marina, Chinatown only) area but plys out of the Western Region of singapore. Then, take 100 away from X+Y+Z. The answer is now called G. Is G an SMRT bus service or an SBST bus service?
(X is the smallest number and Z is the biggest number)
i say 2 again bah
A and B are two services that head to toa payoh, but do not intersect within Toa Payoh itself. clear?
They go to the same ter/int in the east
A<B. u should know this ![]()
B is controlled by BBDEP
does B-25A exist? if so which int/ter does it go to and is it controlled by SBST?
before A was extended to that int/ter in the east, it ended at another int/ter. which service (also at that time) intersected A both in Toa Payoh and at that other ter/int?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:1) W, X, Y and Z are three services. They terminates at Jurong East Int and they are SBST trunk services. They do not ply into the City area. What is the difference of W+X+Y and Z?
(W is the smallest number and Z is the biggest number)
erm
52 78 79 160?
difference is 209-160=49
eh 98 also dun go city seh
Originally posted by jayh272416:erm
52 78 79 160?
difference is 209-160=49
eh 98 also dun go city seh
Paiseh, edited liao
Originally posted by jayh272416:i say 2 again bah
A and B are two services that head to toa payoh, but do not intersect within Toa Payoh itself. clear?
They go to the same ter/int in the east
A<B. u should know this
B is controlled by BBDEP
does B-25A exist? if so which int/ter does it go to and is it controlled by SBST?
before A was extended to that int/ter in the east, it ended at another int/ter. which service (also at that time) intersected A both in Toa Payoh and at that other ter/int?
They head to toa payoh or terminates at toa payoh. If it's head means pass by toa payoh only like 56,59 but also can terminates like 143,155 rite?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:1) X, Y and Z are three services. They terminates at Jurong East Int and they are SBST trunk services. They do not ply into the CITY (Orchard,City Hall, Bugis, Raffles Place, Marina, Chinatown only) area but plys out of the Western Region of singapore. What is the difference of X+Y and Z?
(X is the smallest number and Z is the biggest number)
78 79 98
diff 59
Originally posted by ftjj0298:They head to toa payoh or terminates at toa payoh. If it's head means pass by toa payoh only like 56,59 but also can terminates like 143,155 rite?
go into tpy can le
can either terminate or pass thru